Hotel Wengenerhof, Wengen

SPECIAL OFFER

2 for 1 ski/board & boot hire *

Hotel Wengenerhof Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Hotel Wengenerhof

  • Enjoys a quiet location in its own grounds
  • Just 5 minutes' walk (500m) to the village centre for resort amenities, Männlichen cable-car, and little mountain railway for access to the skiing

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Wengenerhof description

Many guests return year after year to this traditionally furnished hotel, which offers a friendly welcome and personal service, and enjoys wonderful panoramic views of the surrounding mountains from its elevated position.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Cots & Linen

Facilities - Hotel Wengenerhof features

  • Comfortable lounge with log fire
  • Attractive dining room
  • Cosy hotel bar
  • Sauna and relaxation room ( free )
  • Use of spa at sister Hotel Silberhorn included (adults only spa)
  • Live music at New Year
  • Shuttle service to cable-car and railway station on request ( free )
  • Wi-Fi throughout and public PC with internet access ( free )
  • Lift
  • Guests can enjoy live music at New Year
  • Lounge area
  • Sauna
  • WiFi
  • Entertainment

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 40
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Annex:

    N/A

  • Official rating: 4
  • 40
  • The bedrooms are traditional in style and have bath, hairdryer, telephone, radio, cable TV, safe, minibar, and tea/coffee-making facilities
  • South-facing rooms have balcony and lovely Jungfrau views
  • North-facing twin rooms can interconnect with north-facing singles (on request)

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Radio
  • Room safe
  • Tea or coffee making facilities
  • Telephone

Accessibility

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Wengenerhof

  • Good buffet breakfast
  • 5 course evening meal with several choices of main course (one is vegetarian) plus a salad buffet
  • Weekly buffet and candlelit gala dinners
  • Splendid Christmas and New Year programme of gala dinners included
  • Free daily packed lunch for each day skiing (e.g. 6 day packed lunches provided for 7 night holiday)
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Casual

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Lunch service:

    Not included

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Wengenerhof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Wengenerhof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 22 Dec 201822/12/18
Sold Out 
Sun 23 Dec 201823/12/18
Sold Out 
Mon 24 Dec 201824/12/18
Sold Out 
Tue 25 Dec 201825/12/18
Sold Out 
Wed 26 Dec 201826/12/18
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Dec 201829/12/18
£1498£1478Special OfferDeal
Sat 05 Jan 201905/01/19
£919Special OfferDeal
Sun 06 Jan 201906/01/19
Sold Out 
Mon 07 Jan 201907/01/19
Sold Out 
Tue 08 Jan 201908/01/19
Sold Out 
Sat 12 Jan 201912/01/19
£909Special OfferDeal
Mon 14 Jan 201914/01/19
Sold Out 
Tue 15 Jan 201915/01/19
Sold Out 
Wed 16 Jan 201916/01/19
Sold Out 
Thu 17 Jan 201917/01/19
Sold Out 
Fri 18 Jan 201918/01/19
Sold Out 
Sat 19 Jan 201919/01/19
available 2 sharing, 3 sharing, 4 sharing
Sun 20 Jan 201920/01/19
Sold Out 
Mon 21 Jan 201921/01/19
Sold Out 
Tue 22 Jan 201922/01/19
Sold Out 
Wed 23 Jan 201923/01/19
Sold Out 
Sat 26 Jan 201926/01/19
£1159Special OfferDeal
Sat 02 Feb 201902/02/19
£949Special OfferDeal
Sun 03 Feb 201903/02/19
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Feb 201904/02/19
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Feb 201905/02/19
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Feb 201906/02/19
Sold Out 
Thu 07 Feb 201907/02/19
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Feb 201908/02/19
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Feb 201909/02/19
£979Special OfferDeal
Sun 10 Feb 201910/02/19
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Feb 201911/02/19
Sold Out 
Tue 12 Feb 201912/02/19
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Feb 201913/02/19
Sold Out 
Thu 14 Feb 201914/02/19
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Feb 201915/02/19
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Feb 201916/02/19
£1418Special OfferDeal
Sun 17 Feb 201917/02/19
Sold Out 
Mon 18 Feb 201918/02/19
Sold Out 
Tue 19 Feb 201919/02/19
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Feb 201920/02/19
Sold Out 
Thu 21 Feb 201921/02/19
Sold Out 
Fri 22 Feb 201922/02/19
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Feb 201923/02/19
£1268£1178Special OfferDeal
Sun 24 Feb 201924/02/19
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Feb 201925/02/19
Sold Out 
Tue 26 Feb 201926/02/19
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Feb 201927/02/19
Sold Out 
Thu 28 Feb 201928/02/19
Sold Out 
Fri 01 Mar 201901/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Mar 201902/03/19
£1149Special OfferDeal
Sun 03 Mar 201903/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Mar 201904/03/19
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Mar 201905/03/19
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Mar 201906/03/19
Sold Out 
Thu 07 Mar 201907/03/19
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Mar 201908/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Mar 201909/03/19
£839Special OfferDeal
Sun 10 Mar 201910/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Mar 201911/03/19
Sold Out 
Tue 12 Mar 201912/03/19
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Mar 201913/03/19
Sold Out 
Thu 14 Mar 201914/03/19
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Mar 201915/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Mar 201916/03/19
£809Special OfferDeal
Sun 17 Mar 201917/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 18 Mar 201918/03/19
Sold Out 
Tue 19 Mar 201919/03/19
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Mar 201920/03/19
Sold Out 
Thu 21 Mar 201921/03/19
Sold Out 
Fri 22 Mar 201922/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Mar 201923/03/19
£799Special OfferDeal
Sun 24 Mar 201924/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Mar 201925/03/19
Sold Out 
Tue 26 Mar 201926/03/19
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Mar 201927/03/19
Sold Out 
Thu 28 Mar 201928/03/19
Sold Out 
Fri 29 Mar 201929/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Mar 201930/03/19
£859Special OfferDeal
Sun 31 Mar 201931/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 01 Apr 201901/04/19
Sold Out 
Tue 02 Apr 201902/04/19
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Apr 201903/04/19
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Hotel Wengenerhof in Wengen, Switzerland departs Saturday 23rd March 2019, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+10

Resort - about Wengen - about holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen Switzerland

Part of the Jungfrau ski area Quintessential mountain village Lauberhorn World Cup piste

Wengen lies on a sunny shelf beneath some of the most recognisable mountains in the Alps - the north face of the Eiger, the Jungfrau and the Schilthorn. The fantastic skiing isn’t the only reason this picturesque resort has seen returning visitors (James Bond included) for centuries: excellent restaurants, exciting excursions, abundant activities and fascinating history are also massive draws.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Foodies

Wengen webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 69.17cm

Wengen trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h25
Zürich (ZRH)195km, 1h45
Basel (BSL)175km, 1h55
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1910

Wengen lift pass price last reported as CHF 323.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Wengenerhof.
Night skiing: Yes
Wengen has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1275m
Top of slopes: 2971m
Bottom of piste: 796m
Vertical drop: 2175 m
Total length of trails:213km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Nestled at the foot of the majestic Jungfrau and looking out over the Eiger and Monch massive, Wengen is a truly spectacular location for a ski holiday. It’s linked to the resorts of Grindelwald, Mürren and Lauterbrunnen, forming the large Jungfrau ski area of over 200km. The famous Jungfrau region is one of the oldest and most popular holiday destinations in Switzerland and the sunny resort has long been a favourite with Brits. It dates back to around 1911, after tourists convinced the resort to keep their...
The railway still remains the key mode of transport between the ski areas – use it to get over to Grindelwald, Mürren, or Kleine Scheidegg at the base of the Eiger. However, it’s still possible to ski without catching the train thanks to the modern Männlichenbahn gondola. Total beginners should probably start with the Wengiboden nursery slope in the village if there is enough snow, but just remember it’s best in the mornings before the sun hits it. There’s also the Figeller children’s area, where the S...
Wengen certainly isn’t one of those mega party resorts you get in some parts of the Alps but there are some fun places for an après-ski tipple - head to Rocks Bar for televised sports events or go dancing at the Blue Monkey. There are some great restaurants in Wengen, many of which are based in hotels (but open to the public). For fine dining, Chez Meyer's Le Grand restaurant at the Hotel Regina is a must – its outstanding service and French cuisine has been granted 15/20 Gault Millau points (similar to Mi...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Wengenerhof also Enquired about

Hotel Belvedere Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 23rd March.
From £639pp
(2)
Hotel Falken Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 23rd March.
From £669pp
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 23rd March.
From £739pp
Hotel Silberhorn Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 23rd March.
From £849pp
Hotel Caprice Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 23rd March.
From £919pp
Sunstar Alpine Ho... Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 23rd March.
From £969pp
Hotel Beausite Pa... Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 23rd March.
From £1040pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 19686945

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/15: Official Photo Show photo list
1/5 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list