Hotel Poiano, Garda

Hotel Poiano Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Poiano

    • 3 kilometres to resort centre
    • 3.3 kilometres to ferry departure point
    • 50 metres to nearest bus stop
    • Shop on site
  • Distance to Resort Centre: 2500 km

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Poiano description

Hotel Poiano is on a hill on the outskirts of Garda. That means that you get to enjoy some great lake views from the gardens and pool. Upgrade your room and you can even enjoy them from the comfort of your own balcony. The grounds of the hotel are large and the rooms are located in low-rise buildings that are spread throughout the gardens. The pool is Olympic-sized, so get some laps in while you’re here. Or, just grab a sun lounger and admire the views instead! We love the hotel's spa – it has a heated saltwater pool, whirlpool and sauna. It’s not just about relaxation here though. If you want to stay active, play a game of tennis on one of six courts or hire a bicycle and explore the area.

Breakfast is served each morning in the dining room and out on the terrace when it’s sunny. Fill up before heading out for a walk along any of the hiking routes close by or down to Garda, which is about two kilometres away (a free shuttle is available too).

Transfer time: approx. 45 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

The hotel's supervised kid's club runs from mid May to mid September for ages 5-12 years.

  • Hotel kids club

Facilities - Hotel Poiano features

  • Outdoor Olympic-sized swimming pool
  • Spa with salt water lagoon pool, Turkish bath, sauna and bio-sauna, aromatherapy showers with light and colour therapy and a herbal tea and water station open Mon - Fri 2pm to 8pm and weekends 10am to 8pm (entrance payable locally, approx. €12 per person per 3 hour session, adults only)
  • The spa is open to children under 18 from 3pm to 2pm Sun - Fri (approx. €5 per entry)
  • Activities including beach volleyball, bowls, table tennis and archery (free of charge)
  • Yoga and pilates classes, tennis and golf (payable locally)
  • Mountain bike hire (approx. €3 per hour)
  • Fitness room
  • Free shuttle to the centre of Garda between 10am - 1pm and 5pm - 8pm
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Parking

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 120
  • No. of buildings: 3
  • No. of floors: 2

Annexes

Two blocks divided from main building

  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

Resort tourist tax of €2.00 per person per night is payable locally.

Rooms

Costabella Rooms are 17m² and sleep up to three people (third bed is a single sofa bed). They have a balcony, air conditioning, TV, safe, minibar, hairdryer and shower. These rooms are also available for sole use at a supplement.

Panorama Rooms are also 17m² and have wonderful lake views from the balcony.

Junior Suites are incredibly spacious at 35m² and sleep up to four people (extra beds are single sofa beds). Located in the annexe, these elegant rooms have a lounge area, balcony or terrace and lake view (the view in some rooms may be restricted by trees).

  • Lift accessible: Yes
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • No. of steps into property: 4
  • Access ramp: Yes

The hotel location is at the top of the hill and a fair amount of walking is involved to reach the different blocks of the complex.


Meals - food and drink in Hotel Poiano

Enjoy an American buffet breakfast and three courses for dinner with salad and dessert buffets. Once a week there is a gala dinner.

Poiano Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers Italian and international cuisine.

Gazebo Pool Bar is open during the day for light meals including pizzas, paninis and salads.

Piano Bar has views over the lake and a relaxing ambiance with live music.

Board basis options available

  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegetarians

Please pre advise of any special dietary requirements at the time of booking. The hotel has no particular menu for special diets, but the hotel will propose the most suitable dish for you.

We update Hotel Poiano's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Poiano dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
Sold Out 
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
Sold Out 
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
£719£659
Sun 25 Sep 202225/09/22
£719£659
Mon 26 Sep 202226/09/22
£719£659
Tue 27 Sep 202227/09/22
£719£659
Wed 28 Sep 202228/09/22
£719£659
Thu 29 Sep 202229/09/22
£719£659
Fri 30 Sep 202230/09/22
£719£659
Sat 01 Oct 202201/10/22
£719£659
Sun 02 Oct 202202/10/22
£719£659
Mon 03 Oct 202203/10/22
£719£659
Tue 04 Oct 202204/10/22
£719£659
Wed 05 Oct 202205/10/22
£719£659
Thu 06 Oct 202206/10/22
£719£659
Fri 07 Oct 202207/10/22
£719£659
Sat 08 Oct 202208/10/22
available 4 nights
Sun 09 Oct 202209/10/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 10 Oct 202210/10/22
Sold Out 
Tue 11 Oct 202211/10/22
Sold Out 
Wed 12 Oct 202212/10/22
Sold Out 
Thu 13 Oct 202213/10/22
Sold Out 
Fri 14 Oct 202214/10/22
Sold Out 
Sat 15 Oct 202215/10/22
Sold Out 
Sun 16 Oct 202216/10/22
Sold Out 
Mon 17 Oct 202217/10/22
£719£659
Tue 18 Oct 202218/10/22
£719£659
Wed 19 Oct 202219/10/22
£719£659
Thu 20 Oct 202220/10/22
£719£659
Fri 21 Oct 202221/10/22
£719£659
Sat 22 Oct 202222/10/22
£719£659
Sun 23 Oct 202223/10/22
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Wed 26 Oct 202226/10/22
available 3 nights
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
£739
Thu 04 May 202304/05/23
£739
Fri 05 May 202305/05/23
£739
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
£739
Sun 07 May 202307/05/23
£739
Mon 08 May 202308/05/23
£739
Tue 09 May 202309/05/23
£739
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
£739
Thu 11 May 202311/05/23
£739
Fri 12 May 202312/05/23
£739
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
£739
Sun 14 May 202314/05/23
£739
Mon 15 May 202315/05/23
£739
Tue 16 May 202316/05/23
£739
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
£829
Thu 18 May 202318/05/23
£829
Fri 19 May 202319/05/23
£829
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
£829
Sun 21 May 202321/05/23
£829
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
£829
Tue 23 May 202323/05/23
£829
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£829
Thu 25 May 202325/05/23
£829
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
£829
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
£859
Sun 28 May 202328/05/23
£859
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
£859
Tue 30 May 202330/05/23
£859
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£859
Thu 01 Jun 202301/06/23
£859
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
£859
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
£889
Sun 04 Jun 202304/06/23
£889
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
£889
Tue 06 Jun 202306/06/23
£889
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£889
Thu 08 Jun 202308/06/23
£889
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
£889
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
£889
Sun 11 Jun 202311/06/23
£889
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
£889
Tue 13 Jun 202313/06/23
£889
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£889
Thu 15 Jun 202315/06/23
£889
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
£889
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
£889
Sun 18 Jun 202318/06/23
£889
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
£889
Tue 20 Jun 202320/06/23
£889
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£889
Thu 22 Jun 202322/06/23
£889
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
£889
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
£909
Sun 25 Jun 202325/06/23
£909
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
£909
Tue 27 Jun 202327/06/23
£909
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£909
Thu 29 Jun 202329/06/23
£909
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
£909
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
£959
Sun 02 Jul 202302/07/23
£959
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
£959
Tue 04 Jul 202304/07/23
£959
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£959
Thu 06 Jul 202306/07/23
£959
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
£959
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
£959
Sun 09 Jul 202309/07/23
£959
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
£959
Tue 11 Jul 202311/07/23
£959
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£959
Thu 13 Jul 202313/07/23
£959
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
£959
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
£949
Sun 16 Jul 202316/07/23
£949
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
£949
Tue 18 Jul 202318/07/23
£949
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£949
Thu 20 Jul 202320/07/23
£949
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
£949
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
£949
Sun 23 Jul 202323/07/23
£949
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
£949
Tue 25 Jul 202325/07/23
£949
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£949
Thu 27 Jul 202327/07/23
£949
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
£949
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
£959
Sun 30 Jul 202330/07/23
£959
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
£959
Tue 01 Aug 202301/08/23
£959
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£959
Thu 03 Aug 202303/08/23
£959
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
£959
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
£959
Sun 06 Aug 202306/08/23
£959
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
£959
Tue 08 Aug 202308/08/23
£959
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£959
Thu 10 Aug 202310/08/23
£959
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
£959
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
£979
Sun 13 Aug 202313/08/23
£979
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
£979
Tue 15 Aug 202315/08/23
£979
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£979
Thu 17 Aug 202317/08/23
£979
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
£979
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
£959
Sun 20 Aug 202320/08/23
£959
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
£959
Tue 22 Aug 202322/08/23
£959
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£959
Thu 24 Aug 202324/08/23
£959
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
£959
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
£919
Sun 27 Aug 202327/08/23
£919
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
£919
Tue 29 Aug 202329/08/23
£919
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£919
Thu 31 Aug 202331/08/23
£919
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
£919
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
£879
Sun 03 Sep 202303/09/23
£879
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
£879
Tue 05 Sep 202305/09/23
£879
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£879
Thu 07 Sep 202307/09/23
£879
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
£879
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
£799
Sun 10 Sep 202310/09/23
£799
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
£799
Tue 12 Sep 202312/09/23
£799
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£799
Thu 14 Sep 202314/09/23
£799
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
£799
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
£739
Sun 17 Sep 202317/09/23
£739
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
£739
Tue 19 Sep 202319/09/23
£739
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
£739
Thu 21 Sep 202321/09/23
£739
Fri 22 Sep 202322/09/23
£739
Sat 23 Sep 202323/09/23
£719
Sun 24 Sep 202324/09/23
£719
Mon 25 Sep 202325/09/23
£719
Tue 26 Sep 202326/09/23
£719
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
£719
Thu 28 Sep 202328/09/23
£719
Fri 29 Sep 202329/09/23
£719
Sat 30 Sep 202330/09/23
£709
Sun 01 Oct 202301/10/23
£709
Mon 02 Oct 202302/10/23
£709
Tue 03 Oct 202303/10/23
£709
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
£709
Thu 05 Oct 202305/10/23
£709
Fri 06 Oct 202306/10/23
£709
Sat 07 Oct 202307/10/23
£709
Sun 08 Oct 202308/10/23
£709
Mon 09 Oct 202309/10/23
£709
Tue 10 Oct 202310/10/23
£709
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
£709
Thu 12 Oct 202312/10/23
£709
Fri 13 Oct 202313/10/23
£709
Sat 14 Oct 202314/10/23
£709
Sun 15 Oct 202315/10/23
£709
Mon 16 Oct 202316/10/23
£709
Tue 17 Oct 202317/10/23
£709
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
£709
Thu 19 Oct 202319/10/23
£709
Fri 20 Oct 202320/10/23
£709
Sat 21 Oct 202321/10/23
£709
Sun 22 Oct 202322/10/23
available Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Wed 25 Oct 202325/10/23
available Gatwick
This package holiday to Hotel Poiano in Garda, Italy departs Thursday 29th September 2022, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+8

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Poiano also Enquired about

Hotel Palme Garda Italy, Dover Ferry 29th September.
From £509pp
Hotel Bisesti Garda Italy, Dover Ferry 29th September.
From £609pp
Hotel Degli Olivi Garda Italy, Dover Ferry 29th September.
From £669pp
Hotel Villa Madrina Garda Italy, Dover Ferry 29th September.
From £1039pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011638993

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/13: Official Photo Show photo list