Hotel Sassongher, Corvara

Hotel Sassongher Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Without Flights
No Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Hotel Sassongher

• Situated above the village with splendid views of the Sassongher Mountains • 4 minutes’ walk (400m) to the village centre and the Piz la Ila gondola that links to the Sella Ronda ski route.

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Sassongher description

Staying at this impressive hotel means warm hospitality and traditions. The hotel has been owned by the Pescosta family since 1938, and their love for Ladin and South Tyrolean culture can be seen in almost every area. The hotel is synonymous with peace, relaxation and luxurious surroundings and the spacious public rooms are ideal to chat, read or simply sit in a comfortable armchair and relax in peace.


Facilities - Hotel Sassongher features

  • Situated above the village with splendid views of the Sassongher Mountains
  • Free daily shuttle service to Corvara, from 8.30-11.30am and from 12.30-5pm, as well as on request.
  • Piano bar, wine stube and smokers lounge
  • 3 restaurants with different themes such as Hunters, Bambole and Romantic
  • The Daniella Steiner spa with indoor swimming pool, whirlpool (FREE); private whirlpool,
  • Private spa with two combined massage rooms, Daniela Steiner Beauty & Spa Studios, steam bath, Vitarium Finnish Sauna, Hunter’s Sauna with pinewood fragrances
  • infrared sauna, Vital Dome (purification with infrared rays)
  • Relaxation room with water beds and loungers
  • Solarium (pay locally)
  • Free WI-FI in lobby area.

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

No. of rooms: 52.
  • Superior rooms are larger than standard rooms with a separate seating area
  • Bath or shower
  • Telephone
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Radio
  • Minibar
  • Hairdryer
  • Bathrobes

Bedroom facilities

  • Bathrobes
  • Hairdryer
  • Minibar or fridge
  • Radio
  • Room safe
  • Telephone

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Sassongher

  • Hot and cold buffet breakfast
  • Excellent 5 course dinner (choice of main course). Vegetarian menu also available.
  • Weekly speciality buffet, hors d’oeuvres, salad and dessert buffets.
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included (jacket and tie requested).

Board basis options available

  • Half Board
We update Hotel Sassongher's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Sassongher dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 16 Dec 201616/12/16
£1249
Fri 23 Dec 201623/12/16
£1899
Fri 30 Dec 201630/12/16
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol, Dover Ferry(Self drive), Folkestone Ferry(Self drive)
Fri 06 Jan 201706/01/17
Sold Out 
Sat 07 Jan 201707/01/17
£1219
Sun 08 Jan 201708/01/17
Sold Out 
Mon 09 Jan 201709/01/17
Sold Out 
Tue 10 Jan 201710/01/17
Sold Out 
Wed 11 Jan 201711/01/17
Sold Out 
Thu 12 Jan 201712/01/17
Sold Out 
Fri 13 Jan 201713/01/17
£1219
Sat 14 Jan 201714/01/17
£1229
Sun 15 Jan 201715/01/17
Sold Out 
Mon 16 Jan 201716/01/17
Sold Out 
Tue 17 Jan 201717/01/17
Sold Out 
Wed 18 Jan 201718/01/17
Sold Out 
Thu 19 Jan 201719/01/17
Sold Out 
Fri 20 Jan 201720/01/17
£1229
Sat 21 Jan 201721/01/17
£1239
Sun 22 Jan 201722/01/17
Sold Out 
Mon 23 Jan 201723/01/17
Sold Out 
Tue 24 Jan 201724/01/17
Sold Out 
Wed 25 Jan 201725/01/17
Sold Out 
Thu 26 Jan 201726/01/17
Sold Out 
Fri 27 Jan 201727/01/17
£1400
Sat 28 Jan 201728/01/17
£1430
Sun 29 Jan 201729/01/17
Sold Out 
Mon 30 Jan 201730/01/17
Sold Out 
Tue 31 Jan 201731/01/17
Sold Out 
Wed 01 Feb 201701/02/17
Sold Out 
Thu 02 Feb 201702/02/17
Sold Out 
Fri 03 Feb 201703/02/17
£1430
Sat 04 Feb 201704/02/17
£1579£1379
Sun 05 Feb 201705/02/17
Sold Out 
Mon 06 Feb 201706/02/17
Sold Out 
Tue 07 Feb 201707/02/17
Sold Out 
Wed 08 Feb 201708/02/17
Sold Out 
Thu 09 Feb 201709/02/17
Sold Out 
Fri 10 Feb 201710/02/17
£1579£1379
Sat 11 Feb 201711/02/17
£1819
Sun 12 Feb 201712/02/17
Sold Out 
Mon 13 Feb 201713/02/17
Sold Out 
Tue 14 Feb 201714/02/17
Sold Out 
Wed 15 Feb 201715/02/17
Sold Out 
Thu 16 Feb 201716/02/17
Sold Out 
Fri 17 Feb 201717/02/17
£1819
Sat 18 Feb 201718/02/17
£1689
Sun 19 Feb 201719/02/17
Sold Out 
Mon 20 Feb 201720/02/17
Sold Out 
Tue 21 Feb 201721/02/17
Sold Out 
Wed 22 Feb 201722/02/17
Sold Out 
Thu 23 Feb 201723/02/17
Sold Out 
Fri 24 Feb 201724/02/17
£1689
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
£1569
Sun 26 Feb 201726/02/17
Sold Out 
Mon 27 Feb 201727/02/17
Sold Out 
Tue 28 Feb 201728/02/17
Sold Out 
Wed 01 Mar 201701/03/17
Sold Out 
Thu 02 Mar 201702/03/17
Sold Out 
Fri 03 Mar 201703/03/17
£1606£1569
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
£1586£1549
Sun 05 Mar 201705/03/17
Sold Out 
Mon 06 Mar 201706/03/17
Sold Out 
Tue 07 Mar 201707/03/17
Sold Out 
Wed 08 Mar 201708/03/17
Sold Out 
Thu 09 Mar 201709/03/17
Sold Out 
Fri 10 Mar 201710/03/17
£1586£1549
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
£1219
Sun 12 Mar 201712/03/17
Sold Out 
Mon 13 Mar 201713/03/17
Sold Out 
Tue 14 Mar 201714/03/17
Sold Out 
Wed 15 Mar 201715/03/17
Sold Out 
Thu 16 Mar 201716/03/17
Sold Out 
Fri 17 Mar 201717/03/17
£1219
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
£1179
Sun 19 Mar 201719/03/17
Sold Out 
Mon 20 Mar 201720/03/17
Sold Out 
Tue 21 Mar 201721/03/17
Sold Out 
Wed 22 Mar 201722/03/17
Sold Out 
Thu 23 Mar 201723/03/17
Sold Out 
Fri 24 Mar 201724/03/17
£1179
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
£1219
Sun 26 Mar 201726/03/17
Sold Out 
Mon 27 Mar 201727/03/17
Sold Out 
Tue 28 Mar 201728/03/17
Sold Out 
Wed 29 Mar 201729/03/17
Sold Out 
Thu 30 Mar 201730/03/17
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Apr 201701/04/17
Sold Out 
This accommodation only holiday to Hotel Sassongher in Corvara, Italy departs Saturday 18th March 2017, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+13

Resort - about Corvara - about holidays in Corvara - about ski holidays in Corvara - about ski holidays in Corvara Italy

Great artificial snow coverage Jolly après ski Access to the Sella Ronda

The views are breath-taking, the village is classic and best of all, not many people know just how great Corvara is... With direct access to the Sella Ronda, some of the best beginner slopes in the Dolomites and scenery fit to rival anywhere else in the world - the more you read about it, the more you’ll want to go.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Intermediates Linked ski area Scenery

Corvara webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth 51cm

Corvara trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Innsbruck 2 hrs
Region:Italy, Dolomites
First opened:19th Century

Corvara lift pass price last reported as 242€ (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Sassongher.
Night skiing: No
Corvara has N, S, E, W facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December - April.

Town altitude: 1568m
Top of slopes: 2750m
Bottom of piste: 1568m
Vertical drop: 1570m
Total length of trails:130km
Longest piste:8.5/10 km
If any mountain resort in the South Tyrol deserves to be appreciated for its rugged mountain skyline, we reckon it’s this one. Gathered at the foot of Mount Sassongher and the Sella massif, Corvara’s towering church steeple surrounded by little boutiques, numerous restaurants and cosy cafes form an uncluttered alpine community. Also known as Kurfar in German, this is the best known of the six villages in the Alta Badia ski area. So far it’s been slightly overlooked but the quickly accessible skiing and fol...
The Ladinia Ski and Snowboard School should get beginners off to a good start and there’s a large expanse of blues above the village via the Col Alt gondola - stop for the views at Pralongia before a long, breezy run down to San Cassiano. The Edelweiss valley by Colfosco has a quiet collection of blue and red pistes for a step up the confidence ladder. Intermediates have a choice of pistes running between Piz La IIa and Piz Sorega - particularly good if it clouds over as they’re tree-lined, giving you some ...
Up from the Passo Campolongo side you’ll find the Pralongia mountain hut which is a fantastic place to stop, sunbathe and drink in the view. If you fancy another stop-off when you reach the foot of the Pralongia piste, try out Capanna Nera Hutte. Piz la Ila specialise in serving seafood and in the Apline Hut Punta Trieste you can enjoy a glass of vino in the Ladin parlour or out on the terrace. Occasionally, the tourist board run ski safaris where you buy a ticket from one of the participating huts and move ...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Sassongher also Enquired about

Hotel Mezdi (Colf... Corvara Italy, Without Flights to Without Flights 18th March.
From £737pp
Hotel Col Alto (C... Corvara Italy, Without Flights to Without Flights 18th March.
From £879pp
(3)
Hotel Posta Zirm ... Corvara Italy, Without Flights to Without Flights 18th March.
From £1099pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 14734259

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/18: Official Photo Show photo list
1/2 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list