Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa

  • In a slightly elevated position with excellent views over the village and towards the Jungfrau
  • Just 3 minutes' walk (150m) to the village centre and the Männlichen cable-car for access to the 'Männlichen -Kleine Scheidegg' ski area
  • Alternatively, ski down via the nursery slopes, which start in front of the hotel (conditions permitting)

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa description

Recently voted as one of Tripadvisor's Traveller's Choice Top 25 hotels in Switzerland and one of Wengen’s leading hotels, the Beausite Park Hotel and Jungfrau Spa offers high standards of both service and cuisine, has a refined atmosphere and receives consistantly good feedback from guests.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Cots & Linen
  • Highchairs in restaurant
  • Hotel family friendly

Facilities - Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa features

  • 'Spa Jungfrau' with large indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool, vitality showers, steambath, Himalayan tepidarium with relaxation room, solarium and fitness corner (all free ); Private jacuzzi, massage and beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Dining room with panoramic views
  • Comfortable lounge with open fire
  • Bar
  • Live music most evenings
  • Wi-Fi throughout ( free in lounge)
  • Lift
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Sauna
  • Whirlpool
  • Steam bath
  • Solarium
  • Fitness room
  • Indoor jacuzzi
  • Bar
  • Entertainment
  • WiFi

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 42
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Annex:

    N/A

  • Official rating: 4.5
  • 42
  • The attractive and spacious bedrooms have bath, kettle, telephone, safe, cable TV, radio, minibar, hairdryer and bathrobes
  • Forest-side rooms are at the back of the hotel
  • South-facing rooms, all with balcony, enjoy stunning mountain and valley views, including the Jungfrau

Bedroom facilities

  • Bathrobes
  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Radio
  • Room safe
  • Telephone

Accessibility

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa

  • Hot & cold buffet breakfast with extended cooking station
  • Excellent 5 course evening meal with choice of main course
  • Daily salad buffet
  • Vegetarian menu also available
  • Weekly Swiss buffet, hors d'oeuvres, salad and dessert buffets
  • Superb Christmas and New Year gala dinners included (jacket and tie requested)
  • Welcome glass of Prosecco in room on arrival
  • No of restaurants: 2
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Smart casual

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Lunch service:

    Not included

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 22 Dec 201822/12/18
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Dec 201829/12/18
Sold Out 
Sat 05 Jan 201905/01/19
£843£823
Sun 06 Jan 201906/01/19
£843
Mon 07 Jan 201907/01/19
£853
Tue 08 Jan 201908/01/19
£823
Wed 09 Jan 201909/01/19
£1072£804
Thu 10 Jan 201910/01/19
£804
Fri 11 Jan 201911/01/19
£823
Sat 12 Jan 201912/01/19
£843
Sat 19 Jan 201919/01/19
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sun 20 Jan 201920/01/19
£863
Mon 21 Jan 201921/01/19
£903
Tue 22 Jan 201922/01/19
£863
Wed 23 Jan 201923/01/19
£854
Thu 24 Jan 201924/01/19
£854
Fri 25 Jan 201925/01/19
£863
Sat 26 Jan 201926/01/19
£853
Sun 27 Jan 201927/01/19
£853
Mon 28 Jan 201928/01/19
£893
Tue 29 Jan 201929/01/19
£933
Wed 30 Jan 201930/01/19
£1223
Thu 31 Jan 201931/01/19
£1245
Fri 01 Feb 201901/02/19
£1267
Sat 02 Feb 201902/02/19
£1289
Sun 03 Feb 201903/02/19
£1294
Mon 04 Feb 201904/02/19
£1304
Tue 05 Feb 201905/02/19
£1289
Wed 06 Feb 201906/02/19
£1289
Thu 07 Feb 201907/02/19
£1334
Fri 08 Feb 201908/02/19
£1294
Sat 09 Feb 201909/02/19
£1472£1309
Sun 10 Feb 201910/02/19
£1472£1314
Mon 11 Feb 201911/02/19
£1472£1334
Tue 12 Feb 201912/02/19
£1472£1309
Wed 13 Feb 201913/02/19
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Feb 201916/02/19
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, East Midlands, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 23 Feb 201923/02/19
£1339
Sun 24 Feb 201924/02/19
£1334
Mon 25 Feb 201925/02/19
£1354£1349
Tue 26 Feb 201926/02/19
£1334
Sat 02 Mar 201902/03/19
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sun 03 Mar 201903/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Mar 201904/03/19
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Mar 201905/03/19
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Mar 201906/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Mar 201909/03/19
£834
Sun 10 Mar 201910/03/19
£843
Mon 11 Mar 201911/03/19
£843
Tue 12 Mar 201912/03/19
£953
Wed 13 Mar 201913/03/19
£834
Thu 14 Mar 201914/03/19
£834
Fri 15 Mar 201915/03/19
£834
Sat 16 Mar 201916/03/19
£804
Sun 17 Mar 201917/03/19
£823
Mon 18 Mar 201918/03/19
£813
Tue 19 Mar 201919/03/19
£804
Wed 20 Mar 201920/03/19
£804
Thu 21 Mar 201921/03/19
£804
Fri 22 Mar 201922/03/19
£804
Sat 23 Mar 201923/03/19
£874
Sun 24 Mar 201924/03/19
£883
Mon 25 Mar 201925/03/19
£883
Tue 26 Mar 201926/03/19
£874
Wed 27 Mar 201927/03/19
£874
Thu 28 Mar 201928/03/19
£883
Fri 29 Mar 201929/03/19
£883
Sat 30 Mar 201930/03/19
£953
Sun 31 Mar 201931/03/19
available Heathrow
Mon 01 Apr 201901/04/19
£1203
Tue 02 Apr 201902/04/19
available Heathrow
This package holiday to Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa in Wengen, Switzerland departs Wednesday 9th January 2019, for a 4 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+11

Resort - about Wengen - about holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen Switzerland

Part of the Jungfrau ski area Quintessential mountain village Lauberhorn World Cup piste

Wengen lies on a sunny shelf beneath some of the most recognisable mountains in the Alps - the north face of the Eiger, the Jungfrau and the Schilthorn. The fantastic skiing isn’t the only reason this picturesque resort has seen returning visitors (James Bond included) for centuries: excellent restaurants, exciting excursions, abundant activities and fascinating history are also massive draws.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Foodies

Wengen webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 69.17cm

Wengen trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h25
Zürich (ZRH)195km, 1h45
Basel (BSL)175km, 1h55
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1910

Wengen lift pass price last reported as CHF 323.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa.
Night skiing: Yes
Wengen has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1275m
Top of slopes: 2971m
Bottom of piste: 796m
Vertical drop: 2175 m
Total length of trails:213km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Nestled at the foot of the majestic Jungfrau and looking out over the Eiger and Monch massive, Wengen is a truly spectacular location for a ski holiday. It’s linked to the resorts of Grindelwald, Mürren and Lauterbrunnen, forming the large Jungfrau ski area of over 200km. The famous Jungfrau region is one of the oldest and most popular holiday destinations in Switzerland and the sunny resort has long been a favourite with Brits. It dates back to around 1911, after tourists convinced the resort to keep their...
The railway still remains the key mode of transport between the ski areas – use it to get over to Grindelwald, Mürren, or Kleine Scheidegg at the base of the Eiger. However, it’s still possible to ski without catching the train thanks to the modern Männlichenbahn gondola. Total beginners should probably start with the Wengiboden nursery slope in the village if there is enough snow, but just remember it’s best in the mornings before the sun hits it. There’s also the Figeller children’s area, where the S...
Wengen certainly isn’t one of those mega party resorts you get in some parts of the Alps but there are some fun places for an après-ski tipple - head to Rocks Bar for televised sports events or go dancing at the Blue Monkey. There are some great restaurants in Wengen, many of which are based in hotels (but open to the public). For fine dining, Chez Meyer's Le Grand restaurant at the Hotel Regina is a must – its outstanding service and French cuisine has been granted 15/20 Gault Millau points (similar to Mi...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa also Enquired about

Hotel Sport Klosters Switzerland, Manchester to Zurich 10th January.
From £500pp
Hotel Steinbock Klosters Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 7th January.
From £734pp
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 6th January.
From £762pp
Hotel Terrace Engelberg Switzerland, Luton 3rd January.
From £788pp
Hotel Grischa Davos Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 7th January.
From £809pp
Hotel Schweizerhof Engelberg Switzerland, Luton 3rd January.
From £821pp
Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 7th January.
From £822pp
Hotel Seehof Davos Switzerland, Manchester to Zurich 10th January.
From £882pp
Waldhotel National Arosa Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 5th January.
From £950pp
Hard Rock Hotel Davos Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 2nd January.
From £1026pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 20145350

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/16: Official Photo Show photo list
1/5 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list