Chalet Annapurna II Reviews

Voted 14th out of 61 reviewed chalets in Tignes France

  • Superb(3)
  • Good(3)
  • O.K.(0)
  • Poor(0)
  • Awful(0)

↓ You SNO best ↓

Write a Review

Is Chalet Annapurna II available on your dates? and
Show me Sort 6 reviews by Date Rating
Bozena from Putney in UK has written 1 review and been voted helpful 2 times.

Our ski week was amazing

Reviewed 28 Jan 2014

Hello Idalette Hope you and the family had a great Christmas. Our ski week was amazing! We would happily do the exact same thing again. The chalet was perfect, nice communal area. Bedroom a bit small, but well appointed. The chalet staff were amazingly helpful and accommodating and the meals fabulous. Quite good quality wine as well! Whilst there was no official child are, I arranged directly for the chalet girls to babysit a couple of afternoons. They picked the kids up from the slopes and kept them entertained for the afternoon so I could get a bit of additional skiing in. Whilst I was dubious of ESF as sometimes their English isn't very good, and for kids not as 'fun' as evolution or the other English ski school, the ESF classes were perfect for all of us. The kids loved their lessons. By day 2 we were able to ski to the lesson (access to the slope about 100m) from the chalet, rather than walking - a good 10 mins in ski boots and carrying all the gear otherwise. For skiers, you could just about ski in and out of the chalet- perfect! I would definitely recommend this chalet and am thinking of doing the exact same next year! Thank you so much for organising! Happy new year.

Helpful review?

2

S Adams has written 1 review and been voted helpful 2 times.

Great week in Tignes, Annapurna 2, 8 Feb 2014

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

The tour operator have the perfect balance with this delightful chalet. Rooms not quite 5 star luxury but neither is the price - this chalet is superb value for money. Clean, spacious, warm and comfortable, with a really attractive lounge/dining area as well as an inviting hot tub to relax in at the end of the day. The staff were top notch, nothing was too much trouble, and last but definitely not least, the food was excellent, Every night, without fail, a superb 3 course meal plus cheese appeared together with unlimited wine - the Merlot was the chalet favourite. Add to this the virtual ski in ski out location and the extensive ski terrain, it is difficult to improve on. Strongly recommended.

Helpful review?

2

Trevor Jones has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time.

Stay at Chalet Annapurna II - 8th to 15th February 2014

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

This was our fourth holiday with this tour operator, the first, a chalet in Breckenridge Colorado, impressed us so much that we have spent the last three in Tignes at Annapurna II. All three holidays in this chalet have been very good, with excellent staff and service, but this year's team of John, Fiona and Heather worked very well together and their organisation resulted in the best stay we have experienced. The welcome, standard of food and general running of the chalet were faultless.
Our only complaints are that the in house Wi-Fi was extremely slow and for some reason this year the television was not working thus preventing us following the Winter Olympics.

Helpful review?

1

Kevin Hinshaw has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time.

A super week in Tignes

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

The building is appealing, well appointed with great facilities and the location quiet yet convenient for everything in Le Lac. The slopes are literally 2 minutes walk away opening up all that Tignes has to offer and providing easy access to Val D'Isere.
The staff were excellent in every way and the food exceptional for a chalet holiday with variety and tasteful courses every evening.

Helpful review?

1

Victoria Ede has written 1 review and been voted helpful 1 time.

Chalet Annapurna 2

Reviewed 15 Oct 2014

Great ski holiday. Great chalet location, great heated boot room. Good food.
Chalet hosts and fellow guests made holiday.
Chalet not 5 star rooms a bit basic, bathrooms tired. Lounge area nice but again not 5 star.
Would definitely stay there again but wouldn't pay for room upgrade.

Helpful review?

1

Sno man from Sno Staff has written 171 reviews and been voted helpful 39 times.

Lux' for much less bucks!

Reviewed 21 Jan 2014

The larger of the two Annapurna’s, this study in affordable luxury can sleep up to 20 guests; but for groups of 30, booking the two chalets together is the best way to enjoy a fabulous setting and the company of lots of friends. With the local bars of Tignes Le Lac just five minutes’ walk away - Loop Bar is a favourite of ours - groups looking for some social life outside the enviable ski-in ski-out chalet experience will be very happy here. Whether you fancy an evening in your own company with some beers around the fire place or balcony, or staying out late to the sound of 80s cheesy disco (don't miss Jacks Club Le Bowling) this is a stylish base from which to do it in style.

Helpful review?

 
Enquire Now
020 8133 8899
ATOL-T7365 tta

All package ski holidays booked with Sno are fully ATOL and TTA protected.

Book with the confidence that your package holiday is always protected against supplier failure.

Every Sno ski holiday packaged with flights is ATOL protected by the Civil Aviation Authority. All our suppliers
are ATOL bonded too, so your holiday money is safe. In addition to this, payments for your holiday are
held in trust, by NatWest bank and the Travel Trust, who insure every booking against supplier failure.

Visit the Foreign and Commonwealth Office for the latest official travel information and advice.

In addition to the comprehensive protection provided by SNO ltd, all of the ski holiday companies we work with are also protected by at least one of the following travel organisations:

atol logo

Air Travel
Organisers
Licence
ATOL

tta logo

Travel
Trust
Association
TTA

IATA logo

International
Air Transport
Association
IATA

FTO logo

Federation
of Tour
Operators
FTO

ABTA logo

Association
of British
Travel Agents
ABTA

© 2018 Sno limited company number 5995288 VAT number 946 9394 63 sno is a registered trademark and may only be used with the express permission of Sno ltd

Please Wait!
Thanks for your enquiry
we'll get back to you in Sno time!
Sorry, something's gone a little bit wrong!
Please Call 020 7770 6888 or Email snoman@sno.co.uk for your enquiry.
Title
*Name Please enter your name
*Email
*Phone no.
Please enter your Phone no.
Adults     Children<12
Departs
For nights
From
Flexible depart +/-3 days
Call me
Additional Comments: eg child ages, requests, etc
* required