Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Sunstar Alpine Hotel description

With excellent added-value offers and enjoying a quiet location just on the edge of the forest, yet only a few minutes’ walk to the village centre, the Sunstar Alpine is a popular hotel offering the usual excellent standard of service and cuisine of the Sunstar brand. It enjoys wonderful views towards the forest and across the Untersee Lake and offers a daily complimentary shuttle service to the ski lifts.


Facilities - Sunstar Alpine Hotel features

  • Good wellness area with large indoor swimming pool,sauna, steam room, hydro-showers and fitness room (all FREE);programme of fitness activities (pay locally); massage and beautytreatments (pay locally)
  • Comfortable lounge and cocktail bar
  • Attractive dining room with panoramic mountain views
  • Smokers’ lounge
  • Sports hall with tennis/badminton courts, bowling and tabletennis (pay locally)
  • Non-ski kindergarten (6 days per week 7-10pm,21 Dec - 4 Jan & 25 Jan - 8 Mar)
  • Ski storage with boot heating facility
  • Wi-Fi throughout and public PC with internet access (FREE)
  • Lift
    • WiFi
    • Indoor pool
    • Steam room
    • Sauna

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

No. of rooms: 106.
  • The attractively furnished rooms have bath or shower, flatscreen TV with some English channels, radio, phone, safe, minibar and hairdryer.
  • ‘Economy’ doubles and singles have village view whilst south-facing ‘Superior' rooms enjoy lovely mountain views. All rooms are non-smoking.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Radio
  • Room safe
  • Telephone

Meals - food and drink in Sunstar Alpine Hotel

  • Hearty hot and cold buffet breakfast with local produce and served late until 11am on Sundays.
  • 5 course evening meal with choice of main course and including salad buffet.
  • Twice weekly themed evening with special menus.
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included.
  • Breakfast service: Buffet

Board basis options available

  • Half Board
We update Sunstar Alpine Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Sunstar Alpine Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 09 Dec 201709/12/17
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Dec 201716/12/17
available Heathrow, Without Flights
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
available Heathrow, Without Flights
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
available Heathrow, Without Flights
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
£881£862
Sun 07 Jan 201807/01/18
£853£834
Mon 08 Jan 201808/01/18
£900£834
Tue 09 Jan 201809/01/18
£853£834
Wed 10 Jan 201810/01/18
£853£834
Thu 11 Jan 201811/01/18
£853£834
Fri 12 Jan 201812/01/18
£853£834
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
£875£856
Sun 14 Jan 201814/01/18
£875£856
Mon 15 Jan 201815/01/18
£875£856
Tue 16 Jan 201816/01/18
£875£856
Wed 17 Jan 201817/01/18
£875£856
Thu 18 Jan 201818/01/18
£875£856
Fri 19 Jan 201819/01/18
£875£856
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
£875£856
Sun 21 Jan 201821/01/18
£875£856
Mon 22 Jan 201822/01/18
£875£856
Tue 23 Jan 201823/01/18
£875£856
Wed 24 Jan 201824/01/18
£875£856
Thu 25 Jan 201825/01/18
£903£884
Fri 26 Jan 201826/01/18
£931£912
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
£959£940
Sun 28 Jan 201828/01/18
£959£940
Mon 29 Jan 201829/01/18
£959£940
Tue 30 Jan 201830/01/18
£959£940
Wed 31 Jan 201831/01/18
£959£940
Thu 01 Feb 201801/02/18
£959£940
Fri 02 Feb 201802/02/18
£973£940
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£959£940
Sun 04 Feb 201804/02/18
£973£940
Mon 05 Feb 201805/02/18
£973£940
Tue 06 Feb 201806/02/18
£959£940
Wed 07 Feb 201807/02/18
£959£940
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£982£963
Sun 25 Feb 201825/02/18
£1002£963
Mon 26 Feb 201826/02/18
£996£963
Tue 27 Feb 201827/02/18
£996£963
Wed 28 Feb 201828/02/18
£982£963
Thu 01 Mar 201801/03/18
£969£950
Fri 02 Mar 201802/03/18
£956£937
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
£943£924
Sun 04 Mar 201804/03/18
£957£924
Mon 05 Mar 201805/03/18
£957£924
Tue 06 Mar 201806/03/18
£943£924
Wed 07 Mar 201807/03/18
£943£924
Thu 08 Mar 201808/03/18
£943£924
Fri 09 Mar 201809/03/18
£943£924
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£920£901
Sun 11 Mar 201811/03/18
£934£901
Mon 12 Mar 201812/03/18
£934£901
Tue 13 Mar 201813/03/18
£920£901
Wed 14 Mar 201814/03/18
£954£901
Thu 15 Mar 201815/03/18
£920£901
Fri 16 Mar 201816/03/18
£920£901
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
£898£879
Sun 18 Mar 201818/03/18
£912£879
Mon 19 Mar 201819/03/18
£912£879
Tue 20 Mar 201820/03/18
£912£879
Wed 21 Mar 201821/03/18
£898£879
Thu 22 Mar 201822/03/18
£898£879
Fri 23 Mar 201823/03/18
£912£879
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£898£879
Sun 25 Mar 201825/03/18
£879
Mon 26 Mar 201826/03/18
£978£879
Tue 27 Mar 201827/03/18
£945£879
Wed 28 Mar 201828/03/18
£879
Thu 29 Mar 201829/03/18
£912£879
This package holiday to Sunstar Alpine Hotel in Arosa, Switzerland departs Wednesday 10th January 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+10

Resort - about Arosa - about holidays in Arosa - about ski holidays in Arosa - about ski holidays in Arosa Switzerland

Awesome off-piste New linked ski-area Sunny, high altitude skiing

Even before you get here, the train ride up the mountain is nothing short of spectacular. Once you do reach the resort, tree-lined streets, alpine lakes and hundreds of summits form the landscape. Then for the skiing: Arosa-Lenzerheide is one of Switzerland’s biggest ski areas, with snow sure pistes and terrain so good they hold World Championships here. All in all, you’re in for a treat with Arosa, which is why we’re surprised that Brits don’t ski here more.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Off-piste Beginners Nordic walking

Arosa webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 10cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 71.33cm

Arosa trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Zurich155 km, 2hrs
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1884

Arosa lift pass price last reported as CHF332.00. Ask for a quote when booking Sunstar Alpine Hotel.
Night skiing: Yes
Arosa has S, SE facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December – April.

Town altitude: 1800m
Top of slopes: 2865m
Bottom of piste: 1229m
Vertical drop: 1372m
Total length of trails:70km
Longest piste:7.5km
Arosa is high in the German-speaking canton of Graubünden, where you’ll also find the resorts of Davos and Klosters. The transfer from Zurich is doable by coach or rail: opt for the latter at least once as it includes the famous mountain train from Chur. It’s the last leg of the journey when you’ll want to avoid dozing off– there are some magnificent views over the Schanfigg Valley. The town has the Obersee and Untersee lakes on each side, surrounded by that rugged mountain scenery we all hold dear in Swi...
The local slopes are just right for learning on, with a kid’s area at Inner Arosa for the youngest beginners. The Arosa Junior Club works with the Swiss Ski & Snowboard School to provide private and group tuition and there are plenty of long, easy-going blues to enjoy. A great run for a confidence boost is the Brüggerhorn Prätschli, which looks over the Obersee and one to aim for by the end of the week is the epic Hintere from the Hörnliexpress top station to lake level in the town. There’s a lot of pote...
For lunch, try the hearty goulash or macaroni on the panoramic terrace at the Hörnli Hütte at the very top of the Hörnli lift. It’s always worth paying a visit to the Maran cheese dairy to watch how the local Alpine cheese is made (and get the ingredients for a Swiss cheese themed picnic later on). Many of the mountainside huts wake up for après come mid-afternoon; soak up the sunshine on one of the hundreds of loungers at the Sattelhütte, or at the Kuhbar at the Tschuggenhütte (we love their BBQ dishe...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Sunstar Alpine Hotel also Enquired about

Waldhotel National Arosa Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 12th January.
From £958pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 19063950

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/15: Official Photo Show photo list
1/3 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list