Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Grand Hotel Zermatterhof

  • Situated in the village centre
  • Just 5 minutes' walk (500m) to the Gornergrat mountain railway

Overview - hotel description - Grand Hotel Zermatterhof description

This beautifully-furnished hotel offers superb facilities and excellent service in the heart of Zermatt.


Facilities - Grand Hotel Zermatterhof features

  • Indoor swimming pool, and spa area with sauna, fitness room, Turkish bath and whirlpool (free) , beauty treatments and massages (pay locally)
  • Elegant lounges
  • à la carte restaurant
  • 2 bars
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Lift
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Bar
  • Sauna
  • Turkish bath
  • Whirlpool
  • Fitness room
  • WiFi

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 77
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Official rating: 5
  • Rooms have bath or shower, TV, telephone, safe, radio, minibar, hairdryer, bathrobes, slippers and Nespresso coffee machine.
  • Some 'Deluxe' twins and junior suites also have Matterhorn views. Economy rooms for single occupancy are also available.

Bedroom facilities

  • Bathrobes
  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Non-smoking rooms available?
  • Radio
  • Room safe
  • Tea or coffee making facilities
  • Telephone

Accessibility

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Grand Hotel Zermatterhof

  • Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • A good-value half board credit is available to pre-book with the value of Sfr100 per person daily to redeem in any of the hotel’s restaurants, bars and also includes room service (credit can be accumulated each day).
  • Half board must be taken for stays 24 Dec - 01 Jan 2018 incl. with Christmas and New Year gala dinners with live entertainment (jacket and tie requested) included.
  • Free complimentary minibar of soft drinks in all rooms
  • No of restaurants: 2
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Jacket not required; except for Christmas & New Year Gala dinner where dark suites & evening dress are compulsory

  • Breakfast service:

    Buffet

  • Lunch service:

    Not included

  • Dinner service:

    Waiter (if -pre-booked). Half board is mandatory for Christmas/New Year weeks

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Grand Hotel Zermatterhof's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Grand Hotel Zermatterhof dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 15 Dec 201815/12/18
£1064
Sun 16 Dec 201816/12/18
£1064
Mon 17 Dec 201817/12/18
£1064
Tue 18 Dec 201818/12/18
£1064
Wed 19 Dec 201819/12/18
£1064
Sat 22 Dec 201822/12/18
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 29 Dec 201829/12/18
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 05 Jan 201905/01/19
£1371
Sun 06 Jan 201906/01/19
£1371
Mon 07 Jan 201907/01/19
£1371
Tue 08 Jan 201908/01/19
£1371
Wed 09 Jan 201909/01/19
£1371
Thu 10 Jan 201910/01/19
£1371
Fri 11 Jan 201911/01/19
£1371
Sat 12 Jan 201912/01/19
£1393
Sun 13 Jan 201913/01/19
£1393
Mon 14 Jan 201914/01/19
£1393
Tue 15 Jan 201915/01/19
£1393
Wed 16 Jan 201916/01/19
£1393
Thu 17 Jan 201917/01/19
£1393
Fri 18 Jan 201918/01/19
£1393
Sat 19 Jan 201919/01/19
£1393
Sun 20 Jan 201920/01/19
£1393
Mon 21 Jan 201921/01/19
£1393
Tue 22 Jan 201922/01/19
£1393
Wed 23 Jan 201923/01/19
£1393
Thu 24 Jan 201924/01/19
£1393
Fri 25 Jan 201925/01/19
£1393
Sat 26 Jan 201926/01/19
£1393
Sun 27 Jan 201927/01/19
£1393
Mon 28 Jan 201928/01/19
£1393
Tue 29 Jan 201929/01/19
£1393
Wed 30 Jan 201930/01/19
£1393
Thu 31 Jan 201931/01/19
£1393
Fri 01 Feb 201901/02/19
£1393
Sat 02 Feb 201902/02/19
£1393
Sun 03 Feb 201903/02/19
£1393
Mon 04 Feb 201904/02/19
£1393
Tue 05 Feb 201905/02/19
£1393
Wed 06 Feb 201906/02/19
£1393
Thu 07 Feb 201907/02/19
£1315
Fri 08 Feb 201908/02/19
£1236
Sat 09 Feb 201909/02/19
available Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 16 Feb 201916/02/19
available Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Bristol, Exeter, Southampton, Belfast Int, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Eurotunnel(Self drive)
Sat 23 Feb 201923/02/19
£1158£1109
Sun 24 Feb 201924/02/19
£1109
Mon 25 Feb 201925/02/19
£1109
Tue 26 Feb 201926/02/19
£1109
Wed 27 Feb 201927/02/19
£1109
Thu 28 Feb 201928/02/19
£1109
Fri 01 Mar 201901/03/19
£1109
Sat 02 Mar 201902/03/19
£1109
Sun 03 Mar 201903/03/19
£1109
Mon 04 Mar 201904/03/19
£1109
Tue 05 Mar 201905/03/19
£1109
Wed 06 Mar 201906/03/19
£1109
Thu 07 Mar 201907/03/19
£1155
Fri 08 Mar 201908/03/19
£1202
Sat 09 Mar 201909/03/19
£1226
Sun 10 Mar 201910/03/19
£1226
Mon 11 Mar 201911/03/19
£1226
Tue 12 Mar 201912/03/19
£1226
Wed 13 Mar 201913/03/19
£1226
Thu 14 Mar 201914/03/19
£1226
Fri 15 Mar 201915/03/19
£1226
Sat 16 Mar 201916/03/19
£1204
Sun 17 Mar 201917/03/19
£1204
Mon 18 Mar 201918/03/19
£1204
Tue 19 Mar 201919/03/19
£1204
Wed 20 Mar 201920/03/19
£1204
Thu 21 Mar 201921/03/19
£1204
Fri 22 Mar 201922/03/19
£1204
Sat 23 Mar 201923/03/19
£1204
Sun 24 Mar 201924/03/19
£1204
Mon 25 Mar 201925/03/19
£1204
Tue 26 Mar 201926/03/19
£1204
Wed 27 Mar 201927/03/19
£1204
Thu 28 Mar 201928/03/19
£1204
Fri 29 Mar 201929/03/19
£1204
Sat 30 Mar 201930/03/19
£1259
Sun 31 Mar 201931/03/19
£1212
Mon 01 Apr 201901/04/19
£1166
Tue 02 Apr 201902/04/19
£1166
Wed 03 Apr 201903/04/19
£1166
Thu 04 Apr 201904/04/19
£1166
Fri 05 Apr 201905/04/19
£1109
Sat 06 Apr 201906/04/19
£1109
Sun 07 Apr 201907/04/19
£1109
Mon 08 Apr 201908/04/19
£1109
Tue 09 Apr 201909/04/19
£1109
Wed 10 Apr 201910/04/19
£1109
This package holiday to Grand Hotel Zermatterhof in Zermatt, Switzerland departs Monday 17th December 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+12

Resort - about Zermatt - about holidays in Zermatt - about ski holidays in Zermatt - about ski holidays in Zermatt Switzerland

glacier skiing high altitude terrain stunning panoramic views Swiss chocolate box architecture

Stay in the world capital of alpinism and ski beneath the Matterhorn - the greatest alpine town in Switzerland and quite possibly the world, Zermatt has the perfect mix of snow sure conditions on the Matterhorn glacier, a vibrant mountain town (with après from super chic to super lively) and some of the most jaw-dropping scenery on the planet.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Groups Off-piste hiking heli-skiing

Zermatt webcam

Snow Report: Top 350cm, Bottom 10cm

Snow Forecast: 5cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 104.17cm

Zermatt trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Geneva (GVA)260km, 3h
Zurich (ZRH)240km, 3h50
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1928

Zermatt lift pass price last reported as Zermatt: 371CHF
International lift pass (Zermatt-Cervinia) 423CHF (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Grand Hotel Zermatterhof.
Night skiing: Yes
Zermatt has N, S, E, W facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing November - April.

Town altitude: 1,620m
Top of slopes: 3,899m
Bottom of piste: 599m
Vertical drop: 2,300m
Total length of trails:200km
Longest piste:25km
Situated in the Valais canton and rubbing shoulders with the Italian Alps, Zermatt sits at the foot of the Matterhorn (a national landmark of Switzerland) surrounded by nearly a third of the 4,000m peaks in the Alps. As a ski resort, it’s hard to see what Zermatt is lacking. With alpine charm, snow sure altitudes, world class slopes, breathtaking scenery, off slope entertainment and a huge pisted area with efficient lift system, this legendary ski destination seemingly has it all. Home of mountaineering and ...
There are 200km of runs in the local area alone and a massive 360km overall if you count the Italian side of the Matterhorn too. Together with Cervina, Zermatt forms the "Matterhorn Ski Paradise" where Sno lovers of all abilities are blessed with high altitude terrain - and lots of it! If you’re a keen beginner you will love Zermatt, which has convenient nursery slopes, lovely wide pistes to practice on and much more once you’ve conquered the snowplough. Wolli’s Park is a great learning area for children a...
Zermatt was voted the world’s best après ski resort by the World Snow Awards in 2012, making it a popular (and wise) choice for those seeking amazing après ski. In Zermatt’s 9 nightclubs and 35 bars, you’ll find a range of scenes where you can soak in the atmosphere until 3am. Designed to look like a boat, the Snowboat Cafe offers a cosmopolitan scene with some fantastic cocktails. Papperla and Hennu Stall have a crowded and lively atmosphere while the Hotel Post pretty much covers all après ski needs with...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Grand Hotel Zermatterhof also Enquired about

Hotel Ambassador Zermatt Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 17th December.
From £683pp
(5)
Hotel Mirabeau Zermatt Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 17th December.
From £693pp
Ambassador Suites Zermatt Switzerland, Heathrow to Zurich 17th December.
From £698pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 20129002

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/17: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list