Grand Hotel Capodimonte, Sorrento

Grand Hotel Capodimonte Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Location - where is Grand Hotel Capodimonte

    • Located in the hills above Sorrento
    • 900 metres to the centre of Sorrento
    • 1 kilometre to Marina Grande
    • 1.3 kilometres to Sorrento train station

Overview - hotel description - Grand Hotel Capodimonte description

Grand Hotel Capodimonte is in a peaceful position above Sorrento. It's been built into the rocky hills that overlook the town and the Gulf of Naples so you get some incredible views from here. Best of all, the centre's just a ten-minute walk away.

As you enter the hotel you'll feel the old-world charm of the place thanks to the elegant Neapolitan style. The rooms are really comfy with lots of space and they all have balconies. A series of interconnecting pools have fantastic views out towards the sea and Mount Vesuvius. There's plenty of loungers on the terraces in the gardens around the pool area. We love relaxing out here with a book, surrounded by the beautiful plants and flowers. You can easily spend all day here and the L’Agrumento Snack Bar will keep you refreshed with drinks and light bites.

Local dishes are expertly prepared in the hotel’s restaurants and during summer you can eat out on the large terrace at Restaurant Le Querce. You'll have the most amazing panoramic views from here and once a week during high season, the hotel hosts a gala dinner.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 5 mins by private car from Naples airport.


Facilities - Grand Hotel Capodimonte features

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Five-connecting pools with views over the Bay of Naples (normally open May to Sep)
  • Use of private beach at Hotel La Tonnarella (200m away, payable locally)
  • Wellness centre with beauty and massage treatments (payable locally, closed Fridays)
  • Gym
  • Parking (payable locally for approx. €29 per day)

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 184
  • No. of buildings: 3
  • No. of floors: 11
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €3 per person per night is payable locally.

Baby cots are available for approx. €28 per night, payable locally.

Rooms

Double Rooms have been finished in soft pastel colours and have a balcony facing over the rear the hotel. They can sleep up to three adults and facilities include air conditioning, TV, minibar, tea & coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi, safe and hairdryer. All rooms have bathtubs with shower attachments.

Partial Sea View Rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel and enjoy partial sea views from the balcony. They can sleep up to three adults.

Sea View Rooms enjoy stunning sea views from their private balcony and they can sleep up to three adults.

Single Occupancy Rooms are decorated with classical Sorrento style furnishings and have garden views.

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

Please note that this hotel may not be suitable for guests with walking difficulties. The hotel does have a lift, but it is not wheelchair accessible and there are steps in some places.


Meals - food and drink in Grand Hotel Capodimonte

The hotel serves a large buffet breakfast between 7am and 10am with fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries and hot options including eggs.

Restaurants Le Ginestre and Le Querce offer delightful sea views and a varied menu of local and international dishes. During the summer, dinner can be enjoyed on the terrace and there’s a gala dinner once a week. Guests on half board will eat a three-course dinner here. Dinner is served from 7pm - 10pm.

Restaurant Bellevue is the hotels à la carte restaurant, which serves local and international specialities in a romantic setting above the hotel’s pools with views of Mount Vesuvius. Dinner is served between 8pm and 11pm. Reservations are required.

Grill Restaurant Bougainvillea has an outdoor setting on the terrace and serves grilled specialities, fresh salads and Neapolitan desserts. It's a lovely place to have lunch. Open from 12pm - 4pm.

Bar Gli Ulivi is a lovely lounge bar where you can enjoy a pre-dinner drink in an informal setting. Open from 6pm - midnight.

L’Agrumento Snack Bar serves a selection of light lunches and refreshing drinks during the day. The bar is open from 10am - 6pm and serves snacks between 12pm and 6pm.

Board basis options available

  • Full Board
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free

Please advise of any special dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Grand Hotel Capodimonte's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Grand Hotel Capodimonte dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
Sold Out 
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
Sold Out 
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
Sold Out 
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
Sold Out 
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
Sold Out 
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
Sold Out 
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
Sold Out 
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
Sold Out 
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Bristol
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£1023£896
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
available 7 nights
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
available 4 nights
Mon 01 May 202301/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 02 May 202302/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 03 May 202303/05/23
£753
Thu 04 May 202304/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 05 May 202305/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 06 May 202306/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 07 May 202307/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 08 May 202308/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 09 May 202309/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 10 May 202310/05/23
£849
Thu 11 May 202311/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 12 May 202312/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 13 May 202313/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 14 May 202314/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 15 May 202315/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 16 May 202316/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 17 May 202317/05/23
£967
Thu 18 May 202318/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 19 May 202319/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 20 May 202320/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 21 May 202321/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 22 May 202322/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 23 May 202323/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 24 May 202324/05/23
£985
Thu 25 May 202325/05/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 26 May 202326/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 27 May 202327/05/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 28 May 202328/05/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 29 May 202329/05/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 30 May 202330/05/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 31 May 202331/05/23
£985
Thu 01 Jun 202301/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 02 Jun 202302/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 03 Jun 202303/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 04 Jun 202304/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 05 Jun 202305/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 06 Jun 202306/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 07 Jun 202307/06/23
£985
Thu 08 Jun 202308/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 09 Jun 202309/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 10 Jun 202310/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 11 Jun 202311/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 12 Jun 202312/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 13 Jun 202313/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 14 Jun 202314/06/23
£976
Thu 15 Jun 202315/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 16 Jun 202316/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 17 Jun 202317/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 18 Jun 202318/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 19 Jun 202319/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 20 Jun 202320/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 21 Jun 202321/06/23
£957
Thu 22 Jun 202322/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 23 Jun 202323/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 24 Jun 202324/06/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 25 Jun 202325/06/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 26 Jun 202326/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 27 Jun 202327/06/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 28 Jun 202328/06/23
£903
Thu 29 Jun 202329/06/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 30 Jun 202330/06/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 01 Jul 202301/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 02 Jul 202302/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 03 Jul 202303/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 04 Jul 202304/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 05 Jul 202305/07/23
£903
Thu 06 Jul 202306/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 07 Jul 202307/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 08 Jul 202308/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 09 Jul 202309/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 10 Jul 202310/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 11 Jul 202311/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 12 Jul 202312/07/23
£903
Thu 13 Jul 202313/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 14 Jul 202314/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 15 Jul 202315/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 16 Jul 202316/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 17 Jul 202317/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 18 Jul 202318/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 19 Jul 202319/07/23
£903
Thu 20 Jul 202320/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 21 Jul 202321/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 22 Jul 202322/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 23 Jul 202323/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 24 Jul 202324/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 25 Jul 202325/07/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 26 Jul 202326/07/23
£903
Thu 27 Jul 202327/07/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 28 Jul 202328/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 29 Jul 202329/07/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 30 Jul 202330/07/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 31 Jul 202331/07/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 01 Aug 202301/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 02 Aug 202302/08/23
£903
Thu 03 Aug 202303/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 04 Aug 202304/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 05 Aug 202305/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 06 Aug 202306/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 07 Aug 202307/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 08 Aug 202308/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 09 Aug 202309/08/23
£903
Thu 10 Aug 202310/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 11 Aug 202311/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 12 Aug 202312/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 13 Aug 202313/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 14 Aug 202314/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 15 Aug 202315/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 16 Aug 202316/08/23
£903
Thu 17 Aug 202317/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 18 Aug 202318/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 19 Aug 202319/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 20 Aug 202320/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 21 Aug 202321/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 22 Aug 202322/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 23 Aug 202323/08/23
£913
Thu 24 Aug 202324/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 25 Aug 202325/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 26 Aug 202326/08/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 27 Aug 202327/08/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 28 Aug 202328/08/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 29 Aug 202329/08/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 30 Aug 202330/08/23
£985
Thu 31 Aug 202331/08/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 01 Sep 202301/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 02 Sep 202302/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 03 Sep 202303/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 04 Sep 202304/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 05 Sep 202305/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 06 Sep 202306/09/23
£985
Thu 07 Sep 202307/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 08 Sep 202308/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 09 Sep 202309/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 10 Sep 202310/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 11 Sep 202311/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 12 Sep 202312/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 13 Sep 202313/09/23
£985
Thu 14 Sep 202314/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 15 Sep 202315/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 16 Sep 202316/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 17 Sep 202317/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 18 Sep 202318/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 19 Sep 202319/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 20 Sep 202320/09/23
£943
Thu 21 Sep 202321/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 22 Sep 202322/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 23 Sep 202323/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 24 Sep 202324/09/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 25 Sep 202325/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 26 Sep 202326/09/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 27 Sep 202327/09/23
£823
Thu 28 Sep 202328/09/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 29 Sep 202329/09/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 30 Sep 202330/09/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 01 Oct 202301/10/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 02 Oct 202302/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 03 Oct 202303/10/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 04 Oct 202304/10/23
£727
Thu 05 Oct 202305/10/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 06 Oct 202306/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 07 Oct 202307/10/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 08 Oct 202308/10/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 09 Oct 202309/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 10 Oct 202310/10/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 11 Oct 202311/10/23
£727
Thu 12 Oct 202312/10/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 13 Oct 202313/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 14 Oct 202314/10/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 15 Oct 202315/10/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 16 Oct 202316/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 17 Oct 202317/10/23
available Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 18 Oct 202318/10/23
£718
Thu 19 Oct 202319/10/23
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 20 Oct 202320/10/23
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Sat 21 Oct 202321/10/23
available Manchester, Bristol
Sun 22 Oct 202322/10/23
available Edinburgh
Mon 23 Oct 202323/10/23
available 7 nights
Wed 25 Oct 202325/10/23
£699
This package holiday to Grand Hotel Capodimonte in Sorrento, Italy departs Wednesday 21st September 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Grand Hotel Capodimonte also Enquired about

Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 21st September.
From £948pp
Grand Hotel Royal Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 21st September.
From £1182pp
Grand Hotel Ambas... Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 21st September.
From £1305pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012597443

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/5: Official Photo Show photo list