Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Sunstar Wengen

    • Central location in heart of resort
    • Opposite the Mannlichen cable car
    • Two minutes' walk to train station
  • Nearest Station:

    Wengen station 170 metres away

  • Nearest Lift:

    Mannlichen


Overview - hotel description - Hotel Sunstar Wengen description

Hotel Sunstar Wengen is a favoured choice for guests due to its welcoming atmosphere and prime location in Wengen village centre with direct access to the Männlichen cable car and train station.

Run by the charming Kienzler family, and located on Wengen’s main street, the hotel offers guests a high standard of cuisine and friendly service. Expect fine dining for your evening meal, the kitchen receives consistently good feedback from guests.

The hotel also has a cosy ‘Grillkota’ fondue and raclette hut in the garden which can be booked and payed for locally. Other facilities include a rustic-style bar and lounge, indoor pool, steam room and sauna.

The comfortable and traditionally styled rooms feature lovely wooden aspects and have views of the village or beautiful views of the valley.

Transfer Approx. 3hrs by rail from Zurich airport or 3hrs 45mins by rail from Geneva airport. Your journey involves 3 changes of train.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

  • Cots & linen

Facilities - Hotel Sunstar Wengen features

  • Central location in heart of resort
  • Opposite the Mannlichen cable car
  • 2 minutes' walk to train station
  • Bar and lounge in attractive rustic style and with fireplace
  • Non-smoking dining room
  • Indoor swimming pool ( free )
  • Steam room ( free )
  • solarium and massage (pay locally)
  • Children's playroom (unsupervised - but is next to the lounge so can be easily supervised by parents)
  • Children's trampoline in garden (unsupervised)
  • New grill kota available for fondue, raclette and grill evenings (pay locally)
  • Wi-Fi throughout and public PC with internet access ( free )
  • Lift
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Bar
  • Lounge area
  • Steam room
  • Solarium
  • Entertainment
  • WiFi

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 76
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • No. of interconnecting rooms: 6
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

  • Economy twin rooms have bath or shower and village view
  • Standard twin rooms with village view have bath and sleep up to 3 guests, and can be used for sole occupancy at a supplement
  • Standard twin rooms with valley view have bath and balcony and can be used for sole occupancy at a supplement
  • Family rooms with village view sleep 2-4 and have double sofa bed and bath
  • Single rooms with village view have bath with showerhead
  • Single rooms with valley view have bath or shower with balcony
  • All bedrooms have cable TV, hairdryer, telephone, radio, safe and minibar with free soft drinks and beer, and tea/coffee making facilities, replenished daily

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable or satellite programmes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Room safe
  • Wireless internet
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • No. of steps into property: 3
  • Access ramp: No

On a flat stretch of road with a short walk to the station. Steps down into lounge and pool.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Sunstar Wengen

  • Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Four course evening meal with choice of each course
  • Weekly dessert buffets
  • Free selection of soft drinks in Minibar, which is replenished daily (additional or alternative drinks available at a supplement)
  • Welcome drink with manager
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Distance to nearest restaurant serving dinner outside of property:

    In hotel

  • Dress code for restaurants:

    Casual

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Sunstar Wengen's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Sunstar Wengen dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
£1189£1089
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£1189£1089
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
£1189£1139
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
£1159£1079
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
£1159£1079
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£1159£1079
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
£1159£1079
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
£1119£1049
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
£1119£1049
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£1119£1049
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
£1119£1049
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
£1059£979
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
£1139
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
£1139
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£1139
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
£1139
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
£1119
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
£1179
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£1301
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
£1301
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
£1375
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
£1375
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£1375
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
£1375
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
£1463
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
£1463
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£1463
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
£1463
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
£1517
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
£1339
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£1339
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
£1339
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
£1339
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
£1339
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£1339
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
£1339
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
£1339
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
£1339
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£1339
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
£1339
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
£1339
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
£1339
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£1339
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
£1339
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
£1319
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
£1319
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£1319
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
£1319
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
£1319
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
£1319
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£1319
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
£1319
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
£1349
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
£1349
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£1349
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
£1349
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
£1349
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
£1349
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£1349
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
£1349
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
£1339
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
£1339
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£1339
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
£1339
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
£1309
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
£1309
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£1309
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
£1309
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
£1289
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
£1289
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£1289
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
£1289
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
£1259
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
£1259
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£1259
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
£1259
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
£1159
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
£1159
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£1159
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
£1159
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
£1099
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Hotel Sunstar Wengen in Wengen, Switzerland departs Saturday 17th September 2022, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+12

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Sunstar Wengen also Enquired about

Hotel Falken Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 17th September.
From £729pp
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 17th September.
From £831pp
Hotel Silberhorn Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 17th September.
From £859pp
Hotel Beausite Pa... Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 17th September.
From £1366pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011832708

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/17: Official Photo Show photo list