Grand Hotel Royal, Sorrento

Grand Hotel Royal Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Flights Included
Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Grand Hotel Royal description

We love the location of the Grand Hotel Royal. It’s on the edge of Sorrento so you get some fab sea views. It’s also less than five minutes’ walk from Piazza Tasso – the main meeting point for visitors and locals. Pull up a chair at café here for quick coffee while you decide what to do with the rest of your day.

It’s hard not to feel relaxed when you’re at this hotel. We’ve spent plenty of afternoons chilling out on the terrace and watching the boats pull in and out of the harbour. One of our favourite things to do is order glass of local wine from the bar and pick a front row seat as the sun sets over the Bay of Naples. There’s also lots of sunny spots in the garden where you can top up your tan and admire the exotic plants. If you need to cool off head for the pool, which has a nice secluded feel about it. You can keep yourself refreshed with drinks from the pool bar and even stay for a grilled lunch or fresh salad. A lift will take you down to the private bathing jetty that’s got direct access to the Mediterranean and sun loungers with umbrellas. There’s a bar here too.

Inside the hotel feels really elegant. At dinner you’re treated to delicious food and excellent service. The dining room has a nice old-world feel about it with high ceilings, chandeliers and big windows lookingout over the gardens and sea. Try and grab a table with a view! The rooms are traditional too with beautiful vietri tiles on the floor and antique furniture. They all have private balconies and you can upgrade to sea views.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour by private car from Naples airport.


Facilities - Grand Hotel Royal features

  • Large pool with sea views (normally open May to Sep)
  • Free pool towels
  • Private bathing platform with snack bar and direct access to the sea (open in summer)
  • La Villetta Wellness Centre with massage and beauty treatments (payable locally)
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fitness Room
  • Parking (payable locally approx. €39 per day)

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 101
  • No. of buildings: 1
  • No. of floors: 5
  • Official rating: 5

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €4 per person per day is payable locally.

Baby cots are available on request for approx. €20 per day, payable locally.

Rooms

Classic Rooms (Double Rooms) are about 24-30m² and have a balcony. They are located at the front of the hotel with views over the road. They can sleep up to two adults and have air conditioning, TV, minibar, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, safe and a hairdryer.

Sea View Rooms are about 25-32m² and are located at the back of the hotel with sea views from the balcony. These rooms are available with double or twin beds. They can sleep up to two adults and are available on request, please call to book.

Superior Junior Suites are about 42m² and sleep up to three people. These rooms have a balcony and are furnished in a fresh and elegant style of light pastel shades. They are available with double or twin beds and are available on request, please call to book.

Luxury Suites are about 50-55m² and have side sea views. The rooms have a spacious terrace and are decorated in fresh pastel tones with tiled floors. They are available on request, please call to book.

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

Meals - food and drink in Grand Hotel Royal

Le Terrasse Royal is an à la carte restaurant serving both local and international dishes with an extensive wine list and sea views from the terrace. It’s open from 8pm – 11pm

I Glicini Restaurant offers authentic and regional cuisine in an elegant dining room that overlooks the sea. It’s open for breakfast from 7am – 10am and dinner from 7.30pm – 9.30pm. You'll eat dinner here if you're staying half board.

Bellevue overlooks the Gulf of Naples from its large terrace that’s close to the pool. It offers a casual setting for lunch with grilled specialities, pizzas and salads. It’s open from 12pm – 5pm.

La Marine is located on the hotel’s private bathing platform and offers drinks and snacks from 10am – 6pm.

Caprice is an elegant bar where skilled bartenders create sophisticated cocktails that can be enjoyed inside or on the terrace. It’s open between 6pm and 12am.

Board basis options available

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Half Board
We update Grand Hotel Royal's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Grand Hotel Royal dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 03 Jul 202203/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Jul 202205/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 07 Jul 202207/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 28 Jul 202228/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Bristol
Sun 31 Jul 202231/07/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 02 Aug 202202/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£1369£1248
Thu 04 Aug 202204/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£1414£1258
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£1329£1218
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£1353£1273
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available 4 nights
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£1460£1379
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Bristol
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£1371£1320
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
available 7 nights
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
available 4 nights
Mon 01 May 202301/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 02 May 202302/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
£933
Thu 04 May 202304/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 05 May 202305/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 07 May 202307/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 08 May 202308/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 09 May 202309/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
£1065
Thu 11 May 202311/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 12 May 202312/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 14 May 202314/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 15 May 202315/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 16 May 202316/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
£1198
Thu 18 May 202318/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 19 May 202319/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 21 May 202321/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 23 May 202323/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£1244
Thu 25 May 202325/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 28 May 202328/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 30 May 202330/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£1244
Thu 01 Jun 202301/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 04 Jun 202304/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 06 Jun 202306/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£1244
Thu 08 Jun 202308/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 11 Jun 202311/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 13 Jun 202313/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£1221
Thu 15 Jun 202315/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 18 Jun 202318/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 20 Jun 202320/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£1175
Thu 22 Jun 202322/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 25 Jun 202325/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 27 Jun 202327/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£1120
Thu 29 Jun 202329/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 02 Jul 202302/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 04 Jul 202304/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£1120
Thu 06 Jul 202306/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 09 Jul 202309/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 11 Jul 202311/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£1120
Thu 13 Jul 202313/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 16 Jul 202316/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 18 Jul 202318/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£1120
Thu 20 Jul 202320/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 23 Jul 202323/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 25 Jul 202325/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£1120
Thu 27 Jul 202327/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 30 Jul 202330/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 01 Aug 202301/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£1120
Thu 03 Aug 202303/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 06 Aug 202306/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 08 Aug 202308/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£1120
Thu 10 Aug 202310/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 13 Aug 202313/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 15 Aug 202315/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£1120
Thu 17 Aug 202317/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 20 Aug 202320/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 22 Aug 202322/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£1143
Thu 24 Aug 202324/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 27 Aug 202327/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 29 Aug 202329/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£1244
Thu 31 Aug 202331/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 03 Sep 202303/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 05 Sep 202305/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£1244
Thu 07 Sep 202307/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 10 Sep 202310/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 12 Sep 202312/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£1244
Thu 14 Sep 202314/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 17 Sep 202317/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 19 Sep 202319/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
£1188
Thu 21 Sep 202321/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 22 Sep 202322/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 23 Sep 202323/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 24 Sep 202324/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 25 Sep 202325/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 26 Sep 202326/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
£1020
Thu 28 Sep 202328/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 29 Sep 202329/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 30 Sep 202330/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 01 Oct 202301/10/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 02 Oct 202302/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 03 Oct 202303/10/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
£886
Thu 05 Oct 202305/10/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 06 Oct 202306/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 07 Oct 202307/10/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 08 Oct 202308/10/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 09 Oct 202309/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 10 Oct 202310/10/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
£886
Thu 12 Oct 202312/10/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 13 Oct 202313/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 14 Oct 202314/10/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 15 Oct 202315/10/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 16 Oct 202316/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 17 Oct 202317/10/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
£868
Thu 19 Oct 202319/10/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 20 Oct 202320/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Sat 21 Oct 202321/10/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 22 Oct 202322/10/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 23 Oct 202323/10/23
available 7 nights
Tue 24 Oct 202324/10/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 25 Oct 202325/10/23
£833
This package holiday to Grand Hotel Royal in Sorrento, Italy departs Wednesday 25th October 2023, for a 3 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Grand Hotel Royal also Enquired about

Hotel Rivage Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 25th October.
From £603pp
Grand Hotel Due G... Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 25th October.
From £618pp
Hotel Eden Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 25th October.
From £626pp
Hotel Caravel Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 25th October.
From £634pp
Cesare Augusto Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 25th October.
From £656pp
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 25th October.
From £683pp
Antiche Mura Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 25th October.
From £696pp
Grand Hotel De La... Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 25th October.
From £698pp
Grand Hotel La Fa... Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 25th October.
From £777pp
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 25th October.
From £790pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1013434301

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list