Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido, Sahoro

Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
All Inclusive
Without Flights
No Transfers
Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido description

For your holiday in Japan, Club Med invites you to discover Hokkaido, the northernmost island of the archipelago. You’ll be enchanted by the beauty of the Hokkaido Resort, amid exotic and sumptuous landscapes – mountains, plains, rivers and lakes.

Families - any extra notes for parents with children

With the benefit of over 40 years’ Club Med experience behind it, our Resort proposes innovative clubs for children and teenagers:
Dedicated areas specifically designed for their needs, and equipment designed with a view to comfort and safety
G.O®s with a passion for their job(1)
Skiing or snowboard lessons given by professional ski instructors, creative activities and games for the different age groups
Opening hours that allow parents to make the most of their day’s skiing, and respect the children’s desires and sleeping patterns
For information: the children’s clubs are open all week.
(1)In France, G.O®s with a BAFA (State diploma for youth group leaders) or childcare qualification, depending on the age of the children; in other countries, an equivalent local diploma or relevant experience.

Age-specific clubs

Petit Club Med® (2 to 3 years) (ON DEMAND)
To be sure your children’s holiday experience is as unique as yours, we’ve devised a Club Med tailored just for them!
Run by experienced G.O®s, Petit Club Med® proposes a host of different activities for all age groups – creative, artistic, active and fun.
The children explore and discover talents and friendships in an environment made to measure.
At Petit Club Med®, our G.O®s cater to their needs all day long, with a children’s lunch menu and specially devised evening activities.
From 8.30 am to 5 pm and from 6.45 pm to 8.30 pm, every day

Mini Club Med® (4 to 10 years) (INCLUDED)
We've thought of everything possible to ensure your children have a unique, adventure-packed holiday, with discovery, sports and activities for each age group:
Sport: with their ski school instructors, the children can discover the pleasures of skiing at their own pace
Making things: art and crafts
Expression: singing, dance, music, preparing shows, crazy signs
Play: group games and activities
Lunch and tea
Evening: after dinner with their friends, the children enjoy specially devised evening activities
From 8.30 am to 5 pm and from 6.45 pm to 8.30 pm, every day

Junior Club Med (11 to 17 years) (INCLUDED)
Teenagers can meet up and take part in the activities that interest them most, in the company of their G.O®:
Sports activities: Alpine skiing or snowboarding lessons
Artistic activities: shows, crazy signs
Evening: entertainment, films, shows
From 9.30 am to 7 pm and from 7 pm to 8.30 pm, every day

Hotel amenities and facilities for kids

CLUB MED BABY WELCOME® (FROM BIRTH TO 23 MONTHS) (INCLUDED)
We’ve done everything in our power to ensure the comfort and well-being of babies and parents.
Personal welcome, baby-care material available in your room and/or in the baby feeding and equipment room (cot, changing mat, baby bath, high chair on request, bottle-warmer), sweet and savoury baby foods, baby corner equipped to prepare babies' meals, high chairs and/or booster cushions in the restaurant. Spare pushchairs are also available if required.

BABY CORNER (From 4 to 23 months) (INCLUDED)
This baby corner, located in the main restaurant, proposes sweet and savoury baby foods and all the equipment necessary for preparing your babies' meals.

PLAYGROUND (From 4 months to 10 years) (INCLUDED)
The playgrounds independent of the children's club facilities are open to children accompanied by their parents.

PYJAMAS CLUB® (From 4 months to 7 years) (ON DEMAND)
The Pyjamas Club® leaves parents free to organise their evening as they wish. This group babysitting service run by experienced G.O®s in a dedicated area provides all the necessary comforts (beds, daybeds, video area, etc).

SNOW GARDEN (From 4 to 10 years) (INCLUDED)
From 4 years old, participants learn to ski, with circuits around figurines and under hoops; they learn to use the ski tow and snow belt.


Facilities - Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido features

SPORTS SCHOOLS (INCLUDED)
The largest Sports School in the world is all yours! Exceptional sports and group lessons for all levels of skill. Beginners and experienced sportsmen enjoy exclusive, fun teaching from G.O®s trained in their discipline. Indulge yourself to the extreme and discover new emotions.
Fitness School

SPORTS (INCLUDED)
• Alpine skiing School • Snowboarding School • Table tennis • Yoga • Stretching • Tennis • Weights and cardio room • Swimming-Pool • Squash

WELLNESS ACTIVITIES
Wellness galore, at the service of your serenity.
Immerse yourself in a moment of total relaxation and intense well-being.
Equipment: • Individual and duo treatment rooms • Zen area


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

Club

Comfortable and elegant Club accommodation. All the rooms have futons (Japanese-style bed on tatami).
Surface: 27 m² - 37 m²
Guests: 1 - 9 persons
Services
• Security safe(s)
• Telephone
• U.S. electrical sockets / 110 Volts
• Television(s)
• Fan
• Bathroom

Deluxe

A spacious Deluxe Room offering generous comfort in an elegant atmosphere. Some of the bedrooms have futons (Japanese-style bed on tatami).
Surface: 29 m² - 37 m²
Guests: 1 - 6 persons
Services
• Bottle of water
• Your luggage delivered to and picked up from your room
• Slippers
• Housekeeping scheduled at the time of your choice
• Bathrobe
• Hair dryer
• Security safe(s)
• Telephone
• U.S. electrical sockets / 110 Volts
• Fan
• Shower
• Minibar
• Ironing kit

Suite

A spacious and elegant Suite which ensures you of premium comfort, equipped with futons (Japanese-style bed on tatami).
Surface: 64 m² - 64 m²
Guests: 1 - 6 persons
Services
• Bottle of water
• Your luggage delivered to and picked up from your room
• Slippers
• Housekeeping scheduled at the time of your choice
• Bathrobe
• Guest amenities
• Inclusive of room service for continental breakfast
• Drycleaning service at extra cost
• Hair dryer
• Security safe(s)
• Telephone
• U.S. electrical sockets / 110 Volts
• Expresso machine
• Television(s)
• Bathrobes
• Fan
• Bathroom
• Radio / CD / MP3 player
• Minibar
• Ironing kit

Meals - food and drink in Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido

Each country has its own gastronomy, with sweet, savoury or spicy specialities. Discover a host of new flavours during your stay, and let your imagination lead the way, from breakfast through to dinner. Make the most of our Open Bar and Snacks formula.
In line with Japan local law, Club Med is only allowed to serve alcoholic drinks to our guests above 20 years old.
The Daichi
Your senses will receive a delicate awakening thanks to the international dishes with a special focus on traditional Japanese cuisine served at The Daichi's buffet.
Parents can prepare meals for their little ones in the Baby Zone in this restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere.
Mina Mina
Try the local "nabe" experience on offer in this speciality restaurant on Hokkaido Island. "Nabe" is a traditional Hokkaido soup served in a heated pot on the table, into which various ingredients are added one by one. It's a dish for all the family, and more of a concept than an actual recipe! The restaurant has a modern Japanese feel, with views through large windows. Price includes
Drinks served by the glass and at the bar only: water, fruit juices and sodas, hot drinks and cocktails with and without alcohol, wines and local and international spirits.
A selection of sweet and savoury snacks.
In line with Japan local law, Club Med is only allowed to serve alcoholic drinks to our guests above 20 years old.
At extra cost
Champagnes, VSOP and XO spirits, bottled and canned drinks are available from vending machines in some of our Resorts and/or at the Club Med Boutique.
Certain super-premium brands and bottled wines are also available à la carte in some of our restaurants and bars.
The Wakka
Enjoy stunning mountain views while sipping a refreshing beverage amidst elegant Japanese décor in this stylish bar. When the sun goes down, we offer a lounge-like atmosphere where staff will serve you the snack of your choice. For a family affair, feel free to treat your kids to non-alcoholic drinks and sweets in our designated children's area.
We update Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Tue 01 Dec 202001/12/20
Sold Out 
Wed 02 Dec 202002/12/20
Sold Out 
Thu 03 Dec 202003/12/20
Sold Out 
Fri 04 Dec 202004/12/20
Sold Out 
Sat 05 Dec 202005/12/20
Sold Out 
Sun 06 Dec 202006/12/20
Sold Out 
Mon 07 Dec 202007/12/20
Sold Out 
Tue 08 Dec 202008/12/20
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Dec 202009/12/20
Sold Out 
Thu 10 Dec 202010/12/20
Sold Out 
Fri 11 Dec 202011/12/20
Sold Out 
Sat 12 Dec 202012/12/20
Sold Out 
Sun 13 Dec 202013/12/20
Sold Out 
Mon 14 Dec 202014/12/20
Sold Out 
Tue 15 Dec 202015/12/20
Sold Out 
Wed 16 Dec 202016/12/20
Sold Out 
Thu 17 Dec 202017/12/20
Sold Out 
Fri 18 Dec 202018/12/20
Sold Out 
Sat 19 Dec 202019/12/20
Sold Out 
Sun 20 Dec 202020/12/20
Sold Out 
Mon 21 Dec 202021/12/20
Sold Out 
Tue 22 Dec 202022/12/20
Sold Out 
Wed 23 Dec 202023/12/20
Sold Out 
Thu 24 Dec 202024/12/20
Sold Out 
Fri 25 Dec 202025/12/20
Sold Out 
Sat 26 Dec 202026/12/20
Sold Out 
Sun 27 Dec 202027/12/20
Sold Out 
Mon 28 Dec 202028/12/20
Sold Out 
Tue 29 Dec 202029/12/20
Sold Out 
Wed 30 Dec 202030/12/20
Sold Out 
Thu 31 Dec 202031/12/20
Sold Out 
Fri 01 Jan 202101/01/21
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Jan 202102/01/21
Sold Out 
Sun 03 Jan 202103/01/21
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Jan 202104/01/21
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Jan 202105/01/21
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jan 202106/01/21
Sold Out 
Thu 07 Jan 202107/01/21
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Jan 202108/01/21
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jan 202109/01/21
Sold Out 
Sun 10 Jan 202110/01/21
Sold Out 
Thu 14 Jan 202114/01/21
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Jan 202115/01/21
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jan 202116/01/21
Sold Out 
Sun 17 Jan 202117/01/21
Sold Out 
Mon 18 Jan 202118/01/21
Sold Out 
Tue 19 Jan 202119/01/21
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Jan 202120/01/21
Sold Out 
Thu 21 Jan 202121/01/21
Sold Out 
Fri 22 Jan 202122/01/21
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Jan 202123/01/21
Sold Out 
Sun 24 Jan 202124/01/21
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Jan 202125/01/21
Sold Out 
Tue 26 Jan 202126/01/21
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Jan 202127/01/21
Sold Out 
Thu 28 Jan 202128/01/21
Sold Out 
Fri 29 Jan 202129/01/21
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Jan 202130/01/21
Sold Out 
Sun 31 Jan 202131/01/21
Sold Out 
Mon 01 Feb 202101/02/21
Sold Out 
Tue 02 Feb 202102/02/21
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Feb 202103/02/21
Sold Out 
Thu 04 Feb 202104/02/21
Sold Out 
Fri 05 Feb 202105/02/21
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Feb 202106/02/21
Sold Out 
Sun 07 Feb 202107/02/21
Sold Out 
Mon 08 Feb 202108/02/21
Sold Out 
Tue 09 Feb 202109/02/21
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Feb 202110/02/21
Sold Out 
Thu 11 Feb 202111/02/21
Sold Out 
Fri 12 Feb 202112/02/21
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Feb 202113/02/21
Sold Out 
Sun 14 Feb 202114/02/21
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Feb 202115/02/21
Sold Out 
Tue 16 Feb 202116/02/21
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Feb 202117/02/21
Sold Out 
Thu 18 Feb 202118/02/21
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Feb 202119/02/21
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Feb 202120/02/21
Sold Out 
Sun 21 Feb 202121/02/21
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Feb 202122/02/21
Sold Out 
Tue 23 Feb 202123/02/21
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Feb 202124/02/21
Sold Out 
Thu 25 Feb 202125/02/21
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Feb 202126/02/21
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Feb 202127/02/21
Sold Out 
Sun 28 Feb 202128/02/21
Sold Out 
Mon 01 Mar 202101/03/21
Sold Out 
Tue 02 Mar 202102/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 03 Mar 202103/03/21
Sold Out 
Thu 04 Mar 202104/03/21
Sold Out 
Fri 05 Mar 202105/03/21
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Mar 202106/03/21
Sold Out 
Sun 07 Mar 202107/03/21
Sold Out 
Mon 08 Mar 202108/03/21
Sold Out 
Tue 09 Mar 202109/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Mar 202110/03/21
Sold Out 
Thu 11 Mar 202111/03/21
Sold Out 
Fri 12 Mar 202112/03/21
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Mar 202113/03/21
Sold Out 
Sun 14 Mar 202114/03/21
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Mar 202115/03/21
Sold Out 
Tue 16 Mar 202116/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Mar 202117/03/21
Sold Out 
Thu 18 Mar 202118/03/21
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Mar 202119/03/21
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Mar 202120/03/21
Sold Out 
Sun 21 Mar 202121/03/21
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Mar 202122/03/21
Sold Out 
Tue 23 Mar 202123/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Mar 202124/03/21
Sold Out 
Thu 25 Mar 202125/03/21
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Mar 202126/03/21
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Mar 202127/03/21
Sold Out 
Sun 28 Mar 202128/03/21
Sold Out 
Mon 29 Mar 202129/03/21
Sold Out 
Tue 30 Mar 202130/03/21
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Mar 202131/03/21
Sold Out 
Thu 01 Apr 202101/04/21
£1378
Fri 02 Apr 202102/04/21
£1378
Sat 03 Apr 202103/04/21
£1378
Sun 04 Apr 202104/04/21
£1378
This all inclusive holiday to Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido in Sahoro, Japan departs Tuesday 1st December 2020, for a 7 night stay on a "all inclusive" board basis.
+12

Resort - about Sahoro - about holidays in Sahoro - about ski holidays in Sahoro - about ski holidays in Sahoro Japan

All-inclusive accommodation Small ski area Excellent piste maintenance

Experience the Japanese ski scene in Hokkaido’s small resort of Sahoro – home to corduroy pistes, thick forest and the all-singing, all-dancing Club Med resort.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Quiet resort

Sahoro webcam

Snow Report: Top cm, Bottom cm

Snow Forecast: cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth cm

Sahoro trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

New Chitose Airport (CTS)125km, 1h40
Tokachi–Obihiro Airport (OBO)85km, 1h20
Region:Hokkaido, Japan
First opened:

Sahoro lift pass price last reported as 28,980 yen (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Club Med Sahoro Hokkaido.
Night skiing: Yes
Sahoro has S SE facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December - April.

Town altitude: 420m
Top of slopes: 1030m
Bottom of piste: 420m
Vertical drop: 610m
Total length of trails:22km
Longest piste:3km
Head to Hokkaido - the northernmost island of Japan - and slap bang in the middle, surrounded by wilderness in the Hidaka Mountain range is Sahoro. As a ski resort, this one’s a tiddler, that took to the spotlight during the 1972 Sapporo Winter Olympics (the first ever held in Asia). There’s no buzzing ski town or quaint mountain village – just a handful of hotels and restaurants which cleverly cover all you’d need for a week on the mountain and more (the Club Med hotel is moments from the nearest lift). The...
There aren’t dozens of them, but the pistes you can ski here are gloriously groomed twice a day to ensure everyone enjoys the corduroy. The easiest of the beginner terrain can be found in the lower parts of the resort, where the two fastest quad chairs serve green runs - South Road and Central Road are the gentlest out of the 9 available. South Road is short and sweet and Central Road nice and long if you’re looking to build up a rhythm. South Street is the longest of the lot at 2.7km and curves around th...
The best bars can be found as part of the local hotels, which tend to put on their own evening entertainment. On previous years, we’ve enjoyed the Wakka Bar in the Club Med hotel which has stunning views over the surrounding mountains, transforming into a nightclub from 11pm-2am for night owls. Otherwise, it’s all about activities - go on the Kasumi Waterfall snowshoe trek, looking out for Ezo deer along the way or have a go at tree climbing in the forest using a rope system and harness. Horse riding ...

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 25378137

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/17: Official Photo Show photo list
0 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list