Piccolo Hotel Claudia, Kronplatz

Piccolo Hotel Claudia Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Location - where is Piccolo Hotel Claudia

    • Central location in San Vigilio di Merebbe
    • 30 metres to the Cian Ross gondola
    • 40 metres to the nearest bus stop

Overview - hotel description - Piccolo Hotel Claudia description

Elizabeth, Carlo and Claudia describe their hotel as ‘small and individual’. They’ve ran Piccolo Hotel Claudia in Plan de Corones for the past twenty years, tending to their guests every need to create a beautiful home away from home. It’s in a quiet part of the village of San Vigilio di Merebbe, on the border of the woods.

The hotel itself is nicely decorated. It has a classic mountain lodge feel with fresh modern touches. They’ve thought about the detail here - in the rooms the floors are made from the local fir wood and the curtains are made by artisans in the region. It’s a great base for those after an active holiday with loads of opportunity for hiking, climbing, mountain biking and e-biking, all on your doorstep. The Pedagà-Piz de Plaies cable car is just 80 metres from the property, which takes you up to the Cianross summit – enjoy the jaw dropping views of the peaks from up here.

After all of these activities it’s nice to be able to come back to relax at the hotel. The small wellness centre is a good way to soothe any achy muscles. In the evening you'll have a lovely dining experience in the restaurant, where they use local, organic ingredients. The menu has been carefully thought out by the owners and they’re proud to use family recipes that have been passed down throughthe generations.

Transfer time: approx. 3 hours by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Piccolo Hotel Claudia features

  • Small wellness centre with a Finnish sauna, infrared sauna and a Turkish bath
  • Spa towels are provided free of charge
  • Free walking excursions offered in collaboration with Hotel Teresa
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Parking
  • Lounge & bar area

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 15
  • No. of floors: 3
  • Official rating: 3

Rooms

Comfort Rooms are about 25m² and sleep up to four people (extra beds are single beds). They’re decorated with the wood of the local silver fir trees and have a fresh, bright and modern mountain lodge feel. Facilities include a balcony, sofa, TV, safe, mini fridge, shower and a hairdryer.

Superior Rooms have more space at 30m².

Suite Aurora is about 38m², sleeps up to four people and has a balcony. Its made up of a double bedroom plus separate lounge area with double sofa bed. This room is available on request, please call to book.

Comfort Rooms for Sole Use are available for sole use on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • No. of steps into property: 5
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Piccolo Hotel Claudia

Every morning the hotel team prepare a varied breakfast buffet for you with fresh regional delicacies. Enjoy bread from the village bakery, fresh eggs and butter and yoghurt made from alpine milk. Even the cereal flakes come from a mill in the region.

There’s a free daily tea between 3.30pm and 5pm with a selection of tea, coffee and cake.

If you choose half board, you'll get a four-course dinner with choices.

Hotel Piccolo Claudia Restaurant serves recipes that have been passed down through the owner’s family. Over the years they have continuously shaped their menu, experimenting with new ingredients and flavours. You really feel the passion that’s gone into the cooking - they get a real joy out of sharing their culinary creations. They really know their wines here too and have a fantastic cellar full of the best regional Italian wines.

The bar is a nice for a drink in a cosy atmosphere.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board
We update Piccolo Hotel Claudia's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Piccolo Hotel Claudia dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
£833£764
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
£833£764
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
£843£764
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
£793£734
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
£783£724
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
£823
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
available 7 nights
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
£783£743
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
£793
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
£793
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
available Gatwick
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
£798
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
available Gatwick
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
£798
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
available Gatwick
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
£808
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
available Gatwick
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
£813
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
available Gatwick
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
£813
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
available Gatwick
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
£833£823
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
available Gatwick
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
£833£823
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
available Gatwick
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
£813
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
available Gatwick
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
£793
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
£793
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
£793
This package holiday to Piccolo Hotel Claudia in Kronplatz, Italy departs Saturday 27th August 2022, for a 4 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+3

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Piccolo Hotel Claudia also Enquired about

Hotel Teresa Kronplatz Italy, Manchester to Innsbruck-kranebitten Airport 27th August.
From £774pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012548424

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/8: Official Photo Show photo list