Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Monopol description

In a central location and recently-refurbished throughout, this welcoming hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and boasts fabulous views over the resort and the surrounding mountains from the leisure area on the top floor and rooftop terrace.


Facilities - Hotel Monopol features

  • Located in the centre of the resort
  • Only 4 minutes' walk away (400m) from the Corviglia funicular for access to the skiing
  • The ski bus for Corvatsch is 2 minutes' walk away (400m)
  • Close to most resort amenities
  • Leisure area on top floor includes bio and Finnish saunas, steam bath, whirlpool and small fitness room ( free ), massage and beautician (pay locally)
  • Comfortable lounge and ‘Art’ bar
  • Recently-refurbished restaurant
  • Rooftop sun terrace
  • Smokers’ lounge
  • Ski storage with boot heating facility
  • Wi-Fi throughout and public PC with internet access ( free )
  • Lift
  • Bar
  • Whirlpool
  • Sauna
  • Steam bath
  • Ski room
  • Fitness room
  • WiFi

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 73
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Annex:

    N/A

  • Official rating: 4
  • 73. All the recently-renovated rooms have satellite TV, radio, telephone, safe, hairdryer and minibar
  • Standard twins have bath and Swiss-style beds (two mattresses in one frame)
  • Superior rooms with bath are larger and can have separate or joined beds
  • Single rooms with bath or shower are also available

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Radio
  • Room safe
  • Telephone

Accessibility

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Monopol

  • Buffet breakfast
  • 5 course evening meal with choice from a varied à la carte menu
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included
  • Welcome drink
  • à la carte dining
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Casual

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Lunch service:

    Not included

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Monopol's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Monopol dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 15 Dec 201815/12/18
available Manchester, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 22 Dec 201822/12/18
available Manchester, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 29 Dec 201829/12/18
available Manchester, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 05 Jan 201905/01/19
£810
Sun 06 Jan 201906/01/19
£810
Mon 07 Jan 201907/01/19
£810
Tue 08 Jan 201908/01/19
£810
Wed 09 Jan 201909/01/19
£810
Thu 10 Jan 201910/01/19
£810
Fri 11 Jan 201911/01/19
£810
Sat 12 Jan 201912/01/19
£832
Sun 13 Jan 201913/01/19
£832
Mon 14 Jan 201914/01/19
£832
Tue 15 Jan 201915/01/19
£832
Wed 16 Jan 201916/01/19
£832
Thu 17 Jan 201917/01/19
£832
Fri 18 Jan 201918/01/19
£832
Sat 19 Jan 201919/01/19
£832
Sun 20 Jan 201920/01/19
£832
Mon 21 Jan 201921/01/19
£832
Tue 22 Jan 201922/01/19
£832
Wed 23 Jan 201923/01/19
£832
Thu 24 Jan 201924/01/19
£897
Fri 25 Jan 201925/01/19
£897
Sat 26 Jan 201926/01/19
£897
Sun 27 Jan 201927/01/19
£897
Mon 28 Jan 201928/01/19
£897
Tue 29 Jan 201929/01/19
£897
Wed 30 Jan 201930/01/19
£897
Thu 31 Jan 201931/01/19
£897
Fri 01 Feb 201901/02/19
£897
Sat 02 Feb 201902/02/19
£832
Sun 03 Feb 201903/02/19
£832
Mon 04 Feb 201904/02/19
£832
Tue 05 Feb 201905/02/19
£832
Wed 06 Feb 201906/02/19
£832
Thu 07 Feb 201907/02/19
£832
Fri 08 Feb 201908/02/19
£832
Sat 09 Feb 201909/02/19
£1082
Sun 10 Feb 201910/02/19
£1082
Mon 11 Feb 201911/02/19
£1082
Tue 12 Feb 201912/02/19
£1082
Wed 13 Feb 201913/02/19
£1082
Thu 14 Feb 201914/02/19
£1082
Fri 15 Feb 201915/02/19
£1082
Sat 16 Feb 201916/02/19
£1131
Sun 17 Feb 201917/02/19
£1131
Mon 18 Feb 201918/02/19
£1131
Tue 19 Feb 201919/02/19
£1131
Wed 20 Feb 201920/02/19
£1131
Thu 21 Feb 201921/02/19
£1131
Fri 22 Feb 201922/02/19
£1131
Sat 23 Feb 201923/02/19
£904
Sun 24 Feb 201924/02/19
£855
Mon 25 Feb 201925/02/19
£855
Tue 26 Feb 201926/02/19
£855
Wed 27 Feb 201927/02/19
£855
Thu 28 Feb 201928/02/19
£855
Fri 01 Mar 201901/03/19
£828
Sat 02 Mar 201902/03/19
£801
Sun 03 Mar 201903/03/19
£774
Mon 04 Mar 201904/03/19
£774
Tue 05 Mar 201905/03/19
£774
Wed 06 Mar 201906/03/19
£774
Thu 07 Mar 201907/03/19
£774
Fri 08 Mar 201908/03/19
£774
Sat 09 Mar 201909/03/19
£751
Sun 10 Mar 201910/03/19
£751
Mon 11 Mar 201911/03/19
£751
Tue 12 Mar 201912/03/19
£751
Wed 13 Mar 201913/03/19
£751
Thu 14 Mar 201914/03/19
£751
Fri 15 Mar 201915/03/19
£751
Sat 16 Mar 201916/03/19
£729
Sun 17 Mar 201917/03/19
£729
Mon 18 Mar 201918/03/19
£729
Tue 19 Mar 201919/03/19
£729
Wed 20 Mar 201920/03/19
£729
Thu 21 Mar 201921/03/19
£729
Fri 22 Mar 201922/03/19
£729
Sat 23 Mar 201923/03/19
£729
Sun 24 Mar 201924/03/19
£729
Mon 25 Mar 201925/03/19
£729
Tue 26 Mar 201926/03/19
£729
Wed 27 Mar 201927/03/19
£729
Sat 30 Mar 201930/03/19
available Manchester, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
This package holiday to Hotel Monopol in St. Moritz, Switzerland departs Friday 22nd March 2019, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+9

Resort - about St. Moritz - about holidays in St. Moritz - about ski holidays in St. Moritz - about ski holidays in St. Moritz Switzerland

Stylish town centre High-altitude glacier skiing Glamorous après-ski

St Moritz is THE original ski town, having seen the start of winter tourism way back in 1864. One of the world’s high society resorts, it’s more exclusive than Zermatt but without the bling of Courchevel. With multiple ski areas and stonkingly pretty sights, it has to be skied at least once.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Late-season skiing Non-skiers Couples

St. Moritz webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 0cm expected this week

Snow History: April average depth 93.67cm

St. Moritz trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Zürich (ZRH)200km, 3h
Milan (MXP)175km, 3h
Basel (BSL)280km, 4h
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1864

St. Moritz lift pass price last reported as 365 CHF (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Monopol.
Night skiing: Yes
St. Moritz has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing October-June.

Town altitude: 1856m
Top of slopes: 3303m
Bottom of piste: 1716m
Vertical drop: 1587m
Total length of trails:350km
Longest piste:10 km glacier descent (Diavolezza – Morteratsch)
Nestled away in the South-Western corner of Switzerland, sitting in the majestic Upper Engadine valley, you’ll find the glamorous resort of St. Moritz. It’s easy to see why the town has been attracting the rich and famous for centuries (visitors such as Friedrich Nietzsche, Coco Chanel, Hugh Grant and Kate Moss), with beautiful scenery over the surrounding lakes and pine forests, as well as stunning views of the 4000m peaks stretching into Italy. The area is also famous for its dry and sunny weather, averaging...
There’s a long history of skiing here; the Swiss Ski School was the first ski school in Switzerland and has been running since 1929. Don’t let the fragmentation of the resort’s four ski areas put you off. Corviglia is big enough to keep many visitors entertained all holiday. It’s accessible by funicular from St. Moritz Dorf, or gondola from St. Moritz Bad, with runs back down to both parts of the town. The other areas tend to be wonderfully quiet even in peak season, thanks to the slight extra effort it take...
The après-ski in St. Moritz is famous the world over for its classy bars and high-profile clientele; party with royalty at King’s Club till sunrise, or go dancing at the stylish Diamond Club. It’s true that there’s an air of exclusivity, and there are certainly some members-only clubs (ever heard of the infamous Dracula’s Ghost Rider’s Club?); however there’s a real variety of places and you’re sure to find somewhere to suit your taste. For something bit more low-key, head to The Devil's Place, a quirky...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Monopol also Enquired about

Hotel Hauser St. Moritz Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 22nd March.
From £721pp
Hotel Steffani St. Moritz Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 22nd March.
From £871pp
Hotel Kulm St. Moritz Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 22nd March.
From £1107pp
(4)

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 20127826

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/14: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list