Hotel Mayer & Splendid, Desenzano

Hotel Mayer & Splendid Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Flights Included
Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Mayer & Splendid

    • Resort centre location
    • 20 metres to lakefront promenade
    • 200 metres to ferry departure point
    • 300 metres to the beach
    • 50 metres to the nearest bus stop

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Mayer & Splendid description

Hotel Mayer & Splendid has a fantastic location. It’s right on the lake in front of the ferry stop, so you couldn’t be more central. Desenzano’s bars, shops and restaurants are all an easy walk away. It’s easy to explore further afield too, just hop on a ferry or walk 15 minutes to the train station. Trains run regularly to Venice, Verona and smaller cities like Padua, which are well worth exploring.

This is a historic hotel that’s been open since 1824 and the Mayer family have been running it for seven generations. There’s history everywhere you look, from the postcards that show an old-world Desenzano to the antiques that can be seen in the public areas. We love heading to the hotel’s bar every time we come here. It faces the lake and a has a gorgeous terrace where you can pull up a chair and enjoy the views. Make sure you try the food here too.

The brand new spa area is great if you’re after a relaxing day. It has a sauna, Turkish bath, plunge pool and relaxation area. The rooms here are traditional, in keeping with the rest of the hotel. They feel really spacious and they all have private balconies. Some have side views of the lake while superior rooms have front lake views.

Transfer time: approx. 45 mins by coach from Verona airport.


Facilities - Hotel Mayer & Splendid features

  • Spa with indoor salt water plunge pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool, sensory showers and a relaxation area included (bookable locally)
  • Massages and beauty treatments are payable locally
  • Fitness room
  • Free use of hotel's city bikes
  • E-bike hire (payable locally)
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Garage (payable locally)

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 50
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €2 per person (aged 14+) per day is payable locally.

Rooms

Standard Rooms are finished in light colours and can sleep up to two people. They have side lake views from the balcony and facilities include air conditioning, TV, safe, minibar, hairdryer and shower.

Superior Rooms sleep up to three people and enjoy stunning lake views from the balcony. They have a bath or shower.

Junior Suites can sleep two people and have a living area and balcony or terrace with lake views.

Accessibility

Adapted rooms are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Mayer & Splendid

Breakfast is taken in the bright dining room and is buffet style with homemade pastries, eggs, cold meats and cheeses all served with freshly-brewed coffees and teas.

The hotel's à la carte restaurant is known for its cuisine. You can expect to see fresh fish dishes here along with home cooked pizzas and pasta, risottos and delicious desserts. During summer, take advantage of the warm weather and dine on the terrace that overlooks the lake.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Diabetics - Insulin can be stored
  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please let us know of any dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Mayer & Splendid's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Mayer & Splendid dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sun 29 May 202229/05/22
Sold Out 
Mon 30 May 202230/05/22
Sold Out 
Tue 31 May 202231/05/22
Sold Out 
Wed 01 Jun 202201/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 02 Jun 202202/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 03 Jun 202203/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
Sold Out 
Sun 05 Jun 202205/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 06 Jun 202206/06/22
Sold Out 
Tue 07 Jun 202207/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 09 Jun 202209/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 10 Jun 202210/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
Sold Out 
Sun 12 Jun 202212/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 13 Jun 202213/06/22
Sold Out 
Tue 14 Jun 202214/06/22
Sold Out 
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
Sold Out 
Thu 16 Jun 202216/06/22
Sold Out 
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
Sold Out 
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
Sold Out 
Sun 19 Jun 202219/06/22
Sold Out 
Mon 20 Jun 202220/06/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Tue 21 Jun 202221/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
£1098£714
Thu 23 Jun 202223/06/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 24 Jun 202224/06/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
£1068£684
Sun 26 Jun 202226/06/22
available Gatwick
Mon 27 Jun 202227/06/22
available Gatwick
Tue 28 Jun 202228/06/22
available Gatwick
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
£1078£714
Thu 30 Jun 202230/06/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
£1108£753
Sun 03 Jul 202203/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 05 Jul 202205/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£1038£914
Thu 07 Jul 202207/07/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
£1058£814
Sun 10 Jul 202210/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 12 Jul 202212/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£1068£844
Thu 14 Jul 202214/07/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
£1098£814
Sun 17 Jul 202217/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 19 Jul 202219/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£1079£954
Thu 21 Jul 202221/07/22
available Gatwick
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
£1108£844
Sun 24 Jul 202224/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
available Gatwick
Tue 26 Jul 202226/07/22
available Gatwick
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£1098£1063
Thu 28 Jul 202228/07/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
available Gatwick
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
£1118£964
Sun 31 Jul 202231/07/22
available Gatwick
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 02 Aug 202202/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£1118£954
Thu 04 Aug 202204/08/22
available Gatwick
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
£1099£964
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£1118£1064
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
£1109£1074
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£1128£1074
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
£1109£1074
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£1128£1074
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
available Gatwick
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
£1128£1064
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
available Gatwick
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available Gatwick
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
available Gatwick
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£1148£1064
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
£1168£1113
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£1118£1083
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
£1128£1093
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£1118£1083
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Gatwick, Newcastle
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
available Gatwick, Leeds/bradford, Bristol
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 25 Sep 202225/09/22
available Gatwick
Mon 26 Sep 202226/09/22
available Gatwick
Tue 27 Sep 202227/09/22
available Gatwick
Wed 28 Sep 202228/09/22
available Gatwick
Thu 29 Sep 202229/09/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 30 Sep 202230/09/22
available Gatwick
Sat 01 Oct 202201/10/22
available Gatwick
Sun 02 Oct 202202/10/22
available Gatwick
Mon 03 Oct 202203/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Tue 04 Oct 202204/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 05 Oct 202205/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Thu 06 Oct 202206/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 07 Oct 202207/10/22
available Gatwick
Sat 08 Oct 202208/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 09 Oct 202209/10/22
available Gatwick
Mon 10 Oct 202210/10/22
available Gatwick
Tue 11 Oct 202211/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 12 Oct 202212/10/22
available Gatwick
Thu 13 Oct 202213/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 14 Oct 202214/10/22
available Gatwick
Sat 15 Oct 202215/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Sun 16 Oct 202216/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Mon 17 Oct 202217/10/22
available Gatwick
Tue 18 Oct 202218/10/22
available Gatwick
Wed 19 Oct 202219/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Thu 20 Oct 202220/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive), Hull Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 21 Oct 202221/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 22 Oct 202222/10/22
available Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
available Gatwick, Edinburgh
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
£988
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
£988
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
£988
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
£1098
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
£1098
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£1098
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
£1108
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£1108
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
£1128
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£1128
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
£1128
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£1128
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
£1128
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£1128
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
£1128
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£1128
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
£1138
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£1138
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
£1158
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£1158
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
£1138
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£1138
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
£1138
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£1138
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
£1168
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£1168
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
£1168
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£1168
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
£1178
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£1178
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
£1178
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£1178
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
£1168
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£1168
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
£1168
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£1168
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
£1168
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£1168
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
£1108
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
available Gatwick, Bristol
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
available Gatwick
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
available Gatwick
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
available Gatwick
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
available Gatwick
This package holiday to Hotel Mayer & Splendid in Desenzano, Italy departs Saturday 25th June 2022, for a 7 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Mayer & Splendid also Enquired about

Hotel Park Desenzano Italy, Manchester 25th June.
From £664pp
Hotel Piccola Vela Desenzano Italy, Manchester 25th June.
From £684pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012379453

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/5: Official Photo Show photo list