Hotel Excelsior Splendide, Bellagio

Hotel Excelsior Splendide Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Location - where is Hotel Excelsior Splendide

    • Central location
    • 250 meters to ferry port

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Excelsior Splendide description

Hotel Excelsior Splendide offers good value for money and is a popular choice. It’s on Bellagio’s promenade so the location couldn’t be any better. You’ll be surrounded by the town's boutique shops and charming little cafés, as well as being close to the ferry port for days out.

The hotel fits in really well with its surroundings. The exterior of the building has classic Italian design and there’s an old-world elegance about it. Inside the décor is simple and there’s a nice pool out back to cool off in when it gets too hot. The hotel’s got their own gelateria so you’ll have a constant supply of ice cream if you want. For dinner you’ll be treated to some classic Italian dishes at Ristorante Splendide. They've got a nice indoor dining room and some tables on the lakefront terrace. To get the best seats, head here for a lovely a la carte lunch.

Transfer time: approx. 2 hours by coach from Milan Malpensa airport.


Facilities - Hotel Excelsior Splendide features

  • Small outdoor pool (normally open from mid May to mid September)
  • Pool towels
  • Garden
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Parking (payable locally)

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 53
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 4
  • Official rating: 3

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €2 per person per night is payable locally.

Rooms

Standard Rooms are normally located at the back of the property where it's nice and quiet. They can sleep up to three people and have double or twin beds (on request), air conditioning, TV, free Wi-Fi, safe, hairdryer and bathtub or shower. Cots are available on request, free of charge.

Standard Lake View Rooms can sleep up to three people and have lake views from the window. Some of these rooms are on the top floor in the eaves.

Standard Rooms for Sole Use are also available and rooms for sole use with a lake view are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: Yes
  • No. of steps into property: 3
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Excelsior Splendide

A varied breakfast buffet is available each morning with a selection of homemade pastries, cold meats, cheeses, local breads and fresh fruit. Some hot options are also available.

Guest staying on half board will have a three course dinner, with choices, each evening. Dinner includes antipasto and a salad buffet.

La Terrazza Restaurant has a fantastic setting on the lake and offers regional dishes as well as a comprehensive wine list. Eat an a la carte lunch here to get a table right on the lake. Dinner's usually served in the indoor dining room and includes a salad bar.

The Lounge Bar & Pizzeria is a relaxing space where you can enjoy a drink and an artisan pizza. At the weekends there's often live music here too. The bar is open from 9am to 11pm and does not accept credit cards.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free
  • Vegans
  • Vegetarians

Please advise of any special dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Hotel Excelsior Splendide's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Excelsior Splendide dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
Sold Out 
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
Sold Out 
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
Sold Out 
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
Sold Out 
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
Sold Out 
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
Sold Out 
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
Sold Out 
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
Sold Out 
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
Sold Out 
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
Sold Out 
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
Sold Out 
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
Sold Out 
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
Sold Out 
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
Sold Out 
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
Sold Out 
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
Sold Out 
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
Sold Out 
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
Sold Out 
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
Sold Out 
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
Sold Out 
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
Sold Out 
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
Sold Out 
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
Sold Out 
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Sep 202323/09/23
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
Sold Out 
Sat 30 Sep 202330/09/23
Sold Out 
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Oct 202307/10/23
Sold Out 
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
Sold Out 
Sat 14 Oct 202314/10/23
Sold Out 
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
Sold Out 
Sat 21 Oct 202321/10/23
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Hotel Excelsior Splendide in Bellagio, Italy departs Wednesday 31st August 2022, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Excelsior Splendide also Enquired about

Hotel Garden Lake Ledro Italy, Manchester 31st August.
From £419pp
Eden Apartments Peschiera Italy, Dover Ferry 11th September.
From £419pp
Hotel Palme Garda Italy, Manchester 31st August.
From £449pp
Hotel Rosa Iseo Italy, Manchester 31st August.
From £519pp
Bio Natur Elite H... Lake Levico Italy, Manchester 31st August.
From £529pp
Hotel Italia Verona Italy, Gatwick 14th September.
From £548pp
Hotel Duomo Gulf of Salo Italy, Manchester 31st August.
From £559pp
Hotel Portici Riva Italy, Manchester 31st August.
From £569pp
Hotel Donatello Rome Italy, Gatwick 31st August.
From £573pp
Hotel Europa Limone Italy, Dover Ferry 13th September.
From £579pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011486384

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list