Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Hotel Melia Sol Y Nieve

Hotel Melia Sol Y Nieve is centrally located in the resort of Sierra Nevada, just 100 metres from the main ski lifts.

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Melia Sol Y Nieve description

Meal Basis: Bed & Breakfast (Half-Board upgrade available)
The impressive 4* Melia Sol Y Nieve hotel occupies a great position in the centre of Sierra Nevada, only 100m from the ski lfts and with all of the resort's facilities on the doorstep. This is a great choice for those looking for everything in one place with little need to go too far afield and without doubt a perfect choice for a short ski or boarding break.
The 258 spacious bedrooms are furnished with high quality and stylish fabrics, each one featuring a LCD TV, safe, minibar, workspace with free Wi-Fi and a modern comfortable bathroom. The hotel mixes the traditional style of Classic rooms with the contemporary style and even more complete equipment of its recently built Premium and The Level rooms which naturally command a supplement.
The hotel has been entirely renovated and offers a spectacular spa by YHI (payable locally as supplement of between €20-€38 per entry applies). There's a hydrothermal circuit, Finnish sauna, steam bath, 4 hot tubs and various footbaths. You'll also find a full gym open 24 hours a day, a contemporary lobby and public areas, a mini club for kids, games room, ski storage and magnificent bedrooms from where you can enjoy the best views of the Sierra Nevada mountains.
You have the choice at this hotel of booking a bed and breakfast or half-board package. The former is included in the rates and includes a very extensive buffet breakfast with plentiful produce and items made to order. Should you wish to upgrade, dinners are a mix of show cooking and an assorted buffet menu, featuring Spanish and international cuisine, which was well rated by the team who stayed here.
In the evenings, you can hang out in the Q-Lounge, a contemporary snack bar and lounge with giant TV screens, a spectacular solarium and live music 6 evenings of the week.

Facilities - Hotel Melia Sol Y Nieve features

  • Spa
  • Gym
  • Games Room
  • Lounge Bar

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 258 Rooms
  • Safe
  • Minibar
  • Television
  • Wi-Fi

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Melia Sol Y Nieve

Bed & Breakfast (Half-Board upgrade available)
We update Hotel Melia Sol Y Nieve's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Melia Sol Y Nieve dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Thu 06 Dec 201806/12/18
£769
Sat 08 Dec 201808/12/18
£728£721
Tue 11 Dec 201811/12/18
£721
Thu 13 Dec 201813/12/18
£750
Sat 15 Dec 201815/12/18
£809£795
Tue 18 Dec 201818/12/18
available 4 nights
Thu 20 Dec 201820/12/18
£1157
Sat 22 Dec 201822/12/18
£1420
Thu 27 Dec 201827/12/18
£1596
Sat 29 Dec 201829/12/18
£1555
Tue 01 Jan 201901/01/19
£1275£1272
Thu 03 Jan 201903/01/19
available 5 nights
Sat 05 Jan 201905/01/19
£950
Tue 08 Jan 201908/01/19
£847
Sat 12 Jan 201912/01/19
£866
Tue 15 Jan 201915/01/19
£866£863
Sat 19 Jan 201919/01/19
£866£863
Tue 22 Jan 201922/01/19
£866£865
Sat 26 Jan 201926/01/19
£881£868
Tue 29 Jan 201929/01/19
£876
Thu 31 Jan 201931/01/19
available
Sat 02 Feb 201902/02/19
£922
Tue 05 Feb 201905/02/19
£877
Thu 07 Feb 201907/02/19
£880£873
Sat 09 Feb 201909/02/19
£1028£955
Tue 12 Feb 201912/02/19
£1057
Thu 14 Feb 201914/02/19
£1119£1098
Sat 16 Feb 201916/02/19
£1505
Tue 19 Feb 201919/02/19
£1056
Thu 21 Feb 201921/02/19
£1033
Sat 23 Feb 201923/02/19
£1031
Tue 26 Feb 201926/02/19
£1061£1060
Thu 28 Feb 201928/02/19
£963£959
Sat 02 Mar 201902/03/19
£964
Tue 05 Mar 201905/03/19
£930
Thu 07 Mar 201907/03/19
£874£871
Sat 09 Mar 201909/03/19
£906
Tue 12 Mar 201912/03/19
£918
Thu 14 Mar 201914/03/19
£885
Sat 16 Mar 201916/03/19
£915
Tue 19 Mar 201919/03/19
£875
Thu 21 Mar 201921/03/19
£863
Sat 23 Mar 201923/03/19
£873
Tue 26 Mar 201926/03/19
£877
Thu 28 Mar 201928/03/19
£871£868
Sat 30 Mar 201930/03/19
£877£873
Tue 02 Apr 201902/04/19
£868
Thu 04 Apr 201904/04/19
£833£829
Sat 06 Apr 201906/04/19
£885
Tue 09 Apr 201909/04/19
£920
Thu 11 Apr 201911/04/19
£979
Sat 13 Apr 201913/04/19
£1005
Tue 16 Apr 201916/04/19
£893
Thu 18 Apr 201918/04/19
£810
Sat 20 Apr 201920/04/19
£777
This package holiday to Hotel Melia Sol Y Nieve in Sierra Nevada, Spain departs Thursday 7th December 2017, for a 7 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+20

Resort - about Sierra Nevada - about holidays in Sierra Nevada - about ski holidays in Sierra Nevada - about ski holidays in Sierra Nevada Spain

Long ski season Near Granada Tapas centred apres Lovely wide pistes

There aren’t many resorts where you can ski in the morning, and be lazing on a beach come afternoon. But Sierra Nevada’s one of them – up in Europe’s second highest mountain range, with the Mediterranean coast within an hour’s drive.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Beginners Intermediates

Sierra Nevada webcam

Snow Report: Top 0cm, Bottom 0cm

Snow Forecast: 0cm expected this week

Snow History: December average depth cm

Sierra Nevada trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Granada airport (GRX)47km, 1 hour
Málaga airport (AGP)172km, 2 hours
Sevilla airport (SVQ)291km, 3 hours
Region:Andalucia, Spain
First opened:1964

Sierra Nevada lift pass price last reported as €213 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Melia Sol Y Nieve.
Night skiing: Yes
Sierra Nevada has NW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing November - April.

Town altitude: 2100m
Top of slopes: 3300m
Bottom of piste: 2100m
Vertical drop: 1200m
Total length of trails:106.8km/117runs
Longest piste:2.2km
European ski resorts don’t get more southerly than this one, accessed from the Andalucian village of Pradollano in south Spain. It’s part of the Sierra Nevada massif, which is one of the highest mountain ranges in Europe – second only to the Alps. It’s hard to find another resort with a location quite like Sierra Nevada, 32km from the historic city of Granada and within easy reach of the Mediterranean coast. The beaches of the Costa Tropical can be reached by car in about an hour, with big name beach de...
With famously wide pistes and Spain’s biggest vertical drop, there’s plenty to explore in Sierra Nevada. New additions to the area include the Pista del Mar and Pista del Bosque family slopes, which are dotted with marine and mountain animals and often host fun activities. Del Bosque’s alpine garden caters well for the tiniest learners. Beginners and improvers can take the gondola up to Borreguiles where the Veleta II, Emilie Allais and Borreguiles lifts serve a number of gentle green runs. The British S...
For food and drink , Pradollano Plaza’s tapas bars (we like La Muralla) are buzzing after the slopes close. The resort really livens up later on in the evening around 11pm, with bars like Soho and Cha Cha opening for drinks and dancing until the early hours. Restaurante la Antorcha is a good spot for lunches and dinners, where you cook your meat on a hot stone at the table. Tito Luigi’s does good pizzas and La Visera is a favourite for burgers and other international dishes. One of our favourite aprè...

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 18716961

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/25: Official Photo Show photo list
1/2 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list