Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Room Only
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Fernie Slopeside Lodge

  • Distance to village centre: 7,000m

Overview - hotel description - Fernie Slopeside Lodge description

Formerly known as The Wolf’s Den, the Fernie Slopeside Lodge has a ski-in position right at the base of the mountain, just a few steps from the ski lifts. It is at the centre of Fernie Alpine Village with a selection of restaurants, bars and the local convenience store is a short walk away. The hotel offers comfortable accommodation and great value for money.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Cots and linen

Family friendly facilities - additional info: $10 per day


Facilities - Fernie Slopeside Lodge features

  • A bright lobby sitting area
  • Internet kiosk
  • 2 indoor hot tubs
  • Coin-op laundry
  • Ski lockers

Facilities: • Credit cards accepted • Communal dryer • Communal washing machine • Internet access • Jacuzzi - indoor • Lounge area • TV room

Special attractions:

  • Base of the mountain next to the ski lifts

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 42 bedrooms
  • All the comfortable and spacious rooms sleep 1-4 in two double beds
  • Rooms have a full bathroom with bath, shower and hairdryer as well as coffee maker, mini fridge, cable TV and telephone

  • No of rooms: 42
  • Annexes information: none
  • Number of rooms on ground floor: 10
  • Unit type: room
  • Maximum occupancy: 1-4
  • No. of floors: 1
  • No. of rooms: 2
  • No. of WCs: 1
  • No. of bedrooms: 1
  • Double beds: 2


Meals - food and drink in Fernie Slopeside Lodge

  • Room only
  • Restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the hotel
We update Fernie Slopeside Lodge's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Fernie Slopeside Lodge dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 10 Dec 201610/12/16
Sold Out 
Tue 13 Dec 201613/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Dec 201614/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Dec 201616/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Dec 201617/12/16
Sold Out 
Tue 20 Dec 201620/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Dec 201621/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Dec 201623/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Dec 201624/12/16
Sold Out 
Tue 27 Dec 201627/12/16
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Dec 201628/12/16
Sold Out 
Fri 30 Dec 201630/12/16
Sold Out 
Sat 31 Dec 201631/12/16
Sold Out 
Tue 03 Jan 201703/01/17
£1049
Wed 04 Jan 201704/01/17
£1049
Fri 06 Jan 201706/01/17
£989
Sat 07 Jan 201707/01/17
£989
Tue 10 Jan 201710/01/17
£939
Wed 11 Jan 201711/01/17
£939
Fri 13 Jan 201713/01/17
£989
Sat 14 Jan 201714/01/17
£989
Tue 17 Jan 201717/01/17
£939£914
Wed 18 Jan 201718/01/17
£939
Fri 20 Jan 201720/01/17
£1009
Sat 21 Jan 201721/01/17
£1169£1149
Tue 24 Jan 201724/01/17
£1009
Wed 25 Jan 201725/01/17
£1009
Fri 27 Jan 201727/01/17
£1059
Sat 28 Jan 201728/01/17
£1059
Tue 31 Jan 201731/01/17
£1009
Wed 01 Feb 201701/02/17
£1009
Fri 03 Feb 201703/02/17
£1059
Sat 04 Feb 201704/02/17
£1059
Tue 07 Feb 201707/02/17
£1009
Wed 08 Feb 201708/02/17
£1079
Fri 10 Feb 201710/02/17
£1169
Sat 11 Feb 201711/02/17
£1169
Tue 14 Feb 201714/02/17
£1119
Wed 15 Feb 201715/02/17
£1119
Fri 17 Feb 201717/02/17
£1169
Sat 18 Feb 201718/02/17
£1169
Tue 21 Feb 201721/02/17
£1099
Wed 22 Feb 201722/02/17
£1099
Fri 24 Feb 201724/02/17
£1069
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
£1069
Tue 28 Feb 201728/02/17
£1009
Wed 01 Mar 201701/03/17
£1009
Fri 03 Mar 201703/03/17
£1049
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
£1049
Tue 07 Mar 201707/03/17
£999
Wed 08 Mar 201708/03/17
£999
Fri 10 Mar 201710/03/17
£1049
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
£1049
Tue 14 Mar 201714/03/17
£999
Wed 15 Mar 201715/03/17
£999
Fri 17 Mar 201717/03/17
£1049
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
£1149£1049
Tue 21 Mar 201721/03/17
£1099£999
Wed 22 Mar 201722/03/17
£1099£999
Fri 24 Mar 201724/03/17
£1179£1049
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
£1329£1049
Tue 28 Mar 201728/03/17
£1279£999
Wed 29 Mar 201729/03/17
£1279£999
Fri 31 Mar 201731/03/17
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Apr 201701/04/17
Sold Out 
Tue 04 Apr 201704/04/17
Sold Out 
Wed 05 Apr 201705/04/17
Sold Out 
Fri 07 Apr 201707/04/17
Sold Out 
Sat 08 Apr 201708/04/17
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Fernie Slopeside Lodge in Fernie, Canada departs Tuesday 17th January 2017, for a 7 night stay on a "room only" board basis.
+8

Resort - about Fernie - about holidays in Fernie - about ski holidays in Fernie - about ski holidays in Fernie Canada

Amazing powder bowls Award winning ski town Ski-out Alpine Resort

Whether it’s down to a local legend, the Griz, or just good old Mother Nature, an annual snow depth of more than two double-decker buses is the making of an awesome week on the Rockies. And with those glorious groomers and deep powder bowls up in resort, plus some cool Canadian vibes downtown, what’s not to love about Fernie?

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Off piste Doorstep skiing Snow sure

Fernie webcam

Snow Report: Top 94cm, Bottom 25cm

Snow Forecast: 13cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 124cm

Fernie trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Calgary210mins
Kalispell (Montana)180mins
Cranbrook75mins
Region:British Columbia, Canada
First opened:1962

Fernie lift pass price last reported as £259 (adult for 6 days). Ask for a quote when booking Fernie Slopeside Lodge.
Night skiing: Yes
Fernie has N E facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing Dec - April.

Town altitude: 1068m
Top of slopes: 2149m
Bottom of piste: 1068m
Vertical drop: 1082m
Total length of trails:2504 acres
Longest piste:5km
What do you get when a mythical mountain man, born in a grizzly bear’s den, fires an enormous musket into the Canadian skies? A whopping annual snowfall of up to 37 feet… So goes the local legend of ‘The Griz’, the reputed source of Fernie’s fantastic snow record. Whatever causes the snow to fall, there are over 2500 acres of terrain on which to enjoy it, and it’s not unusual to find you have a run completely to yourself… It’s easy to see why Fernie Alpine Resort pipped Whistler et al to the post for ...
The Lower Mountain seems tailor made for newbies, with the Mini and Mighty Moose areas easing learners and little ones into the basics, under the tutelage of the excellent Telus Winter Sports School (this is also where you’ll find floodlit skiing on certain evenings). Improvers can then access some gentle green groomers from the Deer Chair and Elk Quad (including the delightfully named Holiday, Dipsy and Giggly Gully). The intermediate and expert terrain’s nicely mixed throughout the area, meaning groups of...
The Griz Bar at the base of the mountain is the place to go after a day on the slopes. Refuel with cold beers and pub grub or ask for their famous “Mogul Smoker” (a magnificent rum and Kahlua concoction). This is also the place of a local tradition called naked table sliding – we’ll leave the staff to explain that one! The Lost Boys Café at the top of the Timber Express Chair is the only on-mountain option for a sit-down meal while Bear’s Den, an open-air fast-food kiosk is great for a quick pit stop. M...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Fernie Slopeside Lodge also Enquired about

Stanford Hotel & ... Fernie Canada, Heathrow to Calgary 17th January.
From £1014pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 15786847

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/13: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list