Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Saaserhof description

The Saaserhof is a traditional, family-run hotel with excellent spa facilities, good food and a welcoming ambiance, all in a great location just a few minutes walk to the resort centre and lifts.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Hotel Family friendly • Early meals available in restaurant • Cots and linen • Play room


Facilities - Hotel Saaserhof features

  • "Wellness" spa area with sauna, steambaths, jacuzzi, fitness room, relaxation room and small children's paddling pool (free), private sauna, solarium and massage (pay locally)
  • Attractive dining room
  • Cosy rustic bar with open fireplace
  • Weekly entertainment programme
  • Children's playroom (unsupervised)
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Ski storage with boot heating facility
  • Lift
  • Member of Swiss Premium Hotels

Special attractions:

  • In a central location on the main street
  • Just 2 minutes' walk to the Felskinn gondola
  • 5 minutes' walk to the Alpin Express
  • Perfectly located next to the nursery slopes
  • Ski to and from the hotel door, conditions permitting
  • Swiss Short Breaks available from 3 nights upwards - includes free 1st class upgrade, book by 31 October 2013

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 48
  • Twin rooms have bath or shower, balcony, radio, cable TV, telephone, safe, hairdryer, bathrobes and minibar.
  • Some twins are available for single occupancy.
  • Spacious 2-room apartments for 3-4 persons, most suitable for 2 adults and 1-2 children, with shower, balcony, twin bedroom and sitting room with double sofa bed, are also available.

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Saaserhof

  • Buffet breakfast
  • Excellent 5 course evening meal with choice of main course
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Saaserhof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Saaserhof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 16 Dec 201616/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Dec 201617/12/16
Sold Out 
Sun 18 Dec 201618/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Dec 201623/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Dec 201624/12/16
Sold Out 
Sun 25 Dec 201625/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 30 Dec 201630/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 31 Dec 201631/12/16
Sold Out 
Sun 01 Jan 201701/01/17
Sold Out 
Fri 06 Jan 201706/01/17
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Jan 201707/01/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Exeter, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 08 Jan 201708/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 09 Jan 201709/01/17
£641
Thu 12 Jan 201712/01/17
£641
Fri 13 Jan 201713/01/17
£641
Sat 14 Jan 201714/01/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Newcastle, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 15 Jan 201715/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 16 Jan 201716/01/17
£641
Thu 19 Jan 201719/01/17
£641
Fri 20 Jan 201720/01/17
£641
Sat 21 Jan 201721/01/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 22 Jan 201722/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 23 Jan 201723/01/17
£641
Thu 26 Jan 201726/01/17
£641
Fri 27 Jan 201727/01/17
£641
Sat 28 Jan 201728/01/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Exeter, Cardiff, Bristol, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 29 Jan 201729/01/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 30 Jan 201730/01/17
£641
Thu 02 Feb 201702/02/17
£641
Fri 03 Feb 201703/02/17
£641
Sat 04 Feb 201704/02/17
available Stansted, Heathrow, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Exeter, Cardiff, Bristol, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 05 Feb 201705/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 06 Feb 201706/02/17
£641
Thu 09 Feb 201709/02/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Fri 10 Feb 201710/02/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Sat 11 Feb 201711/02/17
available Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Bristol, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 12 Feb 201712/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 13 Feb 201713/02/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Thu 16 Feb 201716/02/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Fri 17 Feb 201717/02/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Sat 18 Feb 201718/02/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Exeter, Bristol, Cardiff, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 19 Feb 201719/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 20 Feb 201720/02/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Thu 23 Feb 201723/02/17
available 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Fri 24 Feb 201724/02/17
available 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
available Stansted, Heathrow, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Exeter, Bristol, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 26 Feb 201726/02/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 27 Feb 201727/02/17
available 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Thu 02 Mar 201702/03/17
available 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Fri 03 Mar 201703/03/17
available 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Newcastle, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Exeter, Cardiff, Bristol, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 05 Mar 201705/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 06 Mar 201706/03/17
£711
Thu 09 Mar 201709/03/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Fri 10 Mar 201710/03/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
available Stansted, Heathrow, East Midlands, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Exeter, Cardiff, Bristol, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 12 Mar 201712/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 13 Mar 201713/03/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Thu 16 Mar 201716/03/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Fri 17 Mar 201717/03/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
available Stansted, Heathrow, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Exeter, Bristol, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 19 Mar 201719/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 20 Mar 201720/03/17
£711
Thu 23 Mar 201723/03/17
£711
Fri 24 Mar 201724/03/17
£711
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
available Heathrow, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Exeter, Bristol, Cardiff, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 26 Mar 201726/03/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 27 Mar 201727/03/17
£721
Thu 30 Mar 201730/03/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Fri 31 Mar 201731/03/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Sat 01 Apr 201701/04/17
available Heathrow, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 02 Apr 201702/04/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 03 Apr 201703/04/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Thu 06 Apr 201706/04/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Fri 07 Apr 201707/04/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Sat 08 Apr 201708/04/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester, Edinburgh, Exeter, Cardiff, Bristol, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 09 Apr 201709/04/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 10 Apr 201710/04/17
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing, 3 sharing
Fri 14 Apr 201714/04/17
Sold Out 
Sat 15 Apr 201715/04/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 16 Apr 201716/04/17
Sold Out 
Fri 21 Apr 201721/04/17
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Hotel Saaserhof in Saas Fee, Switzerland departs Monday 30th January 2017, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+10

Resort - about Saas Fee - about holidays in Saas Fee - about ski holidays in Saas Fee - about ski holidays in Saas Fee Switzerland

Traditional pedestrianised resort Dramatic setting Glacier skiing

Saas Fee, the ‘Pearl of the Alps’, was recently voted best Swiss ski resort and second best resort in the Alps! Its high-altitude makes for stunning scenery and excellent, snow-sure skiing for most of the season. The picturesque village is car-free, has great facilities and a fun après scene meaning it’s a hit with everyone from party animals to families.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Late season Families Snow sure Non skiers

Saas Fee webcam

Snow Report: Top 135cm, Bottom 20cm

Snow Forecast: 32cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 112.67cm

Saas Fee trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Geneva (GVA)229km, 2h45
Zürich (ZRH)239km, 3h30
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1856

Saas Fee lift pass price last reported as CHF 370 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Saaserhof.
Night skiing: Yes
Saas Fee has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing November - May.

Town altitude: 1800 m
Top of slopes: 3600 m
Bottom of piste: 1275 m
Vertical drop: 2117 m
Total length of trails:145 km
Longest piste:15 km
Perhaps this pretty car-free village has gained a reputation as ‘Pearl of the Alps’ because it sits nestled in a powder bowl encircled by thirteen 4000m peaks. Massive mountains rise up from every side of the valley like the peaks of a Toblerone bar, providing the village with a dramatic and awe-inspiring backdrop. Visitors rave about the high-altitude ski area, similar in height to neighbouring Zermatt, with its extensive glacier which allows for skiing almost all year round. In fact many ski teams choose to ...
The area has something to offer skiers and riders of every level, and it’s a good choice if you’re hitting the slopes for the first time as the nursery slopes are snow sure. Take little learners to the local Kid’s Fun Park for an exciting and safe area with a magic carpet, slalom run, snow carousel and lots of fun toys. There are three ski schools to choose from and if you go further afield to Saas-Grund you’ll find the charming Hohsi Snowland which is a self-proclaimed ‘snow kingdom’ for children wi...
For lunch head to Boccolino (next to the nursery slopes) which dishes up pizza, pasta and local specialities. On the other end of the scale is the decadent Fletschhorn, one of the top restaurants in the region, with one Michelin star and 18 points in the Gault Milau gourmet guide. It’s set in the Relais & Chateaux hotel, a 10 minute taxi ride from town. The young folk and boarders tend to hang out at Popcorn, a bar and club beneath the hotel of the same name. If you’re still feeling the buzz after a day on the...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Saaserhof also Enquired about

Hotel Europa Saas Fee Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 30th January.
From £573pp
(3)
Hotel Dom Saas Fee Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 30th January.
From £709pp
Hotel Allalin Saas Fee Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 30th January.
From £727pp
Hotel Schweizerho... Saas Fee Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 30th January.
From £759pp
Hotel Ferienart R... Saas Fee Switzerland, Gatwick to Zurich 30th January.
From £949pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 16534364

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/15: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list