Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa description

One of Wengen’s leading hotels, The Beausite Park Hotel and Jungfrau Spa offers high standards of both service and cuisine, has a refined atmosphere and receives consistantly good feedback from guests.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Hotel Family friendly • Cots and linen


Facilities - Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa features

  • 'Spa Jungfrau' with large indoor pool, sauna, whirlpool, vitality showers, steambath, Himalayan tepidarium with relaxation room, solarium and fitness corner (all free); private jacuzzi, massage and beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Dining room with panoramic views
  • Comfortable lounge with open fire
  • Bar
  • Live music most evenings
  • Wi-Fi throughout (free in lounge)
  • Lift

Special attractions:

  • Just 5 minutes' walk to the village centre and the Männlichen cable-car for access to the 'Männlichen -Kleine Scheidegg' ski area
  • Alternatively, ski down via the nursery slopes, which start in front of the hotel (conditions permitting)

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 42
  • The attractive bedrooms have bath, telephone, safe, cable TV, radio, minibar, hairdryer and bathrobes
  • Forest-side rooms are at the back of the hotel
  • South-facing rooms, all with balcony, enjoy stunning views over the valley towards the Jungfrau.

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa

  • Hot & cold buffet breakfast
  • Excellent 5 course evening meal with choice of main course
  • Daily salad buffet
  • Vegetarian menu also available
  • Weekly speciality buffet, hors d'oeuvres, salad and dessert buffets
  • Superb Christmas and New Year gala dinners included (jacket and tie requested)

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 16 Dec 201716/12/17
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
available Heathrow, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Tue 09 Jan 201809/01/18
£911
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
available Heathrow, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sun 14 Jan 201814/01/18
£933
Mon 15 Jan 201815/01/18
£933
Tue 16 Jan 201816/01/18
£933
Wed 17 Jan 201817/01/18
£959£946
Thu 18 Jan 201818/01/18
£933
Fri 19 Jan 201819/01/18
£933
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
£939
Sun 21 Jan 201821/01/18
£933
Mon 22 Jan 201822/01/18
£933
Tue 23 Jan 201823/01/18
£933
Wed 24 Jan 201824/01/18
£1012£999
Thu 25 Jan 201825/01/18
£1012£999
Fri 26 Jan 201826/01/18
£933
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
£959£939
Sun 28 Jan 201828/01/18
£933
Mon 29 Jan 201829/01/18
£933
Tue 30 Jan 201830/01/18
£939£933
Wed 31 Jan 201831/01/18
£991
Thu 01 Feb 201801/02/18
£1084
Fri 02 Feb 201802/02/18
£990
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£1009
Sun 04 Feb 201804/02/18
£1009
Mon 05 Feb 201805/02/18
£1009
Tue 06 Feb 201806/02/18
£1009
Wed 07 Feb 201807/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
£1259
Sun 18 Feb 201818/02/18
£1259
Mon 19 Feb 201819/02/18
£1259
Tue 20 Feb 201820/02/18
£1259
Wed 21 Feb 201821/02/18
£1292
Thu 22 Feb 201822/02/18
£1259
Fri 23 Feb 201823/02/18
£1259
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£1038£1032
Sun 25 Feb 201825/02/18
£1032
Mon 26 Feb 201826/02/18
£1032
Tue 27 Feb 201827/02/18
£1032
Wed 28 Feb 201828/02/18
£1092
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
available Heathrow, East Midlands, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Cardiff, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£972£966
Sun 11 Mar 201811/03/18
£933
Mon 12 Mar 201812/03/18
£933
Tue 13 Mar 201813/03/18
£939
Wed 14 Mar 201814/03/18
£1039
Thu 15 Mar 201815/03/18
£933
Fri 16 Mar 201816/03/18
£939£933
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
£1004£997
Sun 18 Mar 201818/03/18
£911
Mon 19 Mar 201819/03/18
£911
Tue 20 Mar 201820/03/18
£911
Wed 21 Mar 201821/03/18
£990£970
Thu 22 Mar 201822/03/18
£911
Fri 23 Mar 201823/03/18
£911
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£997
Sun 25 Mar 201825/03/18
£1010
Mon 26 Mar 201826/03/18
£957£944
Tue 27 Mar 201827/03/18
available Manchester
This package holiday to Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa in Wengen, Switzerland departs Sunday 18th March 2018, for a 4 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+11

Resort - about Wengen - about holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen Switzerland

Part of the Jungfrau ski area Quintessential mountain village Lauberhorn World Cup piste

Wengen lies on a sunny shelf beneath some of the most recognisable mountains in the Alps - the north face of the Eiger, the Jungfrau and the Schilthorn. The fantastic skiing isn’t the only reason this picturesque resort has seen returning visitors (James Bond included) for centuries: excellent restaurants, exciting excursions, abundant activities and fascinating history are also massive draws.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Foodies

Wengen webcam

Snow Report: Top 30cm, Bottom 20cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: November average depth 25.83cm

Wengen trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h25
Zürich (ZRH)195km, 1h45
Basel (BSL)175km, 1h55
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1910

Wengen lift pass price last reported as CHF 323.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa.
Night skiing: Yes
Wengen has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1275m
Top of slopes: 2971m
Bottom of piste: 796m
Vertical drop: 2175 m
Total length of trails:213km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Nestled at the foot of the majestic Jungfrau and looking out over the Eiger and Monch massive, Wengen is a truly spectacular location for a ski holiday. It’s linked to the resorts of Grindelwald, Mürren and Lauterbrunnen, forming the large Jungfrau ski area of over 200km. The famous Jungfrau region is one of the oldest and most popular holiday destinations in Switzerland and the sunny resort has long been a favourite with Brits. It dates back to around 1911, after tourists convinced the resort to keep their...
The railway still remains the key mode of transport between the ski areas – use it to get over to Grindelwald, Mürren, or Kleine Scheidegg at the base of the Eiger. However, it’s still possible to ski without catching the train thanks to the modern Männlichenbahn gondola. Total beginners should probably start with the Wengiboden nursery slope in the village if there is enough snow, but just remember it’s best in the mornings before the sun hits it. There’s also the Figeller children’s area, where the S...
Wengen certainly isn’t one of those mega party resorts you get in some parts of the Alps but there are some fun places for an après-ski tipple - head to Rocks Bar for televised sports events or go dancing at the Blue Monkey. There are some great restaurants in Wengen, many of which are based in hotels (but open to the public). For fine dining, Chez Meyer's Le Grand restaurant at the Hotel Regina is a must – its outstanding service and French cuisine has been granted 15/20 Gault Millau points (similar to Mi...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Beausite Park and Jungfrau Spa also Enquired about

Hotel Belvedere Wengen Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneva 18th March.
From £657pp
(2)
Hotel Wengenerhof Wengen Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneva 18th March.
From £727pp
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneva 18th March.
From £737pp
Hotel Silberhorn Wengen Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneva 18th March.
From £758pp
Hotel Sunstar Wengen Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneva 18th March.
From £828pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 18888446

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/16: Official Photo Show photo list
1/5 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list