Hotel Alpenruh, Murren

Hotel Alpenruh Ratings & Customer Feedback
Superb
0
Good
1
Okay
0
Poor
0
Awful
0
4.0 out of 5 based on 1 review
Brilliant. The bathroom was a bit small, I had to sort of walk round the toilet to get to the shower, but the room itself was fine and the rest of the hotel was fine. I had no problem with the food at all, breakfast was good and the evening meal was good. They cater for veggies as well. The hotel is near to th... + more
John Hughes, Gwynedd
4 out of 5
Stayed here?
Write a Review

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Hotel Alpenruh

The Schilthorn cable-car for easy access to the skiing is just next door

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Alpenruh description

The Alpenruh is an attractive chalet-style hotel with a cosy, friendly atmosphere, and enjoys a superb location adjacent to the Schilthorn cable-car for access to the skiing.

With a friendly atmosphere and perched on a plateau for superb views of the surrounding mountains, the cosy Alpenruh has direct access to the skiing via the Schilthorn cable-car just next door and the Allmendhubel funicular just 5 minutes' walk away (500m). Guests can ski back down to the hotel.


Facilities - Hotel Alpenruh features

  • The Schilthorn cable-car for easy access to the skiing is just next door
  • The village centre is 3 minutes' walk away (300m).
  • Guests can ski back down to the hotel
  • Comfortable, cosy lounge; attractive dining room
  • à la carte restaurant
  • Bar service available from reception
  • Lovely sun terrace with mountain views
  • Sauna ( Free )
  • Solarium and massage (pay locally)
  • Wi-Fi ( Free in lobby)
  • Public PC with internet access (pay locally)
  • Lift
  • Lounge area
  • Bar
  • Restaurant
  • Views
  • Sauna
  • WiFi

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 26
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Annex:

    N/A

  • Official rating: 3
  • Comfortable rustic-style rooms, either village or mountain side and have shower, cable TV, radio, telephoneand hairdryer.
  • Mountain side rooms also have balcony or terrace with lovely views.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Radio
  • Telephone

Accessibility

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Alpenruh

  • Excellent buffet breakfast
  • 4 course evening meal
  • Vegetarian option available
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included
  • No of restaurants: 2
  • Nearest restaurants serving dinner: 2
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Casual

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Lunch service:

    Not included

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Alpenruh's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Alpenruh dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 22 Dec 201822/12/18
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Dec 201829/12/18
Sold Out 
Sat 05 Jan 201905/01/19
Sold Out 
Sun 06 Jan 201906/01/19
Sold Out 
Mon 07 Jan 201907/01/19
Sold Out 
Tue 08 Jan 201908/01/19
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Jan 201909/01/19
Sold Out 
Thu 10 Jan 201910/01/19
Sold Out 
Fri 11 Jan 201911/01/19
Sold Out 
Sat 12 Jan 201912/01/19
Sold Out 
Sun 13 Jan 201913/01/19
Sold Out 
Mon 14 Jan 201914/01/19
Sold Out 
Sat 19 Jan 201919/01/19
Sold Out 
Sun 20 Jan 201920/01/19
Sold Out 
Mon 21 Jan 201921/01/19
Sold Out 
Tue 22 Jan 201922/01/19
Sold Out 
Wed 23 Jan 201923/01/19
Sold Out 
Thu 24 Jan 201924/01/19
Sold Out 
Fri 25 Jan 201925/01/19
Sold Out 
Sat 26 Jan 201926/01/19
Sold Out 
Sun 27 Jan 201927/01/19
Sold Out 
Mon 28 Jan 201928/01/19
Sold Out 
Tue 29 Jan 201929/01/19
Sold Out 
Wed 30 Jan 201930/01/19
Sold Out 
Thu 31 Jan 201931/01/19
Sold Out 
Fri 01 Feb 201901/02/19
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Feb 201902/02/19
Sold Out 
Sun 03 Feb 201903/02/19
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Feb 201904/02/19
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Feb 201905/02/19
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Feb 201906/02/19
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Feb 201909/02/19
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Feb 201916/02/19
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Feb 201923/02/19
Sold Out 
Sun 24 Feb 201924/02/19
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Feb 201925/02/19
Sold Out 
Tue 26 Feb 201926/02/19
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Feb 201927/02/19
Sold Out 
Thu 28 Feb 201928/02/19
Sold Out 
Fri 01 Mar 201901/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Mar 201902/03/19
Sold Out 
Sun 03 Mar 201903/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Mar 201904/03/19
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Mar 201905/03/19
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Mar 201906/03/19
Sold Out 
Thu 07 Mar 201907/03/19
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Mar 201908/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Mar 201909/03/19
Sold Out 
Sun 10 Mar 201910/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Mar 201911/03/19
Sold Out 
Tue 12 Mar 201912/03/19
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Mar 201913/03/19
Sold Out 
Thu 14 Mar 201914/03/19
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Mar 201915/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Mar 201916/03/19
Sold Out 
Sun 17 Mar 201917/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 18 Mar 201918/03/19
Sold Out 
Tue 19 Mar 201919/03/19
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Mar 201920/03/19
Sold Out 
Thu 21 Mar 201921/03/19
Sold Out 
Fri 22 Mar 201922/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Mar 201923/03/19
Sold Out 
Sun 24 Mar 201924/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Mar 201925/03/19
Sold Out 
Tue 26 Mar 201926/03/19
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Mar 201927/03/19
Sold Out 
Thu 28 Mar 201928/03/19
Sold Out 
Fri 29 Mar 201929/03/19
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Mar 201930/03/19
Sold Out 
Sun 31 Mar 201931/03/19
Sold Out 
Mon 01 Apr 201901/04/19
Sold Out 
Tue 02 Apr 201902/04/19
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Apr 201903/04/19
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Hotel Alpenruh in Murren, Switzerland departs Saturday 25th March 2017, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+5

Resort - about Murren - about holidays in Murren - about ski holidays in Murren - about ski holidays in Murren Switzerland

Stunning location Chocolate-box village Fascinating history Jungfrau ski area

Mürren is a gorgeous little village perched on the side of the majestic Schilthorn, accessible only by cog-railway or gondola. The area is steeped in remarkable history and today it still has much to offer visitors – mesmerizing vistas of some of the most iconic mountains in the world, fantastic skiing, and lots of fun activities for little (and big) kids.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Experts Non-skiers Families Spring sunshine

Murren webcam

Snow Report: Top 390cm, Bottom 50cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 75.5cm

Murren trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)68km, 1h
Zürich (ZRH)150km, 2h
Basel (BSL)168km, 2h10
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1911

Murren lift pass price last reported as CHF 274.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Alpenruh.
Night skiing: Yes
Murren has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1650m
Top of slopes: 2970m
Bottom of piste: 796m
Vertical drop: 2175m
Total length of trails:54km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Beautiful Mürren: one of the oldest and most distinguished resorts in the Alps alongside neighbouring Wengen, thanks to its fascinating mountaineering history and the long-running cog railway – incidentally one of the first ski lifts in Europe. It’s a classic and captivating ski destination that should be on the bucket list of every discerning skier or boarder. The quintessential picture-postcard village sits on a sunny plateau, nestled on the edge of a dramatic precipice overlooking the Lauterbrunnen valley....
Mürren has its own 50km ski area on the Schilthorn and surrounds, although if you’re here for a week you’ll probably want to get the Sportpass Jungfrau which gives you access to the entire 213km region. There are two nursery slopes nearby, one in town (in front of the Jungfrau Hotel with a small drag lift and the Snowli Kids Centre) and the other up on Allmenhubel, where there’s a good restaurant for those obligatory hot chocolate breaks. Another feather to the town’s proverbial hat is its relatively hig...
For a quiet little mountain village, Mürren still delivers when it comes to decent restaurants and bars. When in Rome (or rather Switzerland…) you should obviously try a traditional fondue, so seek out a cosy restaurant – Eigerstübli in Hotel Eiger is a good one – and share a delicious pot of melted cheesy goodness, all washed down with some local white wine. Another unexpected but good choice is a little Chinese fast food place in town called ‘Tham Kok Keong’. Up on the mountain there are lots of nice hu...

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 15043708

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/10: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list

"The swiss scenery and efficiency is the reason I keep returning to Murren"

John Hughes, Gwynedd
4/ out of 5
Brilliant. The bathroom was a bit small, I had to sort of walk round the toilet to get to the shower, but the room itself was fine and the rest of the hotel was fine. I had no problem with the food at all, breakfast was good and the evening meal was good. They cater for veggies as well. The hotel is near to the skiing – you have to get the funicular up to Murren when you arrive so you are already up there. The hotel is located in between the funicular and the gondola, so you can choose which ski area you prefer depending on your level of skiing.
1/1: Show Review list
John Hughes