Hotel Schwarzer Adler, Kitzbuhel

Hotel Schwarzer Adler Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Schwarzer Adler description

The adults only Hotel Schwarzer Adler was built by the knights of St. John in 1570 the hotel originated as a stopover for travellers and merchants. It has evolved over the years into the stylish boutique hotel you will find today. Hospitality is a family heritage here and this impressive hotel is a testament to five generations of work.

Set slightly aback from the pedestrianised Kitzbühel centre you will find the medieval appearance of Schwarzer Adler. Inside is a modern reception, bar and lounge with rich and sophisticated décor, while the restaurant is decorated in an authentic pine style. The state of the art spa facilities set over three floors includes an indoor pool, four types of sauna, infrared cabins, steam bath, relaxation room and fitness centre. The heated rooftop outdoor pool is one of the longest in the Alps, providing cinematic views of the Hahnenkamm, Kitzbüheler Horn and Wilder Kaiser mountains.

The kitchen uses largely regional produce and boasts a Gault Millau award, and was recently praised in the Michellin guide. As expected the hotel places emphasis on good food and fine wine. From Summer 2022 evening meals can only be booked locally.

All rooms have luxurious modern furnishings and high standards of comfort.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 30 mins from Salzburg airport or 2 hours from Innsbruck airport.


Facilities - Hotel Schwarzer Adler features

  • Elegant residents' restaurants
  • Award-winning à la carte restaurant
  • Large indoor pool plus rooftop outdoor pool
  • Spa area with saunas, steam room, jacuzzi, gym and relaxation areas
  • Wi-Fi (Free)
  • Lift
  • The whole hotel is non-smoking
  • Car parking
  • Swimming pool (indoor)
  • Bar
  • Lounge area

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 88
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • No. of interconnecting rooms: 12
  • Official rating: 4

Rooms

Kitzbuhel Austrian Twins are around 32m² and sleep up top three (single sofa bed). These rooms have a shower and a lounge area.

Tirol Austrian Twins are also around 32m² and sleep up to three. These rooms have a bath and shower, lounge area and also a balcony.

Kitzbuhel Single Rooms have a bath and seating area and are available at no single supplement.

Bedroom facilities

  • Cable / satellite TV
  • Bathrobes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar / fridge
  • Safety deposit box
  • WiFi
  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: Yes

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Schwarzer Adler

  • Award winning cuisine and superb wine selection
  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast included for all guests
  • Four course evening meal with choice of main dish plus salad buffet and cheese selection (only included for bookings confirmed on Half Board prior to July 31 2021)
  • For guests on Bed & Breakfast basis, evening meals can be booked and paid for locally
  • No of restaurants: 1
  • Dress code for restaurants:

    smart casual

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians
We update Hotel Schwarzer Adler's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Schwarzer Adler dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£569£549
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Manchester
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£529£499
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£529£499
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£529£499
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£529£499
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£529£499
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£529£499
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£561
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£561
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£561
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£561
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£559
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£626
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£626
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£626
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£626
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£629
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£571
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£571
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£571
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£571
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Bristol
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£571
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£571
This package holiday to Hotel Schwarzer Adler in Kitzbuhel, Austria departs Wednesday 29th June 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+11

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Schwarzer Adler also Enquired about

Hotel Schloss Leb... Kitzbuhel Austria, Dover Ferry 6th July.
From £477pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012197507

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/16: Official Photo Show photo list