Chalet Annapurna II Reviews

6 reviews of Chalet Annapurna II in Tignes, France.

Voted 14th out of 61 reviewed chalets in Tignes France

  • Superb(3)
  • Good(3)
  • O.K.(0)
  • Poor(0)
  • Awful(0)

↓ You SNO best ↓

Write a Review

Is Chalet Annapurna II available on your dates?
and
Show me Sort 6 reviews by Date Rating
Kevin Hinshaw has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time

A super week in Tignes

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

The building is appealing, well appointed with great facilities and the location quiet yet convenient for everything in Le Lac. The slopes are literally 2 minutes walk away opening up all that Tignes has to offer and providing easy access to Val D'Isere.
The staff were excellent in every way and the food exceptional for a chalet holiday with variety and tasteful courses every evening.

Helpful review?
1
Victoria Ede has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time

Chalet Annapurna 2

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

Great ski holiday. Great chalet location, great heated boot room. Good food.
Chalet hosts and fellow guests made holiday.
Chalet not 5 star rooms a bit basic, bathrooms tired. Lounge area nice but again not 5 star.
Would definitely stay there again but wouldn't pay for room upgrade.

Helpful review?
1
S Adams has written 1 review and been voted helpful 2 times

Great week in Tignes, Annapurna 2, 8 Feb 2014

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

The tour operator have the perfect balance with this delightful chalet. Rooms not quite 5 star luxury but neither is the price - this chalet is superb value for money. Clean, spacious, warm and comfortable, with a really attractive lounge/dining area as well as an inviting hot tub to relax in at the end of the day. The staff were top notch, nothing was too much trouble, and last but definitely not least, the food was excellent, Every night, without fail, a superb 3 course meal plus cheese appeared together with unlimited wine - the Merlot was the chalet favourite. Add to this the virtual ski in ski out location and the extensive ski terrain, it is difficult to improve on. Strongly recommended.

Helpful review?
2
Trevor Jones has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time

Stay at Chalet Annapurna II - 8th to 15th February 2014

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

This was our fourth holiday with this tour operator, the first, a chalet in Breckenridge Colorado, impressed us so much that we have spent the last three in Tignes at Annapurna II. All three holidays in this chalet have been very good, with excellent staff and service, but this year's team of John, Fiona and Heather worked very well together and their organisation resulted in the best stay we have experienced. The welcome, standard of food and general running of the chalet were faultless.
Our only complaints are that the in house Wi-Fi was extremely slow and for some reason this year the television was not working thus preventing us following the Winter Olympics.

Helpful review?
1
Bozena from Putney in UK has written 1 review and been voted helpful 2 times

Our ski week was amazing

Reviewed 28 Jan 2014

Hello Idalette Hope you and the family had a great Christmas. Our ski week was amazing! We would happily do the exact same thing again. The chalet was perfect, nice communal area. Bedroom a bit small, but well appointed. The chalet staff were amazingly helpful and accommodating and the meals fabulous. Quite good quality wine as well! Whilst there was no official child are, I arranged directly for the chalet girls to babysit a couple of afternoons. They picked the kids up from the slopes and kept them entertained for the afternoon so I could get a bit of additional skiing in. Whilst I was dubious of ESF as sometimes their English isn't very good, and for kids not as 'fun' as evolution or the other English ski school, the ESF classes were perfect for all of us. The kids loved their lessons. By day 2 we were able to ski to the lesson (access to the slope about 100m) from the chalet, rather than walking - a good 10 mins in ski boots and carrying all the gear otherwise. For skiers, you could just about ski in and out of the chalet- perfect! I would definitely recommend this chalet and am thinking of doing the exact same next year! Thank you so much for organising! Happy new year.

Helpful review?
2
Sno man from Sno Staff has written 171 reviews and been voted helpful 41 times

Lux' for much less bucks!

Reviewed 21 Jan 2014

The larger of the two Annapurna’s, this study in affordable luxury can sleep up to 20 guests; but for groups of 30, booking the two chalets together is the best way to enjoy a fabulous setting and the company of lots of friends. With the local bars of Tignes Le Lac just five minutes’ walk away - Loop Bar is a favourite of ours - groups looking for some social life outside the enviable ski-in ski-out chalet experience will be very happy here. Whether you fancy an evening in your own company with some beers around the fire place or balcony, or staying out late to the sound of 80s cheesy disco (don't miss Jacks Club Le Bowling) this is a stylish base from which to do it in style.

Helpful review?
 
Enquire Now
020 8133 8899

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more