Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Sunstar Alpine Hotel description

With excellent added-value offers and enjoying a quiet location just on the edge of the forest, yet only a few minutes’ walk to the village centre, the Sunstar Alpine is a popular hotel offering the usual excellent standard of service and cuisine of the Sunstar brand. It enjoys wonderful views towards the forest and across the Untersee Lake and offers a daily complimentary shuttle service to the ski lifts.


Facilities - Sunstar Alpine Hotel features

  • Good wellness area with large indoor swimming pool,sauna, steam room, hydro-showers and fitness room (all FREE);programme of fitness activities (pay locally); massage and beautytreatments (pay locally)
  • Comfortable lounge and cocktail bar
  • Attractive dining room with panoramic mountain views
  • Smokers’ lounge
  • Sports hall with tennis/badminton courts, bowling and tabletennis (pay locally)
  • Non-ski kindergarten (6 days per week 7-10pm,21 Dec - 4 Jan & 25 Jan - 8 Mar)
  • Ski storage with boot heating facility
  • Wi-Fi throughout and public PC with internet access (FREE)
  • Lift
    • WiFi
    • Indoor pool
    • Steam room
    • Sauna

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

No. of rooms: 106.
  • The attractively furnished rooms have bath or shower, flatscreen TV with some English channels, radio, phone, safe, minibar and hairdryer.
  • ‘Economy’ doubles and singles have village view whilst south-facing ‘Superior' rooms enjoy lovely mountain views. All rooms are non-smoking.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Radio
  • Room safe
  • Telephone

Meals - food and drink in Sunstar Alpine Hotel

  • Hearty hot and cold buffet breakfast with local produce and served late until 11am on Sundays.
  • 5 course evening meal with choice of main course and including salad buffet.
  • Twice weekly themed evening with special menus.
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included.
  • Breakfast service: Buffet

Board basis options available

  • Half Board
We update Sunstar Alpine Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Sunstar Alpine Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 09 Dec 201609/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Dec 201610/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Dec 201616/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Dec 201623/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Dec 201624/12/16
Sold Out 
Sun 25 Dec 201625/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 30 Dec 201630/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 06 Jan 201706/01/17
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Jan 201707/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Sun 08 Jan 201708/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Mon 09 Jan 201709/01/17
£799
Thu 12 Jan 201712/01/17
£799
Fri 13 Jan 201713/01/17
£799
Sat 14 Jan 201714/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Sun 15 Jan 201715/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Mon 16 Jan 201716/01/17
£799
Thu 19 Jan 201719/01/17
£799
Fri 20 Jan 201720/01/17
£799
Sat 21 Jan 201721/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Sun 22 Jan 201722/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Mon 23 Jan 201723/01/17
£839
Thu 26 Jan 201726/01/17
£839
Fri 27 Jan 201727/01/17
£839
Sat 28 Jan 201728/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Sun 29 Jan 201729/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Mon 30 Jan 201730/01/17
£839
Thu 02 Feb 201702/02/17
£839
Fri 03 Feb 201703/02/17
£809
Sat 04 Feb 201704/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Sun 05 Feb 201705/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Mon 06 Feb 201706/02/17
£839
Thu 09 Feb 201709/02/17
£839
Fri 10 Feb 201710/02/17
Sold Out 
Sat 11 Feb 201711/02/17
available Without Flights
Sun 12 Feb 201712/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Fri 17 Feb 201717/02/17
Sold Out 
Sat 18 Feb 201718/02/17
available Heathrow, Manchester, Without Flights
Sun 19 Feb 201719/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Mon 20 Feb 201720/02/17
£839
Thu 23 Feb 201723/02/17
£839
Fri 24 Feb 201724/02/17
£839
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Sun 26 Feb 201726/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Mon 27 Feb 201727/02/17
£839
Thu 02 Mar 201702/03/17
£839
Fri 03 Mar 201703/03/17
£839
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Sun 05 Mar 201705/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Mon 06 Mar 201706/03/17
£809
Thu 09 Mar 201709/03/17
£809
Fri 10 Mar 201710/03/17
£809
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Sun 12 Mar 201712/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Mon 13 Mar 201713/03/17
£809
Thu 16 Mar 201716/03/17
£809
Fri 17 Mar 201717/03/17
£809
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Sun 19 Mar 201719/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights
Mon 20 Mar 201720/03/17
£769
Thu 23 Mar 201723/03/17
£769
Fri 24 Mar 201724/03/17
£769
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester
Sun 26 Mar 201726/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester
Mon 27 Mar 201727/03/17
£769
Thu 30 Mar 201730/03/17
£769
Fri 31 Mar 201731/03/17
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Sunstar Alpine Hotel in Arosa, Switzerland departs Friday 24th March 2017, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+10

Resort - about Arosa - about holidays in Arosa - about ski holidays in Arosa - about ski holidays in Arosa Switzerland

Awesome off-piste New linked ski-area Sunny, high altitude skiing

Even before you get here, the train ride up the mountain is nothing short of spectacular. Once you do reach the resort, tree-lined streets, alpine lakes and hundreds of summits form the landscape. Then for the skiing: Arosa-Lenzerheide is one of Switzerland’s biggest ski areas, with snow sure pistes and terrain so good they hold World Championships here. All in all, you’re in for a treat with Arosa, which is why we’re surprised that Brits don’t ski here more.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Off-piste Beginners Nordic walking

Arosa webcam

Snow Report: Top 60cm, Bottom 50cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 71.33cm

Arosa trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Zurich155 km, 2hrs
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1884

Arosa lift pass price last reported as CHF332.00. Ask for a quote when booking Sunstar Alpine Hotel.
Night skiing: Yes
Arosa has S, SE facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December – April.

Town altitude: 1800m
Top of slopes: 2865m
Bottom of piste: 1229m
Vertical drop: 1372m
Total length of trails:70km
Longest piste:7.5km
Arosa is high in the German-speaking canton of Graubünden, where you’ll also find the resorts of Davos and Klosters. The transfer from Zurich is doable by coach or rail: opt for the latter at least once as it includes the famous mountain train from Chur. It’s the last leg of the journey when you’ll want to avoid dozing off– there are some magnificent views over the Schanfigg Valley. The town has the Obersee and Untersee lakes on each side, surrounded by that rugged mountain scenery we all hold dear in Swi...
The local slopes are just right for learning on, with a kid’s area at Inner Arosa for the youngest beginners. The Arosa Junior Club works with the Swiss Ski & Snowboard School to provide private and group tuition and there are plenty of long, easy-going blues to enjoy. A great run for a confidence boost is the Brüggerhorn Prätschli, which looks over the Obersee and one to aim for by the end of the week is the epic Hintere from the Hörnliexpress top station to lake level in the town. There’s a lot of pote...
For lunch, try the hearty goulash or macaroni on the panoramic terrace at the Hörnli Hütte at the very top of the Hörnli lift. It’s always worth paying a visit to the Maran cheese dairy to watch how the local Alpine cheese is made (and get the ingredients for a Swiss cheese themed picnic later on). Many of the mountainside huts wake up for après come mid-afternoon; soak up the sunshine on one of the hundreds of loungers at the Sattelhütte, or at the Kuhbar at the Tschuggenhütte (we love their BBQ dishe...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Sunstar Alpine Hotel also Enquired about

Sorell Hotel Asora Arosa Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 24th March.
From £669pp
Waldhotel National Arosa Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 24th March.
From £849pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 16535180

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/15: Official Photo Show photo list
1/3 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list