Hotel Belvedere, Grindelwald

Hotel Belvedere Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Belvedere description

The Belvedere is a superior family-run hotel, and a firm favourite with guests, offering high standards of
comfort and cuisine and receiving consistently good feedback. Set on its own sun terrace, it has breathtaking Eiger and Wetterhorn views.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Hotel Family friendly • Early meals available in restaurant • Child's menu • Cots and linen


Facilities - Hotel Belvedere features

  • Indoor pool with access to outdoor saltwater jacuzzi; also indoor jacuzzi (all free), Finnish and bio-saunas and steam bath (free of charge from 3-7pm), massage (pay locally)
  • Elegant lounges
  • Smokers' lounge
  • Contemporary dining room
  • Piano bar
  • Games room
  • Ski storage with boot heating facility
  • Pianist most evenings
  • Weekly programme of outdoor activities (weather permitting, pay locally)
  • Wi-Fi throughout (free)
  • Lift

Special attractions:

  • Just 3 minutes' walk (300m) to the centre and the mountain railway which takes you up to the Kleine Scheidegg ski area
  • The hotel offers a free bus service to the 'First' and 'Männlichen' lifts for other areas
  • Swiss Short Breaks available

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 55
  • All the twin rooms have bath, satellite TV, telephone, radio, safe, minibar, hairdryer, bathrobes and slippers
  • All ‘Classic’ and southfacing ‘Deluxe’ rooms have balcony
  • South-facing rooms have wonderful mountain views, including the Eiger
  • All rooms are non-smoking and have tea/coffee-making facilities

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Belvedere

  • Excellent buffet breakfast
  • 4 course evening meal including salad buffet and choice from a daily changing menu.
  • Christmas and New Year programme of gala dinners included (jacket and tie compulsory)

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Belvedere's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Belvedere dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 16 Dec 201716/12/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Glasgow, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Tue 02 Jan 201802/01/18
£1062
Wed 03 Jan 201803/01/18
£1089
Thu 04 Jan 201804/01/18
£1083
Fri 05 Jan 201805/01/18
£1051
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
£832
Sun 07 Jan 201807/01/18
£805
Mon 08 Jan 201808/01/18
£805
Tue 09 Jan 201809/01/18
£805
Wed 10 Jan 201810/01/18
£832
Thu 11 Jan 201811/01/18
£859
Fri 12 Jan 201812/01/18
£859
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
£854
Sun 14 Jan 201814/01/18
£827
Mon 15 Jan 201815/01/18
£827
Tue 16 Jan 201816/01/18
£827
Wed 17 Jan 201817/01/18
£854
Thu 18 Jan 201818/01/18
£881
Fri 19 Jan 201819/01/18
£881
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
£854
Sun 21 Jan 201821/01/18
£827
Mon 22 Jan 201822/01/18
£827
Tue 23 Jan 201823/01/18
£827
Wed 24 Jan 201824/01/18
£854
Thu 25 Jan 201825/01/18
£881
Fri 26 Jan 201826/01/18
£881
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
£854
Sun 28 Jan 201828/01/18
£827
Mon 29 Jan 201829/01/18
£827
Tue 30 Jan 201830/01/18
£827
Wed 31 Jan 201831/01/18
£854
Thu 01 Feb 201801/02/18
£888
Fri 02 Feb 201802/02/18
£897
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£878
Sun 04 Feb 201804/02/18
£851
Mon 05 Feb 201805/02/18
£851
Tue 06 Feb 201806/02/18
£851
Wed 07 Feb 201807/02/18
£878
Thu 08 Feb 201808/02/18
£913
Fri 09 Feb 201809/02/18
£922
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
£1155
Sun 11 Feb 201811/02/18
£1129
Mon 12 Feb 201812/02/18
£1129
Tue 13 Feb 201813/02/18
£1129
Wed 14 Feb 201814/02/18
£1155
Thu 15 Feb 201815/02/18
£1172
Fri 16 Feb 201816/02/18
£1163
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
£1128
Sun 18 Feb 201818/02/18
£1101
Mon 19 Feb 201819/02/18
£1101
Tue 20 Feb 201820/02/18
£1101
Wed 21 Feb 201821/02/18
£1128
Thu 22 Feb 201822/02/18
£1147
Fri 23 Feb 201823/02/18
£1138
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£877
Sun 25 Feb 201825/02/18
£850
Mon 26 Feb 201826/02/18
£850
Tue 27 Feb 201827/02/18
£850
Wed 28 Feb 201828/02/18
£877
Thu 01 Mar 201801/03/18
£904
Fri 02 Mar 201802/03/18
£904
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
£877
Sun 04 Mar 201804/03/18
£850
Mon 05 Mar 201805/03/18
£850
Tue 06 Mar 201806/03/18
£850
Wed 07 Mar 201807/03/18
£877
Thu 08 Mar 201808/03/18
£904
Fri 09 Mar 201809/03/18
£904
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£854
Sun 11 Mar 201811/03/18
£827
Mon 12 Mar 201812/03/18
£827
Tue 13 Mar 201813/03/18
£827
Wed 14 Mar 201814/03/18
£854
Thu 15 Mar 201815/03/18
£881
Fri 16 Mar 201816/03/18
£881
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
£832
Sun 18 Mar 201818/03/18
£805
Mon 19 Mar 201819/03/18
£805
Tue 20 Mar 201820/03/18
£805
Wed 21 Mar 201821/03/18
£832
Thu 22 Mar 201822/03/18
£859
Fri 23 Mar 201823/03/18
£859
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£832
Sun 25 Mar 201825/03/18
£805
Mon 26 Mar 201826/03/18
£805
Tue 27 Mar 201827/03/18
£805
Wed 28 Mar 201828/03/18
£832
Thu 29 Mar 201829/03/18
£859
Fri 30 Mar 201830/03/18
£859
Sat 31 Mar 201831/03/18
£934
Sun 01 Apr 201801/04/18
£907
Mon 02 Apr 201802/04/18
£907
Tue 03 Apr 201803/04/18
£907
Wed 04 Apr 201804/04/18
£934
This package holiday to Hotel Belvedere in Grindelwald, Switzerland departs Sunday 18th March 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+13

Resort - about Grindelwald - about holidays in Grindelwald - about ski holidays in Grindelwald - about ski holidays in Grindelwald Switzerland

Classic ski destination Exciting excursions Linked to the Jungfrau ski area

Grindelwald is a truly classic ski destination. Not only is the resort’s amazing cog-railway system one of the world’s first ski lifts, but the town is also famous as the base for the many daring attempts on the Eiger north face. Today it still draws visitors with its gorgeous scenery, excellent skiing and attractive town centre.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Short transfers

Grindelwald webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 17cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 68.83cm

Grindelwald trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h10
Zürich (ZRH)150km, 2h10
Basel (BSL)175km, 2h15
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1886

Grindelwald lift pass price last reported as CHF 291.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Belvedere.
Night skiing: Yes
Grindelwald has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1034m
Top of slopes: 2500m
Bottom of piste: 944m
Vertical drop: 1556m
Total length of trails:160km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Named one of the 12 ‘Best of the Alps’ resorts for good reason, Grindelwald is the largest and liveliest resort in the Jungfrau ski region. Aside from the stunning views over some of the most iconic mountains in the world, which are a draw in themselves, there is a huge range of fun activities to keep you entertained, including of course, the world-class skiing. Thanks to the laid-back atmosphere and traditional alpine buildings, the town has retained much of its original mountain charm. The resort strikes ...
Grindelwald is ideally placed to make the most of the large Jungfrau ski area, with 3 different lifts departing from the town centre: the Firstbahn gondola, the historic funicular and the Grund-Männlichenbahn gondola. Bodmi, a short shuttle bus ride away, has great nursery slopes with drag lifts and magic carpets, and the local ski school operates from here. The area is ideal for children with a big bunny mascot and a collection of little igloos to play in. On bad snow days, or in the warmer months, whisk you...
This is the largest and busiest resort of the Jungfrau region, with a wide range of restaurants. Treat yourself with the fine French/Swiss dining at La Pendule d'Or, or keep it simple with a tasty pizza at Onkel Tom's Cabin. After you get down from the slopes, recharge with a hot drink and cake at Ringgenberg Tea Room, or a toasty at C&M café. Up on the mountains you’ll find some good lunch options – try the fondue at Berghaus Alpiglen, and don’t miss the Tipi bar at Kleine Scheidegg for a schnapps coffee. I...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Belvedere also Enquired about

Hotel Eiger Grindelwald Switzerland, Manchester to Geneva 18th March.
From £679pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 18833553

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/18: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list