Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Monopol description

In a central location and recently-refurbished throughout, this welcoming hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and boasts fabulous views over the resort and the surrounding mountains from the leisure area on the top floor and rooftop terrace.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Hotel Family friendly • Early meals available in restaurant • Cots and linen

Family friendly facilities - additional info: Baby-sitting on request only. Early meals in restaurant on request.


Facilities - Hotel Monopol features

  • Leisure area on top floor includes bio and Finnish saunas, steam bath, whirlpool and small fitness room (free), massage and beautician (pay locally)
  • Comfortable lounge and ‘Art’ bar
  • Recently-refurbished restaurant
  • Rooftop sun terrace
  • Smokers’ lounge
  • Ski storage with boot heating facility
  • Wi-Fi throughout and public PC with internet access (free)
  • Lift

Special attractions:

  • Located in the centre of the resort
  • Only 2 minutes' walk from the Corviglia funicular
  • Close to most resort amenities
  • Swiss Short Breaks available from 3 nights upwards - includes free 1st class rail upgrade, book by 31 October 2013

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 73. All the recently renovated rooms have bath or shower, satellite TV, radio, telephone, safe, hairdryer and minibar
  • Standard twins have Swiss-style beds (two mattresses in one frame)
  • Superior rooms are larger and can have separate or joined beds

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Monopol

  • Buffet breakfast
  • 5 course evening meal with choice from a varied menu
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included

Dinner: • Dress Code: Smart • Dinner - no of courses: 5

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Monopol's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Monopol dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 09 Dec 201709/12/17
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Dec 201716/12/17
available Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
available Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
available Manchester, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
£810
Sun 07 Jan 201807/01/18
£810
Mon 08 Jan 201808/01/18
£810
Tue 09 Jan 201809/01/18
£810
Wed 10 Jan 201810/01/18
£810
Thu 11 Jan 201811/01/18
£810
Fri 12 Jan 201812/01/18
£810
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
£832
Sun 14 Jan 201814/01/18
£832
Mon 15 Jan 201815/01/18
£832
Tue 16 Jan 201816/01/18
£832
Wed 17 Jan 201817/01/18
£832
Thu 18 Jan 201818/01/18
£832
Fri 19 Jan 201819/01/18
£832
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
£832
Sun 21 Jan 201821/01/18
£832
Mon 22 Jan 201822/01/18
£832
Tue 23 Jan 201823/01/18
£832
Wed 24 Jan 201824/01/18
£832
Thu 25 Jan 201825/01/18
£832
Fri 26 Jan 201826/01/18
£832
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
£832
Sun 28 Jan 201828/01/18
£832
Mon 29 Jan 201829/01/18
£832
Tue 30 Jan 201830/01/18
£832
Wed 31 Jan 201831/01/18
£832
Thu 01 Feb 201801/02/18
£832
Fri 02 Feb 201802/02/18
£832
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£832
Sun 04 Feb 201804/02/18
£832
Mon 05 Feb 201805/02/18
£832
Tue 06 Feb 201806/02/18
£832
Wed 07 Feb 201807/02/18
£832
Thu 08 Feb 201808/02/18
available 1 sharing
Fri 09 Feb 201809/02/18
available 1 sharing
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
available 1 sharing
Sun 11 Feb 201811/02/18
available 1 sharing
Mon 12 Feb 201812/02/18
available 1 sharing
Tue 13 Feb 201813/02/18
available 1 sharing
Wed 14 Feb 201814/02/18
available 1 sharing
Thu 15 Feb 201815/02/18
available 1 sharing
Fri 16 Feb 201816/02/18
available 1 sharing
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
£1082
Sun 18 Feb 201818/02/18
£1082
Mon 19 Feb 201819/02/18
£1082
Tue 20 Feb 201820/02/18
£1082
Wed 21 Feb 201821/02/18
£1082
Thu 22 Feb 201822/02/18
£1082
Fri 23 Feb 201823/02/18
£1082
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£855
Sun 25 Feb 201825/02/18
£855
Mon 26 Feb 201826/02/18
£855
Tue 27 Feb 201827/02/18
£855
Wed 28 Feb 201828/02/18
£855
Thu 01 Mar 201801/03/18
£855
Fri 02 Mar 201802/03/18
£828
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
£801
Sun 04 Mar 201804/03/18
£774
Mon 05 Mar 201805/03/18
£774
Tue 06 Mar 201806/03/18
£774
Wed 07 Mar 201807/03/18
£774
Thu 08 Mar 201808/03/18
£774
Fri 09 Mar 201809/03/18
£774
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£751
Sun 11 Mar 201811/03/18
£751
Mon 12 Mar 201812/03/18
£751
Tue 13 Mar 201813/03/18
£751
Wed 14 Mar 201814/03/18
£751
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
Sold Out 
Sun 18 Mar 201818/03/18
£756
Mon 19 Mar 201819/03/18
£756
Tue 20 Mar 201820/03/18
£756
Wed 21 Mar 201821/03/18
£756
Thu 22 Mar 201822/03/18
£756
Fri 23 Mar 201823/03/18
£756
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£729
Sun 25 Mar 201825/03/18
£729
Mon 26 Mar 201826/03/18
£729
Tue 27 Mar 201827/03/18
£729
Wed 28 Mar 201828/03/18
£729
This package holiday to Hotel Monopol in St. Moritz, Switzerland departs Tuesday 27th March 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+9

Resort - about St. Moritz - about holidays in St. Moritz - about ski holidays in St. Moritz - about ski holidays in St. Moritz Switzerland

Stylish town centre High-altitude glacier skiing Glamorous après-ski

St Moritz is THE original ski town, having seen the start of winter tourism way back in 1864. One of the world’s high society resorts, it’s more exclusive than Zermatt but without the bling of Courchevel. With multiple ski areas and stonkingly pretty sights, it has to be skied at least once.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Late-season skiing Non-skiers Couples

St. Moritz webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 16cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 85.83cm

St. Moritz trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Zürich (ZRH)200km, 3h
Milan (MXP)175km, 3h
Basel (BSL)280km, 4h
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1864

St. Moritz lift pass price last reported as 365 CHF (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Monopol.
Night skiing: Yes
St. Moritz has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing October-June.

Town altitude: 1856m
Top of slopes: 3303m
Bottom of piste: 1716m
Vertical drop: 1587m
Total length of trails:350km
Longest piste:10 km glacier descent (Diavolezza – Morteratsch)
Nestled away in the South-Western corner of Switzerland, sitting in the majestic Upper Engadine valley, you’ll find the glamorous resort of St. Moritz. It’s easy to see why the town has been attracting the rich and famous for centuries (visitors such as Friedrich Nietzsche, Coco Chanel, Hugh Grant and Kate Moss), with beautiful scenery over the surrounding lakes and pine forests, as well as stunning views of the 4000m peaks stretching into Italy. The area is also famous for its dry and sunny weather, averaging...
There’s a long history of skiing here; the Swiss Ski School was the first ski school in Switzerland and has been running since 1929. Don’t let the fragmentation of the resort’s four ski areas put you off. Corviglia is big enough to keep many visitors entertained all holiday. It’s accessible by funicular from St. Moritz Dorf, or gondola from St. Moritz Bad, with runs back down to both parts of the town. The other areas tend to be wonderfully quiet even in peak season, thanks to the slight extra effort it take...
The après-ski in St. Moritz is famous the world over for its classy bars and high-profile clientele; party with royalty at King’s Club till sunrise, or go dancing at the stylish Diamond Club. It’s true that there’s an air of exclusivity, and there are certainly some members-only clubs (ever heard of the infamous Dracula’s Ghost Rider’s Club?); however there’s a real variety of places and you’re sure to find somewhere to suit your taste. For something bit more low-key, head to The Devil's Place, a quirky...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Monopol also Enquired about

Hotel Kulm St. Moritz Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 27th March.
From £1107pp
(4)

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 19045926

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/14: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list