Hotel Belvedere, Grindelwald

Hotel Belvedere Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Belvedere description

The Belvedere is a superior family-run hotel, and a firm favourite with guests, offering high standards of
comfort and cuisine and receiving consistently good feedback. Set on its own sun terrace, it has breathtaking Eiger and Wetterhorn views.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Hotel Family friendly • Early meals available in restaurant • Child's menu • Cots and linen


Facilities - Hotel Belvedere features

  • Indoor pool with access to outdoor saltwater jacuzzi; also indoor jacuzzi (all free), Finnish and bio-saunas and steam bath (free of charge from 3-7pm), massage (pay locally)
  • Elegant lounges
  • Smokers' lounge
  • Contemporary dining room
  • Piano bar
  • Games room
  • Ski storage with boot heating facility
  • Pianist most evenings
  • Weekly programme of outdoor activities (weather permitting, pay locally)
  • Wi-Fi throughout (free)
  • Lift

Special attractions:

  • Just 3 minutes' walk (300m) to the centre and the mountain railway which takes you up to the Kleine Scheidegg ski area
  • The hotel offers a free bus service to the 'First' and 'Männlichen' lifts for other areas
  • Swiss Short Breaks available

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 55
  • All the twin rooms have bath, satellite TV, telephone, radio, safe, minibar, hairdryer, bathrobes and slippers
  • All ‘Classic’ and southfacing ‘Deluxe’ rooms have balcony
  • South-facing rooms have wonderful mountain views, including the Eiger
  • All rooms are non-smoking and have tea/coffee-making facilities

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Belvedere

  • Excellent buffet breakfast
  • 4 course evening meal including salad buffet and choice from a daily changing menu.
  • Christmas and New Year programme of gala dinners included (jacket and tie compulsory)

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Belvedere's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Belvedere dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
available Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Exeter, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester, Newcastle, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Tue 02 Jan 201802/01/18
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Jan 201803/01/18
Sold Out 
Thu 04 Jan 201804/01/18
Sold Out 
Fri 05 Jan 201805/01/18
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
£792
Sun 07 Jan 201807/01/18
£628
Mon 08 Jan 201808/01/18
£628
Tue 09 Jan 201809/01/18
£792
Wed 10 Jan 201810/01/18
£876
Thu 11 Jan 201811/01/18
£968
Fri 12 Jan 201812/01/18
£968
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
£962
Sun 14 Jan 201814/01/18
£761
Mon 15 Jan 201815/01/18
£761
Tue 16 Jan 201816/01/18
£962
Wed 17 Jan 201817/01/18
£990
Thu 18 Jan 201818/01/18
£990
Fri 19 Jan 201819/01/18
£990
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
£962
Sun 21 Jan 201821/01/18
£692
Mon 22 Jan 201822/01/18
£833
Tue 23 Jan 201823/01/18
£1057
Wed 24 Jan 201824/01/18
£1084
Thu 25 Jan 201825/01/18
£1084
Fri 26 Jan 201826/01/18
£990
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
£962
Sun 28 Jan 201828/01/18
£692
Mon 29 Jan 201829/01/18
£692
Tue 30 Jan 201830/01/18
£962
Wed 31 Jan 201831/01/18
£1000
Thu 01 Feb 201801/02/18
£1010
Fri 02 Feb 201802/02/18
£1020
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£850
Sun 04 Feb 201804/02/18
£677
Mon 05 Feb 201805/02/18
£677
Tue 06 Feb 201806/02/18
£850
Wed 07 Feb 201807/02/18
£899
Thu 08 Feb 201808/02/18
£910
Fri 09 Feb 201809/02/18
£921
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
£1154
Sun 11 Feb 201811/02/18
£1126
Mon 12 Feb 201812/02/18
£1126
Tue 13 Feb 201813/02/18
£1154
Wed 14 Feb 201814/02/18
£1226
Thu 15 Feb 201815/02/18
£1215
Fri 16 Feb 201816/02/18
£1204
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
£1156
Sun 18 Feb 201818/02/18
£969
Mon 19 Feb 201819/02/18
£969
Tue 20 Feb 201820/02/18
£1156
Wed 21 Feb 201821/02/18
£1175
Thu 22 Feb 201822/02/18
£1166
Fri 23 Feb 201823/02/18
£1157
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£837
Sun 25 Feb 201825/02/18
£673
Mon 26 Feb 201826/02/18
£673
Tue 27 Feb 201827/02/18
£837
Wed 28 Feb 201828/02/18
£865
Thu 01 Mar 201801/03/18
£865
Fri 02 Mar 201802/03/18
£865
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
£837
Sun 04 Mar 201804/03/18
£673
Mon 05 Mar 201805/03/18
£673
Tue 06 Mar 201806/03/18
£837
Wed 07 Mar 201807/03/18
£865
Thu 08 Mar 201808/03/18
£865
Fri 09 Mar 201809/03/18
£865
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£814
Sun 11 Mar 201811/03/18
£650
Mon 12 Mar 201812/03/18
£650
Tue 13 Mar 201813/03/18
£814
Wed 14 Mar 201814/03/18
£842
Thu 15 Mar 201815/03/18
£842
Fri 16 Mar 201816/03/18
£842
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
£792
Sun 18 Mar 201818/03/18
£628
Mon 19 Mar 201819/03/18
£628
Tue 20 Mar 201820/03/18
£792
Wed 21 Mar 201821/03/18
£820
Thu 22 Mar 201822/03/18
£820
Fri 23 Mar 201823/03/18
£820
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£792
Sun 25 Mar 201825/03/18
£628
Mon 26 Mar 201826/03/18
£638
Tue 27 Mar 201827/03/18
£802
Wed 28 Mar 201828/03/18
£830
Thu 29 Mar 201829/03/18
£830
Fri 30 Mar 201830/03/18
£830
Sat 31 Mar 201831/03/18
£904
Sun 01 Apr 201801/04/18
£740
Mon 02 Apr 201802/04/18
£740
Tue 03 Apr 201803/04/18
£904
Wed 04 Apr 201804/04/18
available Manchester
This package holiday to Hotel Belvedere in Grindelwald, Switzerland departs Sunday 18th March 2018, for a 4 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+13

Resort - about Grindelwald - about holidays in Grindelwald - about ski holidays in Grindelwald - about ski holidays in Grindelwald Switzerland

Classic ski destination Exciting excursions Linked to the Jungfrau ski area

Grindelwald is a truly classic ski destination. Not only is the resort’s amazing cog-railway system one of the world’s first ski lifts, but the town is also famous as the base for the many daring attempts on the Eiger north face. Today it still draws visitors with its gorgeous scenery, excellent skiing and attractive town centre.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Short transfers

Grindelwald webcam

Snow Report: Top 80cm, Bottom 45cm

Snow Forecast: 5cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 68.83cm

Grindelwald trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h10
Zürich (ZRH)150km, 2h10
Basel (BSL)175km, 2h15
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1886

Grindelwald lift pass price last reported as CHF 291.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Belvedere.
Night skiing: Yes
Grindelwald has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1034m
Top of slopes: 2500m
Bottom of piste: 944m
Vertical drop: 1556m
Total length of trails:160km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Named one of the 12 ‘Best of the Alps’ resorts for good reason, Grindelwald is the largest and liveliest resort in the Jungfrau ski region. Aside from the stunning views over some of the most iconic mountains in the world, which are a draw in themselves, there is a huge range of fun activities to keep you entertained, including of course, the world-class skiing. Thanks to the laid-back atmosphere and traditional alpine buildings, the town has retained much of its original mountain charm. The resort strikes ...
Grindelwald is ideally placed to make the most of the large Jungfrau ski area, with 3 different lifts departing from the town centre: the Firstbahn gondola, the historic funicular and the Grund-Männlichenbahn gondola. Bodmi, a short shuttle bus ride away, has great nursery slopes with drag lifts and magic carpets, and the local ski school operates from here. The area is ideal for children with a big bunny mascot and a collection of little igloos to play in. On bad snow days, or in the warmer months, whisk you...
This is the largest and busiest resort of the Jungfrau region, with a wide range of restaurants. Treat yourself with the fine French/Swiss dining at La Pendule d'Or, or keep it simple with a tasty pizza at Onkel Tom's Cabin. After you get down from the slopes, recharge with a hot drink and cake at Ringgenberg Tea Room, or a toasty at C&M café. Up on the mountains you’ll find some good lunch options – try the fondue at Berghaus Alpiglen, and don’t miss the Tipi bar at Kleine Scheidegg for a schnapps coffee. I...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Belvedere also Enquired about

Hotel Eiger Grindelwald Switzerland, Folkestone Eurotunnel 18th March.
From £508pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 19115132

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/18: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list