Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Room Only
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Fernie Slopeside Lodge

  • Base of the mountain next to the ski lifts

Overview - hotel description - Fernie Slopeside Lodge description

Formerly known as The Wolf’s Den, the Fernie Slopeside Lodge has a ski-in position right at the base of the mountain, just a few steps from the ski lifts. It is at the centre of Fernie Alpine Village with a selection of restaurants, bars and the local convenience store is a short walk away. The hotel offers comfortable accommodation and great value for money.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

$10 per day

  • Cots & Linen

Facilities - Fernie Slopeside Lodge features

  • A bright lobby sitting area
  • Internet kiosk
  • 2 indoor hot tubs
  • Coin-op laundry
  • Ski lockers
  • Hot tub
  • Indoor jacuzzi
  • WiFi
  • Lounge area
  • TV room
  • Ski room
  • Communal dryer
  • Communal washing machine
  • Credit cards accepted

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 42
  • No. of floors: 1
  • Annex:

    none

  • Official rating: 3
  • 42 bedrooms
  • All the comfortable and spacious rooms sleep 1-4 in two double beds
  • Rooms have a full bathroom with bath, shower and hairdryer as well as coffee maker, mini fridge, cable TV and telephone

1-4

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Tea or coffee making facilities
  • Telephone

Accessibility

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

Fernie offers very little for people who are not skiing and boarding - therefore the resort is unsuitable to disabled or handicapped guests.


Meals - food and drink in Fernie Slopeside Lodge

  • Room only
  • Restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the hotel

Board basis options available

  • Room Only

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
We update Fernie Slopeside Lodge's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Fernie Slopeside Lodge dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 05 Dec 202005/12/20
£1146£962
Sun 06 Dec 202006/12/20
£1151£962
Tue 08 Dec 202008/12/20
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Dec 202009/12/20
£1146£912
Thu 10 Dec 202010/12/20
available Gatwick
Fri 11 Dec 202011/12/20
£1411£1351
Sat 12 Dec 202012/12/20
£1701£1461
Sun 13 Dec 202013/12/20
£1501£1411
Tue 15 Dec 202015/12/20
Sold Out 
Wed 16 Dec 202016/12/20
£1431£1341
Thu 17 Dec 202017/12/20
available Gatwick
Fri 18 Dec 202018/12/20
£1593£1453
Sat 19 Dec 202019/12/20
£1693£1463
Sun 20 Dec 202020/12/20
£1614£1474
Tue 22 Dec 202022/12/20
Sold Out 
Wed 23 Dec 202023/12/20
£1707£1607
Thu 24 Dec 202024/12/20
available Gatwick
Fri 25 Dec 202025/12/20
£1737£1607
Sat 26 Dec 202026/12/20
£1877£1607
Sun 27 Dec 202027/12/20
£1787£1607
Tue 29 Dec 202029/12/20
Sold Out 
Wed 30 Dec 202030/12/20
£1305£1056
Thu 31 Dec 202031/12/20
Sold Out 
Fri 01 Jan 202101/01/21
£1263£984
Sat 02 Jan 202102/01/21
£1292£1023
Sun 03 Jan 202103/01/21
£1202£963
Tue 05 Jan 202105/01/21
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jan 202106/01/21
£1146£912
Thu 07 Jan 202107/01/21
available Gatwick
Fri 08 Jan 202108/01/21
£1146£952
Sat 09 Jan 202109/01/21
£1171£952
Sun 10 Jan 202110/01/21
£1141£952
Tue 12 Jan 202112/01/21
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jan 202113/01/21
£1146£912
Thu 14 Jan 202114/01/21
available Gatwick
Fri 15 Jan 202115/01/21
£1146£952
Sat 16 Jan 202116/01/21
£1146£952
Sun 17 Jan 202117/01/21
£1141£952
Tue 19 Jan 202119/01/21
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Jan 202120/01/21
£1146£912
Thu 21 Jan 202121/01/21
available Gatwick
Fri 22 Jan 202122/01/21
£1146£952
Sat 23 Jan 202123/01/21
£1236£1042
Sun 24 Jan 202124/01/21
£1231£1042
Tue 26 Jan 202126/01/21
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Jan 202127/01/21
£1206£972
Thu 28 Jan 202128/01/21
available Gatwick
Fri 29 Jan 202129/01/21
£1206£1012
Sat 30 Jan 202130/01/21
£1206£1012
Sun 31 Jan 202131/01/21
£1201£1012
Tue 02 Feb 202102/02/21
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Feb 202103/02/21
£1236£1002
Thu 04 Feb 202104/02/21
available Gatwick
Fri 05 Feb 202105/02/21
£1255£1064
Sat 06 Feb 202106/02/21
£1365£1174
Sun 07 Feb 202107/02/21
£1374£1185
Tue 09 Feb 202109/02/21
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Feb 202110/02/21
£1407£1178
Thu 11 Feb 202111/02/21
available Gatwick
Fri 12 Feb 202112/02/21
£1497£1407
Sat 13 Feb 202113/02/21
£1917£1437
Sun 14 Feb 202114/02/21
£1737£1437
Tue 16 Feb 202116/02/21
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Feb 202117/02/21
£1704£1175
Thu 18 Feb 202118/02/21
available Gatwick
Fri 19 Feb 202119/02/21
£1685£1193
Sat 20 Feb 202120/02/21
£1346£1152
Sun 21 Feb 202121/02/21
£1331£1142
Tue 23 Feb 202123/02/21
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Feb 202124/02/21
£1236£1002
Thu 25 Feb 202125/02/21
available Gatwick
Fri 26 Feb 202126/02/21
£1206£1012
Sat 27 Feb 202127/02/21
£1206£1012
Sun 28 Feb 202128/02/21
£1201£1012
Tue 02 Mar 202102/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Mar 202103/03/21
£1206£972
Thu 04 Mar 202104/03/21
available Gatwick
Fri 05 Mar 202105/03/21
£1206£1012
Sat 06 Mar 202106/03/21
£1206£1012
Sun 07 Mar 202107/03/21
£1201£1012
Tue 09 Mar 202109/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Mar 202110/03/21
£1206£972
Thu 11 Mar 202111/03/21
available Gatwick
Fri 12 Mar 202112/03/21
£1206£1012
Sat 13 Mar 202113/03/21
£1206£1012
Sun 14 Mar 202114/03/21
£1201£1012
Tue 16 Mar 202116/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Mar 202117/03/21
£1206£972
Thu 18 Mar 202118/03/21
available Gatwick
Fri 19 Mar 202119/03/21
£1331£1192
Sat 20 Mar 202120/03/21
£1331£1192
Sun 21 Mar 202121/03/21
£1331£1192
Tue 23 Mar 202123/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Mar 202124/03/21
£1246£1012
Thu 25 Mar 202125/03/21
available Gatwick
Fri 26 Mar 202126/03/21
£1341£1152
Sat 27 Mar 202127/03/21
£1521£1252
Sun 28 Mar 202128/03/21
£1471£1291
Tue 30 Mar 202130/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Mar 202131/03/21
£1471£1272
Thu 01 Apr 202101/04/21
available Gatwick
Fri 02 Apr 202102/04/21
£1631£1461
Sat 03 Apr 202103/04/21
£1751£1581
Sun 04 Apr 202104/04/21
£1541£1371
This package holiday to Fernie Slopeside Lodge in Fernie, Canada departs Wednesday 9th December 2020, for a 7 night stay on a "room only" board basis.
+8

Resort - about Fernie - about holidays in Fernie - about ski holidays in Fernie - about ski holidays in Fernie Canada

Amazing powder bowls Award winning ski town Ski-out Alpine Resort

Whether it’s down to a local legend, the Griz, or just good old Mother Nature, an annual snow depth of more than two double-decker buses is the making of an awesome week on the Rockies. And with those glorious groomers and deep powder bowls up in resort, plus some cool Canadian vibes downtown, what’s not to love about Fernie?

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Off piste Doorstep skiing Snow sure

Fernie webcam

Snow Report: Top N/Acm, Bottom N/Acm

Snow Forecast: 3cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 124cm

Fernie trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Calgary210mins
Kalispell (Montana)180mins
Cranbrook75mins
Region:British Columbia, Canada
First opened:1962

Fernie lift pass price last reported as £259 (adult for 6 days). Ask for a quote when booking Fernie Slopeside Lodge.
Night skiing: Yes
Fernie has N E facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing Dec - April.

Town altitude: 1068m
Top of slopes: 2149m
Bottom of piste: 1068m
Vertical drop: 1082m
Total length of trails:2504 acres
Longest piste:5km
What do you get when a mythical mountain man, born in a grizzly bear’s den, fires an enormous musket into the Canadian skies? A whopping annual snowfall of up to 37 feet… So goes the local legend of ‘The Griz’, the reputed source of Fernie’s fantastic snow record. Whatever causes the snow to fall, there are over 2500 acres of terrain on which to enjoy it, and it’s not unusual to find you have a run completely to yourself… It’s easy to see why Fernie Alpine Resort pipped Whistler et al to the post for ...
The Lower Mountain seems tailor made for newbies, with the Mini and Mighty Moose areas easing learners and little ones into the basics, under the tutelage of the excellent Telus Winter Sports School (this is also where you’ll find floodlit skiing on certain evenings). Improvers can then access some gentle green groomers from the Deer Chair and Elk Quad (including the delightfully named Holiday, Dipsy and Giggly Gully). The intermediate and expert terrain’s nicely mixed throughout the area, meaning groups of...
The Griz Bar at the base of the mountain is the place to go after a day on the slopes. Refuel with cold beers and pub grub or ask for their famous “Mogul Smoker” (a magnificent rum and Kahlua concoction). This is also the place of a local tradition called naked table sliding – we’ll leave the staff to explain that one! The Lost Boys Café at the top of the Timber Express Chair is the only on-mountain option for a sit-down meal while Bear’s Den, an open-air fast-food kiosk is great for a quick pit stop. M...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Fernie Slopeside Lodge also Enquired about

Banff Inn Hotel Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £812pp
Brewsters Mountai... Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £904pp
Rundlestone Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £905pp
Lake Louise Inn Lake Louise Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £920pp
Caribou Lodge Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £928pp
Homewood Suites b... Mont Tremblant Canada, Heathrow to Montreal 8th December.
From £998pp
Banff Ptarmigan Inn Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £1000pp
Hotel Ermitage Du... Mont Tremblant Canada, Heathrow to Montreal 8th December.
From £1004pp
Marriott Residenc... Mont Tremblant Canada, Heathrow to Montreal 8th December.
From £1004pp
Moose Hotel & Suites Banff Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 9th December.
From £1079pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 24334359

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/13: Official Photo Show photo list
1/2 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list