Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Wengenerhof description

Many guests return year after year to this traditionally furnished hotel, which offers a friendly welcome and personal service, and enjoys wonderful panoramic views of the surrounding mountains from its elevated position.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Cots and linen


Facilities - Hotel Wengenerhof features

  • Comfortable lounge with log fire
  • Attractive dining room
  • Cosy hotel bar
  • Sauna (free), solarium (pay locally)
  • Live music at New Year
  • Shuttle service to cable-car and railway station on request (free)
  • Wi-Fi throughout and public PC with internet access (free)
  • Lift

Special attractions:

  • Enjoys a quiet location in its own grounds
  • Just 5 minutes' walk (500m) to the village centre for resort amenities, Männlichen cable-car, and little mountain railway

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 40
  • Twins and singles are attractively decorated and have bath, hairdryer, telephone, radio, cable TV, safe, minibar, and tea/coffee-making facilities
  • South-facing rooms have balcony and lovely Jungfrau views
  • North-facing twin rooms can interconnect with north-facing singles (on request)

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Wengenerhof

  • Good buffet breakfast
  • 4 course evening meal with several choices of main course (one is vegetarian) plus a salad buffet
  • Weekly buffet and candlelit gala dinners
  • Splendid Christmas and New Year programme of gala dinners included

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Wengenerhof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Wengenerhof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 16 Dec 201716/12/17
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
available Heathrow, East Midlands, Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
£658
Sun 07 Jan 201807/01/18
£658
Mon 08 Jan 201808/01/18
£658
Tue 09 Jan 201809/01/18
£658
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
available Heathrow, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Mon 15 Jan 201815/01/18
£680
Tue 16 Jan 201816/01/18
£680
Wed 17 Jan 201817/01/18
£680
Thu 18 Jan 201818/01/18
£680
Fri 19 Jan 201819/01/18
£680
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
£680
Sun 21 Jan 201821/01/18
£680
Mon 22 Jan 201822/01/18
£680
Tue 23 Jan 201823/01/18
£680
Wed 24 Jan 201824/01/18
£680
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
available Heathrow, East Midlands, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£680
Sun 04 Feb 201804/02/18
£680
Mon 05 Feb 201805/02/18
£680
Tue 06 Feb 201806/02/18
£680
Wed 07 Feb 201807/02/18
£680
Thu 08 Feb 201808/02/18
£680
Fri 09 Feb 201809/02/18
£680
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
£930
Sun 11 Feb 201811/02/18
£930
Mon 12 Feb 201812/02/18
£930
Tue 13 Feb 201813/02/18
£930
Wed 14 Feb 201814/02/18
£930
Thu 15 Feb 201815/02/18
£959
Fri 16 Feb 201816/02/18
£988
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
£1017
Sun 18 Feb 201818/02/18
£1017
Mon 19 Feb 201819/02/18
£1017
Tue 20 Feb 201820/02/18
£1017
Wed 21 Feb 201821/02/18
£1017
Thu 22 Feb 201822/02/18
£1017
Fri 23 Feb 201823/02/18
£1017
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£790
Sun 25 Feb 201825/02/18
£790
Mon 26 Feb 201826/02/18
£790
Tue 27 Feb 201827/02/18
£790
Wed 28 Feb 201828/02/18
£790
Thu 01 Mar 201801/03/18
£790
Fri 02 Mar 201802/03/18
£790
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
£790
Sun 04 Mar 201804/03/18
£790
Mon 05 Mar 201805/03/18
£790
Tue 06 Mar 201806/03/18
£790
Wed 07 Mar 201807/03/18
£790
Thu 08 Mar 201808/03/18
£759
Fri 09 Mar 201809/03/18
£727
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£673
Sun 11 Mar 201811/03/18
£673
Mon 12 Mar 201812/03/18
£673
Tue 13 Mar 201813/03/18
£673
Wed 14 Mar 201814/03/18
£673
Thu 15 Mar 201815/03/18
£673
Fri 16 Mar 201816/03/18
£673
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
£651
Sun 18 Mar 201818/03/18
£651
Mon 19 Mar 201819/03/18
£651
Tue 20 Mar 201820/03/18
£651
Wed 21 Mar 201821/03/18
£651
Thu 22 Mar 201822/03/18
£651
Fri 23 Mar 201823/03/18
£651
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£651
Sun 25 Mar 201825/03/18
£651
Mon 26 Mar 201826/03/18
£651
Tue 27 Mar 201827/03/18
£651
Wed 28 Mar 201828/03/18
£651
Thu 29 Mar 201829/03/18
£651
Fri 30 Mar 201830/03/18
£651
Sat 31 Mar 201831/03/18
£753
Sun 01 Apr 201801/04/18
£753
Mon 02 Apr 201802/04/18
£753
Tue 03 Apr 201803/04/18
£753
Wed 04 Apr 201804/04/18
£753
This package holiday to Hotel Wengenerhof in Wengen, Switzerland departs Tuesday 27th March 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+11

Resort - about Wengen - about holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen Switzerland

Part of the Jungfrau ski area Quintessential mountain village Lauberhorn World Cup piste

Wengen lies on a sunny shelf beneath some of the most recognisable mountains in the Alps - the north face of the Eiger, the Jungfrau and the Schilthorn. The fantastic skiing isn’t the only reason this picturesque resort has seen returning visitors (James Bond included) for centuries: excellent restaurants, exciting excursions, abundant activities and fascinating history are also massive draws.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Foodies

Wengen webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 17cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 69.17cm

Wengen trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h25
Zürich (ZRH)195km, 1h45
Basel (BSL)175km, 1h55
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1910

Wengen lift pass price last reported as CHF 323.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Wengenerhof.
Night skiing: Yes
Wengen has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1275m
Top of slopes: 2971m
Bottom of piste: 796m
Vertical drop: 2175 m
Total length of trails:213km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Nestled at the foot of the majestic Jungfrau and looking out over the Eiger and Monch massive, Wengen is a truly spectacular location for a ski holiday. It’s linked to the resorts of Grindelwald, Mürren and Lauterbrunnen, forming the large Jungfrau ski area of over 200km. The famous Jungfrau region is one of the oldest and most popular holiday destinations in Switzerland and the sunny resort has long been a favourite with Brits. It dates back to around 1911, after tourists convinced the resort to keep their...
The railway still remains the key mode of transport between the ski areas – use it to get over to Grindelwald, Mürren, or Kleine Scheidegg at the base of the Eiger. However, it’s still possible to ski without catching the train thanks to the modern Männlichenbahn gondola. Total beginners should probably start with the Wengiboden nursery slope in the village if there is enough snow, but just remember it’s best in the mornings before the sun hits it. There’s also the Figeller children’s area, where the S...
Wengen certainly isn’t one of those mega party resorts you get in some parts of the Alps but there are some fun places for an après-ski tipple - head to Rocks Bar for televised sports events or go dancing at the Blue Monkey. There are some great restaurants in Wengen, many of which are based in hotels (but open to the public). For fine dining, Chez Meyer's Le Grand restaurant at the Hotel Regina is a must – its outstanding service and French cuisine has been granted 15/20 Gault Millau points (similar to Mi...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Wengenerhof also Enquired about

Hotel Belvedere Wengen Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneva 27th March.
From £598pp
(2)
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneva 27th March.
From £658pp
Hotel Silberhorn Wengen Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneva 27th March.
From £674pp
Hotel Sunstar Wengen Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneva 27th March.
From £726pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 18833372

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/16: Official Photo Show photo list
1/5 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list