Hotel Villa Rosa, Desenzano

Hotel Villa Rosa Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Villa Rosa

    • 300 metres to Desenzano's centre
    • 10 metres to the nearest bus stop
    • 850 metres to the ferry point

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Villa Rosa description

Villa Rosa Hotel has a great modern style. The views are the real highlight here, with the lake framed perfectly by the hotel’s lush gardens. It’s too tempting to just sit here for a few hours and enjoy them with a glass of prosecco. Inside there's a chilled atmosphere and swish décor. The rooms echo the rest of the hotel, with a refined style in neutral tones. The heated outdoor pool means it’s always the right time for a swim. You definitely need to try out the saltwater whirlpool too. Desenzano's public beach is also close by. Rent a sun lounger (payable locally) and enjoy the amazing views of the lake.

The centre of Desenzano is a short walk away. We love strolling along the lakeside and it’s easy to jump on a ferry to Lake Garda's other resorts, like Sirmione or Bardolino. You can also venture to nearby cities like Verona for a day of shopping, culture, history and even the opera from the nearby train station.

Do as the locals do and enjoy a continental breakfast in the hotel each morning. Check out the hotel's à la carte restaurant Rose & Sapori, just next door. You can book a table here locally and dine with lake views. Desenzano has lots of fantastic restaurants to choose from too, whether you're after pizza and prosecco or something more, the staff will have some excellent recommendations for you.

Transfer time: approx. 45 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Villa Rosa features

  • Outdoor heated with saltwater whirlpool
  • Pool towels are provided free of charge
  • Garden
  • Fitness room
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Garage (payable locally)
  • Parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 62
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 3
  • No. of interconnecting rooms: 8
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €2 per person per night is payable locally.

Rooms

Standard Rooms are about 18m² and can sleep up to two people with a double bed or twin beds. They have a modern style with large windows creating a bright and welcoming atmosphere. Facilities a balcony, air conditioning, TV, free Wi-Fi, minibar, tea & coffee making facilities, safe, hairdryer and a bath.

Superior Rooms are about 22m² and sleep up to three people with a double or twin beds and a single sofa bed. They have pool or side lake views through the trees from the balcony.

Junior Suites are about 25m² and accommodate up to three people (extra bed is a sofa bed). They are located at the front of the hotel and have lake views through the trees from the balcony.

Suites are around 30m² and can sleep up to four people. They're located in the tower with large windows and a balcony with amazing views of the lake through the trees. They have a bedroom with separate living area, whilrpool bathtub and a Nespresso coffee machine. These rooms are available on request, please call to book.

Rooms for sole use are available on request, please call to book.

Please note that all lake views and side lake views may be partial because of the trees.

Accessibility

Adapted rooms are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • No. of steps into property: 16
  • Access ramp: No

The hotel is wheelchair accessible via the side entrance, where there are no steps.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Villa Rosa

Breakfast in the hotel is a selection of fresh pastries, locally made jams, regional cheeses and meats. Enjoy fresh fruit, teas and coffee with your continental breakfast from 7am - 10.30am. Have it outside on the terrace if the weather's good.

Located next to the hotel is the Rose & Sapori, the hotel's à la carte restaurant. It's got an exciting menu with some great choices. Enjoy dishes like scampi carpaccio, ravioli, braised beef and loads more, as well as by delicious desserts. Please note that the restaurant's open to the public so we recommend booking a table. It's closed on Mondays.

There's a bar beside the pool where you can get drinks, snacks and light lunches from 12.30pm - 3pm.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Villa Rosa's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Villa Rosa dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sun 22 May 202222/05/22
Sold Out 
Mon 23 May 202223/05/22
Sold Out 
Tue 24 May 202224/05/22
Sold Out 
Wed 25 May 202225/05/22
Sold Out 
Thu 26 May 202226/05/22
Sold Out 
Fri 27 May 202227/05/22
Sold Out 
Sat 28 May 202228/05/22
Sold Out 
Sun 29 May 202229/05/22
Sold Out 
Mon 30 May 202230/05/22
Sold Out 
Tue 31 May 202231/05/22
Sold Out 
Wed 01 Jun 202201/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 02 Jun 202202/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 03 Jun 202203/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
Sold Out 
Sun 05 Jun 202205/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 06 Jun 202206/06/22
Sold Out 
Tue 07 Jun 202207/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 09 Jun 202209/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 10 Jun 202210/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
Sold Out 
Sun 12 Jun 202212/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 13 Jun 202213/06/22
Sold Out 
Tue 14 Jun 202214/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 16 Jun 202216/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
Sold Out 
Sun 19 Jun 202219/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 20 Jun 202220/06/22
Sold Out 
Tue 21 Jun 202221/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
£1203
Thu 23 Jun 202223/06/22
£1203
Fri 24 Jun 202224/06/22
£1203
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
£1139£1119
Sun 26 Jun 202226/06/22
£1139£1119
Mon 27 Jun 202227/06/22
£1139£1119
Tue 28 Jun 202228/06/22
£1139£1119
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
£1139£1119
Thu 30 Jun 202230/06/22
£1139£1119
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
£1223£1119
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
£1223£1119
Sun 03 Jul 202203/07/22
£1223£1119
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
£1223£1119
Tue 05 Jul 202205/07/22
£1223£1119
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£1223£1119
Thu 07 Jul 202207/07/22
£1223£1119
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 10 Jul 202210/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 12 Jul 202212/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 14 Jul 202214/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
£1129£1109
Sun 17 Jul 202217/07/22
£1129£1109
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
£1129£1109
Tue 19 Jul 202219/07/22
£1129£1109
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£1129£1109
Thu 21 Jul 202221/07/22
£1129£1109
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
£1129£1109
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
£1129£1109
Sun 24 Jul 202224/07/22
£1129£1109
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
£1129£1109
Tue 26 Jul 202226/07/22
£1129£1109
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£1129£1109
Thu 28 Jul 202228/07/22
£1129£1109
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
£1129£1109
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
£1149£1129
Sun 31 Jul 202231/07/22
£1149£1129
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
£1149£1129
Tue 02 Aug 202202/08/22
£1149£1129
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£1149£1129
Thu 04 Aug 202204/08/22
£1149£1129
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
£1149£1129
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
£1149£1129
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
£1149£1129
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
£1149£1129
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
£1149£1129
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£1149£1129
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
£1149£1129
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
£1149£1129
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
£1159£1139
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
£1159£1139
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
£1159£1139
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
£1159£1139
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£1159£1139
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
£1159£1139
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
£1159£1139
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
£1159£1139
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
£1159£1139
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
£1159£1139
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
£1159£1139
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£1159£1139
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
£1159£1139
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
£1159£1139
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
£1149£1129
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
£1149£1129
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
£1149£1129
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
£1149£1129
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£1149£1129
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
£1149£1129
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
£1183
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
£1183
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
£1183
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£1183
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
£1183
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
£1183
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
£993
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
£993
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
£993
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
£993
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£919£909
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
£919£909
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
£919£909
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
£809£799
Sun 25 Sep 202225/09/22
£809£799
Mon 26 Sep 202226/09/22
£809£799
Tue 27 Sep 202227/09/22
£809£799
Wed 28 Sep 202228/09/22
£809£799
Thu 29 Sep 202229/09/22
£809£799
Fri 30 Sep 202230/09/22
£809£799
Sat 01 Oct 202201/10/22
£709£669
Sun 02 Oct 202202/10/22
£709£669
Mon 03 Oct 202203/10/22
£709£669
Tue 04 Oct 202204/10/22
£709£669
Wed 05 Oct 202205/10/22
£709£669
Thu 06 Oct 202206/10/22
£709£669
Fri 07 Oct 202207/10/22
£709£669
Sat 08 Oct 202208/10/22
£709£669
Sun 09 Oct 202209/10/22
£749£709
Mon 10 Oct 202210/10/22
£749£709
Tue 11 Oct 202211/10/22
£749£709
Wed 12 Oct 202212/10/22
£749£709
Thu 13 Oct 202213/10/22
£749£709
Fri 14 Oct 202214/10/22
£749£709
Sat 15 Oct 202215/10/22
£729£689
Sun 16 Oct 202216/10/22
£769£729
Mon 17 Oct 202217/10/22
£799£729
Tue 18 Oct 202218/10/22
£799£729
Wed 19 Oct 202219/10/22
£799£729
Thu 20 Oct 202220/10/22
£799£729
Fri 21 Oct 202221/10/22
£799£729
Sat 22 Oct 202222/10/22
£849£749
Sun 23 Oct 202223/10/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Wed 26 Oct 202226/10/22
available 3 nights
This package holiday to Hotel Villa Rosa in Desenzano, Italy departs Friday 3rd June 2022, for a 7 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+9

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Villa Rosa also Enquired about

Residence Villa M... Desenzano Italy, Dover Ferry 3rd June.
From £579pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011689178

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/14: Official Photo Show photo list