Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa, Saas Fee

Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa description

Guests return year after year to this attractive hotel, which is deservedly a favourite in our programme. The facilities at the Schweizerhof are amongst the best in Saas Fee and high standards of service and cuisine are assured.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Hotel Family friendly • Cots and linen • Play room

Family friendly facilities - additional info: Early meals available on request only


Facilities - Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa features

  • 1,000m² spa area with indoor swimming pool, outdoor saltwater jacuzzi, several saunas, steambath, whirlpool, fitness room and relaxation room (free), massage and beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Elegant dining room
  • Attractive à la carte bar/gourmet restaurant
  • Lounge with open fireplace
  • Children's playroom (unsupervised)
  • Wi-Fi throughout (free)
  • Lift

Facilities: • Internet access

Special attractions:

  • 1 minute's walk (100m) down to the centre of the village, and to the ski bus stop
  • Approx. 7 minutes' walk (700m) to the ski lifts
  • Free hotel shuttle bus service to the lifts on request (Sunday-Friday, approx. 9-11.30am and 2-5pm)
  • Swiss Short Breaks available from 3 nights upwards - includes free 1st class upgrade, book by 31 October 2013

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 42. All comfortable rooms have bath or shower, satellite TV, telephone, radio, minibar, safe, bathrobes and hairdryer.
  • Larger twins have south-facing balcony.
  • Single rooms with shower are north-facing.

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa

  • Excellent buffet breakfast
  • 6 course evening meal with choice of menu
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinner included (dark suit required)

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Mon 20 Feb 201720/02/17
Sold Out 
Tue 21 Feb 201721/02/17
Sold Out 
Wed 22 Feb 201722/02/17
Sold Out 
Thu 23 Feb 201723/02/17
Sold Out 
Fri 24 Feb 201724/02/17
Sold Out 
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
Sold Out 
Sun 26 Feb 201726/02/17
Sold Out 
Mon 27 Feb 201727/02/17
Sold Out 
Tue 28 Feb 201728/02/17
Sold Out 
Wed 01 Mar 201701/03/17
Sold Out 
Thu 02 Mar 201702/03/17
Sold Out 
Fri 03 Mar 201703/03/17
Sold Out 
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
£1159
Sun 05 Mar 201705/03/17
£1159
Mon 06 Mar 201706/03/17
Sold Out 
Tue 07 Mar 201707/03/17
Sold Out 
Wed 08 Mar 201708/03/17
Sold Out 
Thu 09 Mar 201709/03/17
Sold Out 
Fri 10 Mar 201710/03/17
Sold Out 
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
£1139
Sun 12 Mar 201712/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Mon 13 Mar 201713/03/17
Sold Out 
Tue 14 Mar 201714/03/17
Sold Out 
Wed 15 Mar 201715/03/17
Sold Out 
Thu 16 Mar 201716/03/17
Sold Out 
Fri 17 Mar 201717/03/17
Sold Out 
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
Sold Out 
Sun 19 Mar 201719/03/17
Sold Out 
Mon 20 Mar 201720/03/17
Sold Out 
Tue 21 Mar 201721/03/17
Sold Out 
Wed 22 Mar 201722/03/17
Sold Out 
Thu 23 Mar 201723/03/17
Sold Out 
Fri 24 Mar 201724/03/17
Sold Out 
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
£1404
Sun 26 Mar 201726/03/17
£1524
Mon 27 Mar 201727/03/17
Sold Out 
Tue 28 Mar 201728/03/17
Sold Out 
Wed 29 Mar 201729/03/17
Sold Out 
Thu 30 Mar 201730/03/17
Sold Out 
Fri 31 Mar 201731/03/17
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Apr 201701/04/17
£1138
Sun 02 Apr 201702/04/17
£1138
Mon 03 Apr 201703/04/17
Sold Out 
Tue 04 Apr 201704/04/17
Sold Out 
Wed 05 Apr 201705/04/17
Sold Out 
Thu 06 Apr 201706/04/17
Sold Out 
Fri 07 Apr 201707/04/17
Sold Out 
Sat 08 Apr 201708/04/17
£1148
Sun 09 Apr 201709/04/17
£1129
Mon 10 Apr 201710/04/17
Sold Out 
Tue 11 Apr 201711/04/17
Sold Out 
Wed 12 Apr 201712/04/17
Sold Out 
Thu 13 Apr 201713/04/17
Sold Out 
Fri 14 Apr 201714/04/17
Sold Out 
Sat 15 Apr 201715/04/17
Sold Out 
Sun 16 Apr 201716/04/17
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Dec 201716/12/17
£979£954
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
£2148£2123
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
£1783
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
£864
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
£864
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
£944
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
£964
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£1194
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
£1713
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
£1434
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£1154
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
£1134
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£1114
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
£1114
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£1214
Sat 31 Mar 201831/03/18
£1113
Sat 07 Apr 201807/04/18
£1114
This package holiday to Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa in Saas Fee, Switzerland departs Saturday 13th January 2018, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+10

Resort - about Saas Fee - about holidays in Saas Fee - about ski holidays in Saas Fee - about ski holidays in Saas Fee Switzerland

Traditional pedestrianised resort Dramatic setting Glacier skiing

Saas Fee, the ‘Pearl of the Alps’, was recently voted best Swiss ski resort and second best resort in the Alps! Its high-altitude makes for stunning scenery and excellent, snow-sure skiing for most of the season. The picturesque village is car-free, has great facilities and a fun après scene meaning it’s a hit with everyone from party animals to families.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Late season Families Snow sure Non skiers

Saas Fee webcam

Snow Report: Top 170cm, Bottom 30cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: February average depth 186cm

Saas Fee trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Geneva (GVA)229km, 2h45
Zürich (ZRH)239km, 3h30
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1856

Saas Fee lift pass price last reported as CHF 370 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa.
Night skiing: Yes
Saas Fee has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing November - May.

Town altitude: 1800 m
Top of slopes: 3600 m
Bottom of piste: 1275 m
Vertical drop: 2117 m
Total length of trails:145 km
Longest piste:15 km
Perhaps this pretty car-free village has gained a reputation as ‘Pearl of the Alps’ because it sits nestled in a powder bowl encircled by thirteen 4000m peaks. Massive mountains rise up from every side of the valley like the peaks of a Toblerone bar, providing the village with a dramatic and awe-inspiring backdrop. Visitors rave about the high-altitude ski area, similar in height to neighbouring Zermatt, with its extensive glacier which allows for skiing almost all year round. In fact many ski teams choose to ...
The area has something to offer skiers and riders of every level, and it’s a good choice if you’re hitting the slopes for the first time as the nursery slopes are snow sure. Take little learners to the local Kid’s Fun Park for an exciting and safe area with a magic carpet, slalom run, snow carousel and lots of fun toys. There are three ski schools to choose from and if you go further afield to Saas-Grund you’ll find the charming Hohsi Snowland which is a self-proclaimed ‘snow kingdom’ for children wi...
For lunch head to Boccolino (next to the nursery slopes) which dishes up pizza, pasta and local specialities. On the other end of the scale is the decadent Fletschhorn, one of the top restaurants in the region, with one Michelin star and 18 points in the Gault Milau gourmet guide. It’s set in the Relais & Chateaux hotel, a 10 minute taxi ride from town. The young folk and boarders tend to hang out at Popcorn, a bar and club beneath the hotel of the same name. If you’re still feeling the buzz after a day on the...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Schweizerhof Gourmet & Spa also Enquired about

Hotel Europa Saas Fee Switzerland, Dover Ferry 13th January.
From £663pp
(3)
Hotel Park Saas Fee Switzerland, Dover Ferry 13th January.
From £664pp
Hotel Saaserhof Saas Fee Switzerland, Dover Ferry 13th January.
From £722pp
Hotel Bristol Saas Fee Switzerland, Dover Ferry 13th January.
From £724pp
Hotel Allalin Saas Fee Switzerland, Dover Ferry 13th January.
From £741pp
Hotel Dom Saas Fee Switzerland, Dover Ferry 13th January.
From £784pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 16787539

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/15: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list