Hotel Belvedere, Wengen

Hotel Belvedere Ratings & Customer Feedback
Superb
1
Good
1
Okay
0
Poor
0
Awful
0
4.5 out of 5 based on 2 reviews
I went to Hotel Belvedere over Christmas and had a fantastic holiday! It was not a lavish hotel and didn’t have loads of facilities, but the staff were amazing and made up for it. My bedroom was spacious and a bit dated, but clean. The food was ok when I was there. The breakfast was fantastic, but as it got bu... + more
Sharon, Cambridge
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic, we had a ball! It was just the perfect Christmas hotel. I couldn’t fault the staff who couldn’t have been nicer! One of the guys came out skiing with us. The food was good and they did a nice Christmas dinner. The hotel’s location is fine, it’s at the other end of Wengen (not by ... + more
John Humphrey
4 out of 5
Stayed here?
Write a Review

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Hotel Belvedere

  • Enjoying a quiet location, overlooking the stunning Lauterbrunnen valley
  • Just 5 minutes' walk (500m) to the village centre and cable-car

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Belvedere description

The Belvedere is a charming hotel with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, and provides good value accommodation in this classic Swiss resort. The hotel has a traditional décor throughout and has maintained many of its original features.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Cots & Linen
  • Hotel family friendly

Facilities - Hotel Belvedere features

  • Spacious lounge with traditional fireplace
  • TV room
  • Cosy bar
  • Newly refurbished dining room with buffet area
  • Panoramic veranda
  • Children's playroom (unsupervised)
  • Wi-Fi in lobby ( free )
  • TV room
  • WiFi
  • Bar

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 62
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Annex:

    N/A

  • Official rating: 3
  • 62
  • All with bath or shower, cable TV, telephone, safe, hairdryer and radio
  • Many south-facing rooms have balcony
  • Small north-facing twins may have sloping roofs
  • Larger twin rooms can take up to 2 extra beds, which will be bunks

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Radio
  • Room safe
  • Telephone

Accessibility

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Wengen is not a suitable resort for disabled passengers - as it is traffic free - and very hilly in places. Belvedere most definitely not suitable as it is a good 10 mins walk from station up incline which is a gravelly path not even a proper path.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Belvedere

  • Buffet breakfast
  • 4 course evening meal (mostly buffet-style) with choice of main course
  • A salad buffet is served most evenings
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included
  • Weekly welcome drink

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Belvedere's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Belvedere dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 22 Dec 201822/12/18
£865£777
Sun 23 Dec 201823/12/18
£865£777
Mon 24 Dec 201824/12/18
£865£777
Tue 25 Dec 201825/12/18
£865£777
Wed 26 Dec 201826/12/18
£865£777
Sat 29 Dec 201829/12/18
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 05 Jan 201905/01/19
£630£591
Sun 06 Jan 201906/01/19
£630£591
Mon 07 Jan 201907/01/19
£630£591
Tue 08 Jan 201908/01/19
£630£591
Sat 12 Jan 201912/01/19
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Mon 14 Jan 201914/01/19
£652£613
Tue 15 Jan 201915/01/19
£652£613
Wed 16 Jan 201916/01/19
£652£613
Thu 17 Jan 201917/01/19
£652£613
Fri 18 Jan 201918/01/19
£652£613
Sat 19 Jan 201919/01/19
£652£613
Sun 20 Jan 201920/01/19
£652£613
Mon 21 Jan 201921/01/19
£652£613
Tue 22 Jan 201922/01/19
£652£613
Wed 23 Jan 201923/01/19
£652£613
Sat 26 Jan 201926/01/19
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 02 Feb 201902/02/19
£652£613
Sun 03 Feb 201903/02/19
£652£613
Mon 04 Feb 201904/02/19
£652£613
Tue 05 Feb 201905/02/19
£652£613
Wed 06 Feb 201906/02/19
£652£613
Thu 07 Feb 201907/02/19
£652£613
Fri 08 Feb 201908/02/19
£652£613
Sat 09 Feb 201909/02/19
£902£863
Sun 10 Feb 201910/02/19
£902£863
Mon 11 Feb 201911/02/19
£902£863
Tue 12 Feb 201912/02/19
£902£863
Wed 13 Feb 201913/02/19
£902£863
Thu 14 Feb 201914/02/19
£959£920
Fri 15 Feb 201915/02/19
£978£939
Sat 16 Feb 201916/02/19
£1046£958
Sun 17 Feb 201917/02/19
£1046£958
Mon 18 Feb 201918/02/19
£1046£958
Tue 19 Feb 201919/02/19
£1046£958
Wed 20 Feb 201920/02/19
£1046£958
Thu 21 Feb 201921/02/19
£1046£958
Fri 22 Feb 201922/02/19
£1046£958
Sat 23 Feb 201923/02/19
£781£693
Sun 24 Feb 201924/02/19
£732£693
Mon 25 Feb 201925/02/19
£732£693
Tue 26 Feb 201926/02/19
£732£693
Wed 27 Feb 201927/02/19
£732£693
Thu 28 Feb 201928/02/19
£732£693
Fri 01 Mar 201901/03/19
£732£693
Sat 02 Mar 201902/03/19
£732£693
Sun 03 Mar 201903/03/19
£732£693
Mon 04 Mar 201904/03/19
£732£693
Tue 05 Mar 201905/03/19
£732£693
Wed 06 Mar 201906/03/19
£732£693
Thu 07 Mar 201907/03/19
£709£670
Fri 08 Mar 201908/03/19
£687£648
Sat 09 Mar 201909/03/19
£641£602
Sun 10 Mar 201910/03/19
£641£602
Mon 11 Mar 201911/03/19
£641£602
Tue 12 Mar 201912/03/19
£641£602
Wed 13 Mar 201913/03/19
£641£602
Thu 14 Mar 201914/03/19
£676£637
Fri 15 Mar 201915/03/19
£676£637
Sat 16 Mar 201916/03/19
£654£615
Sun 17 Mar 201917/03/19
£654£615
Mon 18 Mar 201918/03/19
£654£615
Tue 19 Mar 201919/03/19
£654£615
Wed 20 Mar 201920/03/19
£654£615
Thu 21 Mar 201921/03/19
£654£615
Fri 22 Mar 201922/03/19
£654£615
Sat 23 Mar 201923/03/19
£619£580
Sun 24 Mar 201924/03/19
£619£580
Mon 25 Mar 201925/03/19
£619£580
Tue 26 Mar 201926/03/19
£619£580
Wed 27 Mar 201927/03/19
available Heathrow, Birmingham
Thu 28 Mar 201928/03/19
£619£580
Fri 29 Mar 201929/03/19
£619£580
Sat 30 Mar 201930/03/19
£721£682
Sun 31 Mar 201931/03/19
available Heathrow, Birmingham
Mon 01 Apr 201901/04/19
£721£682
Tue 02 Apr 201902/04/19
£721£682
Wed 03 Apr 201903/04/19
available Heathrow
This package holiday to Hotel Belvedere in Wengen, Switzerland departs Friday 29th March 2019, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+9

Resort - about Wengen - about holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen Switzerland

Part of the Jungfrau ski area Quintessential mountain village Lauberhorn World Cup piste

Wengen lies on a sunny shelf beneath some of the most recognisable mountains in the Alps - the north face of the Eiger, the Jungfrau and the Schilthorn. The fantastic skiing isn’t the only reason this picturesque resort has seen returning visitors (James Bond included) for centuries: excellent restaurants, exciting excursions, abundant activities and fascinating history are also massive draws.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Foodies

Wengen webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 69.17cm

Wengen trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h25
Zürich (ZRH)195km, 1h45
Basel (BSL)175km, 1h55
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1910

Wengen lift pass price last reported as CHF 323.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Belvedere.
Night skiing: Yes
Wengen has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1275m
Top of slopes: 2971m
Bottom of piste: 796m
Vertical drop: 2175 m
Total length of trails:213km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Nestled at the foot of the majestic Jungfrau and looking out over the Eiger and Monch massive, Wengen is a truly spectacular location for a ski holiday. It’s linked to the resorts of Grindelwald, Mürren and Lauterbrunnen, forming the large Jungfrau ski area of over 200km. The famous Jungfrau region is one of the oldest and most popular holiday destinations in Switzerland and the sunny resort has long been a favourite with Brits. It dates back to around 1911, after tourists convinced the resort to keep their...
The railway still remains the key mode of transport between the ski areas – use it to get over to Grindelwald, Mürren, or Kleine Scheidegg at the base of the Eiger. However, it’s still possible to ski without catching the train thanks to the modern Männlichenbahn gondola. Total beginners should probably start with the Wengiboden nursery slope in the village if there is enough snow, but just remember it’s best in the mornings before the sun hits it. There’s also the Figeller children’s area, where the S...
Wengen certainly isn’t one of those mega party resorts you get in some parts of the Alps but there are some fun places for an après-ski tipple - head to Rocks Bar for televised sports events or go dancing at the Blue Monkey. There are some great restaurants in Wengen, many of which are based in hotels (but open to the public). For fine dining, Chez Meyer's Le Grand restaurant at the Hotel Regina is a must – its outstanding service and French cuisine has been granted 15/20 Gault Millau points (similar to Mi...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Belvedere also Enquired about

Hotel Wengenerhof Wengen Switzerland, Manchester to Zurich 29th March.
From £628pp
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen Switzerland, Manchester to Zurich 29th March.
From £646pp
Hotel Silberhorn Wengen Switzerland, Manchester to Zurich 29th March.
From £648pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 20131395

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/14: Official Photo Show photo list
1/5 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list

"Amazing time at the Belvedere"

Sharon, Cambridge
5/ out of 5
I went to Hotel Belvedere over Christmas and had a fantastic holiday! It was not a lavish hotel and didn’t have loads of facilities, but the staff were amazing and made up for it. My bedroom was spacious and a bit dated, but clean. The food was ok when I was there. The breakfast was fantastic, but as it got busier the food kind of ran out, which was a bit disappointing. We still had an amazing time though! The location was great with amazing views - and close to the shops, bars and close to the lifts (about a 5 minute walk).

"Perfect hotel for our Christmas ski holiday"

John Humphrey
4/ out of 5
Absolutely fantastic, we had a ball! It was just the perfect Christmas hotel. I couldn’t fault the staff who couldn’t have been nicer! One of the guys came out skiing with us. The food was good and they did a nice Christmas dinner. The hotel’s location is fine, it’s at the other end of Wengen (not by the slopes) but getting around was very simple. It might have been better if there was snow in the village. Only reason I’m giving it a 4/5 is because of the facilities, but that’s not slating it in any way at all. Wouldn’t have to think twice about returning!
1/2: Show Review list
Sharon
John Humphrey