Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Monopol description

In a central location and recently-refurbished throughout, this welcoming hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and boasts fabulous views over the resort and the surrounding mountains from the leisure area on the top floor and rooftop terrace.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Hotel Family friendly • Early meals available in restaurant • Cots and linen

Family friendly facilities - additional info: Baby-sitting on request only. Early meals in restaurant on request.


Facilities - Hotel Monopol features

  • Leisure area on top floor includes bio and Finnish saunas, steam bath, whirlpool and small fitness room (free), massage and beautician (pay locally)
  • Comfortable lounge and ‘Art’ bar
  • Recently-refurbished restaurant
  • Rooftop sun terrace
  • Smokers’ lounge
  • Ski storage with boot heating facility
  • Wi-Fi throughout and public PC with internet access (free)
  • Lift

Special attractions:

  • Located in the centre of the resort
  • Only 2 minutes' walk from the Corviglia funicular
  • Close to most resort amenities
  • Swiss Short Breaks available from 3 nights upwards - includes free 1st class rail upgrade, book by 31 October 2013

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 73. All the recently renovated rooms have bath or shower, satellite TV, radio, telephone, safe, hairdryer and minibar
  • Standard twins have Swiss-style beds (two mattresses in one frame)
  • Superior rooms are larger and can have separate or joined beds

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Monopol

  • Buffet breakfast
  • 5 course evening meal with choice from a varied menu
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included

Dinner: • Dress Code: Smart • Dinner - no of courses: 5

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Monopol's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Monopol dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Tue 16 Jan 201816/01/18
Sold Out 
Wed 17 Jan 201817/01/18
£913
Thu 18 Jan 201818/01/18
£913
Fri 19 Jan 201819/01/18
£913
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
£913
Sun 21 Jan 201821/01/18
£913
Mon 22 Jan 201822/01/18
£913
Tue 23 Jan 201823/01/18
£913
Wed 24 Jan 201824/01/18
£913
Thu 25 Jan 201825/01/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Fri 26 Jan 201826/01/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Sun 28 Jan 201828/01/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Mon 29 Jan 201829/01/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Tue 30 Jan 201830/01/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Wed 31 Jan 201831/01/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Thu 01 Feb 201801/02/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Fri 02 Feb 201802/02/18
£913
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£913
Sun 04 Feb 201804/02/18
£913
Mon 05 Feb 201805/02/18
£913
Tue 06 Feb 201806/02/18
£913
Wed 07 Feb 201807/02/18
available 2 sharing
Thu 08 Feb 201808/02/18
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Feb 201809/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
Sold Out 
Sun 11 Feb 201811/02/18
available 1 sharing
Mon 12 Feb 201812/02/18
available 1 sharing
Tue 13 Feb 201813/02/18
available 1 sharing
Wed 14 Feb 201814/02/18
available 1 sharing
Thu 15 Feb 201815/02/18
available 1 sharing
Fri 16 Feb 201816/02/18
available 1 sharing
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Sun 18 Feb 201818/02/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Mon 19 Feb 201819/02/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Tue 20 Feb 201820/02/18
available 1 sharing, 2 sharing
Wed 21 Feb 201821/02/18
available 2 sharing
Thu 22 Feb 201822/02/18
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Feb 201823/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
Sold Out 
Sun 25 Feb 201825/02/18
£936
Mon 26 Feb 201826/02/18
available 2 sharing
Tue 27 Feb 201827/02/18
available 2 sharing
Wed 28 Feb 201828/02/18
available 2 sharing
Thu 01 Mar 201801/03/18
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Mar 201802/03/18
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
Sold Out 
Sun 04 Mar 201804/03/18
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Mar 201805/03/18
Sold Out 
Tue 06 Mar 201806/03/18
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Mar 201807/03/18
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Mar 201808/03/18
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Mar 201809/03/18
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£790
Sun 11 Mar 201811/03/18
£790
Mon 12 Mar 201812/03/18
£808£790
Tue 13 Mar 201813/03/18
£790
Wed 14 Mar 201814/03/18
£808£790
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
Sold Out 
Sun 18 Mar 201818/03/18
£768
Mon 19 Mar 201819/03/18
£768
Tue 20 Mar 201820/03/18
£768
Wed 21 Mar 201821/03/18
£768
Thu 22 Mar 201822/03/18
£768
Fri 23 Mar 201823/03/18
£768
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£768
Sun 25 Mar 201825/03/18
£768
Mon 26 Mar 201826/03/18
£833£768
Tue 27 Mar 201827/03/18
£800£768
Wed 28 Mar 201828/03/18
£768
Sat 15 Dec 201815/12/18
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 22 Dec 201822/12/18
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 29 Dec 201829/12/18
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 05 Jan 201905/01/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 12 Jan 201912/01/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 19 Jan 201919/01/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 26 Jan 201926/01/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 02 Feb 201902/02/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 09 Feb 201909/02/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 16 Feb 201916/02/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 23 Feb 201923/02/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 02 Mar 201902/03/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 09 Mar 201909/03/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 16 Mar 201916/03/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 23 Mar 201923/03/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
Sat 30 Mar 201930/03/19
available Heathrow, Dover Ferry(Self drive)
This package holiday to Hotel Monopol in St. Moritz, Switzerland departs Monday 19th March 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+9

Resort - about St. Moritz - about holidays in St. Moritz - about ski holidays in St. Moritz - about ski holidays in St. Moritz Switzerland

Stylish town centre High-altitude glacier skiing Glamorous après-ski

St Moritz is THE original ski town, having seen the start of winter tourism way back in 1864. One of the world’s high society resorts, it’s more exclusive than Zermatt but without the bling of Courchevel. With multiple ski areas and stonkingly pretty sights, it has to be skied at least once.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Late-season skiing Non-skiers Couples

St. Moritz webcam

Snow Report: Top 170cm, Bottom 80cm

Snow Forecast: 5cm expected this week

Snow History: January average depth 144cm

St. Moritz trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Zürich (ZRH)200km, 3h
Milan (MXP)175km, 3h
Basel (BSL)280km, 4h
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1864

St. Moritz lift pass price last reported as 365 CHF (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Monopol.
Night skiing: Yes
St. Moritz has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing October-June.

Town altitude: 1856m
Top of slopes: 3303m
Bottom of piste: 1716m
Vertical drop: 1587m
Total length of trails:350km
Longest piste:10 km glacier descent (Diavolezza – Morteratsch)
Nestled away in the South-Western corner of Switzerland, sitting in the majestic Upper Engadine valley, you’ll find the glamorous resort of St. Moritz. It’s easy to see why the town has been attracting the rich and famous for centuries (visitors such as Friedrich Nietzsche, Coco Chanel, Hugh Grant and Kate Moss), with beautiful scenery over the surrounding lakes and pine forests, as well as stunning views of the 4000m peaks stretching into Italy. The area is also famous for its dry and sunny weather, averaging...
There’s a long history of skiing here; the Swiss Ski School was the first ski school in Switzerland and has been running since 1929. Don’t let the fragmentation of the resort’s four ski areas put you off. Corviglia is big enough to keep many visitors entertained all holiday. It’s accessible by funicular from St. Moritz Dorf, or gondola from St. Moritz Bad, with runs back down to both parts of the town. The other areas tend to be wonderfully quiet even in peak season, thanks to the slight extra effort it take...
The après-ski in St. Moritz is famous the world over for its classy bars and high-profile clientele; party with royalty at King’s Club till sunrise, or go dancing at the stylish Diamond Club. It’s true that there’s an air of exclusivity, and there are certainly some members-only clubs (ever heard of the infamous Dracula’s Ghost Rider’s Club?); however there’s a real variety of places and you’re sure to find somewhere to suit your taste. For something bit more low-key, head to The Devil's Place, a quirky...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Monopol also Enquired about

Hotel Kulm St. Moritz Switzerland, Manchester to Zurich 19th March.
From £1107pp
(4)

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 19048562

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/14: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list