Hotel Alpenruh, Murren

Hotel Alpenruh Ratings & Customer Feedback
Superb
0
Good
1
Okay
0
Poor
0
Awful
0
4.0 out of 5 based on 1 review
Brilliant. The bathroom was a bit small, I had to sort of walk round the toilet to get to the shower, but the room itself was fine and the rest of the hotel was fine. I had no problem with the food at all, breakfast was good and the evening meal was good. They cater for veggies as well. The hotel is near to th... + more
John Hughes, Gwynedd
4 out of 5
Stayed here?
Write a Review

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Alpenruh description

New to our programme for Winter 2013/14, the Alpenruh is an attractive chalet-style hotel with a cosy, friendly atmosphere, and enjoys a superb location adjacent to the Schilthorn cable-car for access to the skiing.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Hotel Family friendly • Cots and linen


Facilities - Hotel Alpenruh features

  • Comfortable, cosy lounge and bar; attractive dining room
  • à la carte restaurant
  • Lovely sun terrace with mountain views
  • Sauna (Free)
  • Solarium and massage (pay locally)
  • Wi-Fi (Free in lobby)
  • Public PC with internet access (pay locally)
  • Lift

Special attractions:

  • On a sunny plateau, the hotel has fabulous views of the surrounding mountains and the Lauterbrunnen valley.

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 26. Comfortable rustic-style rooms, either village or mountain side of the hotel have shower, cable TV, radio, telephone, minibar and hairdryer.
  • Mountain side rooms also have balcony or terrace with lovely views.

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Alpenruh

  • Excellent buffet breakfast and 4 course evening meal.

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Alpenruh's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Alpenruh dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 16 Dec 201716/12/17
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
Sold Out 
Sun 07 Jan 201807/01/18
Sold Out 
Mon 08 Jan 201808/01/18
Sold Out 
Tue 09 Jan 201809/01/18
£409
Wed 10 Jan 201810/01/18
£417
Thu 11 Jan 201811/01/18
£424
Fri 12 Jan 201812/01/18
£424
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
£439
Sun 14 Jan 201814/01/18
£431
Mon 15 Jan 201815/01/18
£431
Fri 19 Jan 201819/01/18
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Cardiff, Exeter, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 21 Jan 201821/01/18
£456
Mon 22 Jan 201822/01/18
£456
Tue 23 Jan 201823/01/18
£456
Wed 24 Jan 201824/01/18
£464
Thu 25 Jan 201825/01/18
£472
Fri 26 Jan 201826/01/18
£472
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
£464
Sun 28 Jan 201828/01/18
£456
Mon 29 Jan 201829/01/18
£456
Tue 30 Jan 201830/01/18
£456
Wed 31 Jan 201831/01/18
£464
Thu 01 Feb 201801/02/18
£472
Fri 02 Feb 201802/02/18
£472
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£464
Sun 04 Feb 201804/02/18
£456
Mon 05 Feb 201805/02/18
£456
Tue 06 Feb 201806/02/18
£456
Wed 07 Feb 201807/02/18
£474
Fri 09 Feb 201809/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
available Manchester, Newcastle, Cardiff, Exeter, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 16 Feb 201816/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Cardiff, Exeter, Belfast Int, Without Flights, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 23 Feb 201823/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£462
Sun 25 Feb 201825/02/18
£454
Mon 26 Feb 201826/02/18
£454
Tue 27 Feb 201827/02/18
£454
Wed 28 Feb 201828/02/18
£462
Thu 01 Mar 201801/03/18
£469
Fri 02 Mar 201802/03/18
£469
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
£462
Sun 04 Mar 201804/03/18
£454
Mon 05 Mar 201805/03/18
£454
Tue 06 Mar 201806/03/18
£454
Wed 07 Mar 201807/03/18
£462
Thu 08 Mar 201808/03/18
£469
Fri 09 Mar 201809/03/18
£469
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£439
Sun 11 Mar 201811/03/18
£431
Mon 12 Mar 201812/03/18
£431
Tue 13 Mar 201813/03/18
£431
Wed 14 Mar 201814/03/18
£439
Thu 15 Mar 201815/03/18
£446
Fri 16 Mar 201816/03/18
£446
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
£417
Sun 18 Mar 201818/03/18
£409
Mon 19 Mar 201819/03/18
£409
Tue 20 Mar 201820/03/18
£409
Wed 21 Mar 201821/03/18
£417
Thu 22 Mar 201822/03/18
£424
Fri 23 Mar 201823/03/18
£424
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£417
Sun 25 Mar 201825/03/18
£409
Mon 26 Mar 201826/03/18
£419
Tue 27 Mar 201827/03/18
£419
Wed 28 Mar 201828/03/18
£427
Thu 29 Mar 201829/03/18
£434
Fri 30 Mar 201830/03/18
£434
Sat 31 Mar 201831/03/18
£529
Sun 01 Apr 201801/04/18
£521
Mon 02 Apr 201802/04/18
£521
Tue 03 Apr 201803/04/18
£521
Wed 04 Apr 201804/04/18
£529
This package holiday to Hotel Alpenruh in Murren, Switzerland departs Monday 19th March 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+5

Resort - about Murren - about holidays in Murren - about ski holidays in Murren - about ski holidays in Murren Switzerland

Stunning location Chocolate-box village Fascinating history Jungfrau ski area

Mürren is a gorgeous little village perched on the side of the majestic Schilthorn, accessible only by cog-railway or gondola. The area is steeped in remarkable history and today it still has much to offer visitors – mesmerizing vistas of some of the most iconic mountains in the world, fantastic skiing, and lots of fun activities for little (and big) kids.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Experts Non-skiers Families Spring sunshine

Murren webcam

Snow Report: Top 70cm, Bottom 40cm

Snow Forecast: 15cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 75.5cm

Murren trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)68km, 1h
Zürich (ZRH)150km, 2h
Basel (BSL)168km, 2h10
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1911

Murren lift pass price last reported as CHF 274.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Alpenruh.
Night skiing: Yes
Murren has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1650m
Top of slopes: 2970m
Bottom of piste: 796m
Vertical drop: 2175m
Total length of trails:54km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Beautiful Mürren: one of the oldest and most distinguished resorts in the Alps alongside neighbouring Wengen, thanks to its fascinating mountaineering history and the long-running cog railway – incidentally one of the first ski lifts in Europe. It’s a classic and captivating ski destination that should be on the bucket list of every discerning skier or boarder. The quintessential picture-postcard village sits on a sunny plateau, nestled on the edge of a dramatic precipice overlooking the Lauterbrunnen valley....
Mürren has its own 50km ski area on the Schilthorn and surrounds, although if you’re here for a week you’ll probably want to get the Sportpass Jungfrau which gives you access to the entire 213km region. There are two nursery slopes nearby, one in town (in front of the Jungfrau Hotel with a small drag lift and the Snowli Kids Centre) and the other up on Allmenhubel, where there’s a good restaurant for those obligatory hot chocolate breaks. Another feather to the town’s proverbial hat is its relatively hig...
For a quiet little mountain village, Mürren still delivers when it comes to decent restaurants and bars. When in Rome (or rather Switzerland…) you should obviously try a traditional fondue, so seek out a cosy restaurant – Eigerstübli in Hotel Eiger is a good one – and share a delicious pot of melted cheesy goodness, all washed down with some local white wine. Another unexpected but good choice is a little Chinese fast food place in town called ‘Tham Kok Keong’. Up on the mountain there are lots of nice hu...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Alpenruh also Enquired about

Hotel Continental Zermatt Switzerland, Folkestone Eurotunnel 19th March.
From £289pp
Hotel Belvedere Wengen Switzerland, Folkestone Eurotunnel 22nd March.
From £397pp
Hotel National Davos Switzerland, Folkestone Eurotunnel 25th March.
From £412pp
Hotel Sport Klosters Switzerland, Folkestone Eurotunnel 20th March.
From £431pp
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Davos Switzerland, Folkestone Eurotunnel 18th March.
From £441pp
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen Switzerland, Folkestone Eurotunnel 25th March.
From £457pp
Hotel Steinbock Klosters Switzerland, Folkestone Eurotunnel 25th March.
From £458pp
Hotel Wengenerhof Wengen Switzerland, Folkestone Eurotunnel 22nd March.
From £490pp
Hotel Elite Zermatt Switzerland, Liverpool John Lennon 19th March.
From £502pp
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald Switzerland, Folkestone Eurotunnel 22nd March.
From £508pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 19116902

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/10: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list

"The swiss scenery and efficiency is the reason I keep returning to Murren"

John Hughes, Gwynedd
4/ out of 5
Brilliant. The bathroom was a bit small, I had to sort of walk round the toilet to get to the shower, but the room itself was fine and the rest of the hotel was fine. I had no problem with the food at all, breakfast was good and the evening meal was good. They cater for veggies as well. The hotel is near to the skiing – you have to get the funicular up to Murren when you arrive so you are already up there. The hotel is located in between the funicular and the gondola, so you can choose which ski area you prefer depending on your level of skiing.
1/1: Show Review list
John Hughes