Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Location - where is Grand Hotel Capodimonte

    • Located in the hills above Sorrento
    • 900 metres to the centre of Sorrento
    • 1 kilometre to Marina Grande
    • 1.3 kilometres to Sorrento train station

Overview - hotel description - Grand Hotel Capodimonte description

Grand Hotel Capodimonte is in a peaceful position above Sorrento. It's been built into the rocky hills that overlook the town and the Gulf of Naples so you get some incredible views from here. Best of all, the centre's just a ten-minute walk away.

As you enter the hotel you'll feel the old-world charm of the place thanks to the elegant Neapolitan style. The rooms are really comfy with lots of space and they all have balconies. A series of interconnecting pools have fantastic views out towards the sea and Mount Vesuvius. There's plenty of loungers on the terraces in the gardens around the pool area. We love relaxing out here with a book, surrounded by the beautiful plants and flowers. You can easily spend all day here and the L’Agrumento Snack Bar will keep you refreshed with drinks and light bites.

Local dishes are expertly prepared in the hotel’s restaurants and during summer you can eat out on the large terrace at Restaurant Le Querce. You'll have the most amazing panoramic views from here and once a week during high season, the hotel hosts a gala dinner.

Transfer time: approx. 1 hour 5 mins by private car from Naples airport.


Facilities - Grand Hotel Capodimonte features

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Five-connecting pools with views over the Bay of Naples (normally open May to Sep)
  • Use of private beach at Hotel La Tonnarella (200m away, payable locally)
  • Wellness centre with beauty and massage treatments (payable locally, closed Fridays)
  • Gym
  • Parking (payable locally for approx. €29 per day)

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • No. of rooms: 184
  • No. of buildings: 3
  • No. of floors: 11
  • Official rating: 4

Local Fees and Taxes

A tourist tax of approx. €3 per person per night is payable locally.

Baby cots are available for approx. €28 per night, payable locally.

Rooms

Double Rooms have been finished in soft pastel colours and have a balcony facing over the rear the hotel. They can sleep up to three adults and facilities include air conditioning, TV, minibar, tea & coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi, safe and hairdryer. All rooms have bathtubs with shower attachments.

Partial Sea View Rooms are located on the lower floors of the hotel and enjoy partial sea views from the balcony. They can sleep up to three adults.

Sea View Rooms enjoy stunning sea views from their private balcony and they can sleep up to three adults.

Single Occupancy Rooms are decorated with classical Sorrento style furnishings and have garden views.

  • Lift accessible: No
  • Lift serves all floors: No
  • Access ramp: No

Please note that this hotel may not be suitable for guests with walking difficulties. The hotel does have a lift, but it is not wheelchair accessible and there are steps in some places.


Meals - food and drink in Grand Hotel Capodimonte

The hotel serves a large buffet breakfast between 7am and 10am with fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries and hot options including eggs.

Restaurants Le Ginestre and Le Querce offer delightful sea views and a varied menu of local and international dishes. During the summer, dinner can be enjoyed on the terrace and there’s a gala dinner once a week. Guests on half board will eat a three-course dinner here. Dinner is served from 7pm - 10pm.

Restaurant Bellevue is the hotels à la carte restaurant, which serves local and international specialities in a romantic setting above the hotel’s pools with views of Mount Vesuvius. Dinner is served between 8pm and 11pm. Reservations are required.

Grill Restaurant Bougainvillea has an outdoor setting on the terrace and serves grilled specialities, fresh salads and Neapolitan desserts. It's a lovely place to have lunch. Open from 12pm - 4pm.

Bar Gli Ulivi is a lovely lounge bar where you can enjoy a pre-dinner drink in an informal setting. Open from 6pm - midnight.

L’Agrumento Snack Bar serves a selection of light lunches and refreshing drinks during the day. The bar is open from 10am - 6pm and serves snacks between 12pm and 6pm.

Board basis options available

  • Full Board
  • Half Board

This property caters for the following special dietary requirements

  • Gluten Free

Please advise of any special dietary requirements at the time of booking.

We update Grand Hotel Capodimonte's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Grand Hotel Capodimonte dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 03 Jul 202203/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 05 Jul 202205/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 07 Jul 202207/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 10 Jul 202210/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 12 Jul 202212/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 14 Jul 202214/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 17 Jul 202217/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 19 Jul 202219/07/22
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
Sold Out 
Thu 21 Jul 202221/07/22
Sold Out 
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
Sold Out 
Sun 24 Jul 202224/07/22
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
Sold Out 
Tue 26 Jul 202226/07/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£1102£1022
Thu 28 Jul 202228/07/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
available Bristol
Sun 31 Jul 202231/07/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 02 Aug 202202/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£1027£946
Thu 04 Aug 202204/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 07 Aug 202207/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 09 Aug 202209/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£1053£953
Thu 11 Aug 202211/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 14 Aug 202214/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 16 Aug 202216/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£1000£926
Thu 18 Aug 202218/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 21 Aug 202221/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 23 Aug 202223/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£1010£956
Thu 25 Aug 202225/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
available Bristol
Sun 28 Aug 202228/08/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 30 Aug 202230/08/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£1134£1087
Thu 01 Sep 202201/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
available Bristol
Sun 04 Sep 202204/09/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 06 Sep 202206/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£1168£1100
Thu 08 Sep 202208/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
available Bristol
Sun 11 Sep 202211/09/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Tue 13 Sep 202213/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£1088£1034
Thu 15 Sep 202215/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights, 14 nights
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
available Bristol
Sun 18 Sep 202218/09/22
available Edinburgh
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
available 7 nights, 10 nights
Tue 20 Sep 202220/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£1023£989
Thu 22 Sep 202222/09/22
available Edinburgh, Bristol
Fri 23 Sep 202223/09/22
available 7 nights
Sat 24 Sep 202224/09/22
available 4 nights
This package holiday to Grand Hotel Capodimonte in Sorrento, Italy departs Wednesday 17th August 2022, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Grand Hotel Capodimonte also Enquired about

Grand Hotel Royal Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 17th August.
From £1219pp
Grand Hotel Ambas... Sorrento Italy, Gatwick 17th August.
From £1320pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1012427667

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/5: Official Photo Show photo list