Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Bed & Breakfast
Flights Included
Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Location - where is Hotel Melia Sierra Nevada

Hotel Melia Sierra Nevada is located in the heart of Sierra Nevada, just 100 meters from the main ski lifts.

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Melia Sierra Nevada description

Meal Basis: Bed & Breakfast
The 4* Meliá Sierra Nevada hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Sierra Nevada Ski resort, in the shopping and leisure area, and conveniently only 100 metres from the ski lifts.
This spacious hotel offers 221 comfortable, bright and welcoming rooms, decorated in traditional mountain style with exposed wood and warm tones. All of the bedrooms are outward facing and equipped with LCD satellite TV, telephone, free Wi-Fi, minibar, safety deposit box and hairdryer.
There are a wide range of facilities available for both adults and children, which include a wellness spa with sauna, steam bath, pedilavium, bi-thermal showers and an ice fountain. There is a large bar area with giant TV screen and live music for 6 nights of the week.
We offer flexible arrangements for you to enjoy the most of your stay at this hotel. Your standard package includes Bed & Breakfast which consists of an extensive hot and cold buffet breakfast each morning. You can upgrade to have your evening meals included, which is also provided on a buffet basis and includes international and Spanish cuisine and show cooking.
There are two restaurants at the hotel, La Tinaja de Sierra is a gastronomic à la carte restaurant with local and international dishes, or if you're feeling more inclined towards light snacks we recommend sampling the tapas in the La Bodeguita tapas bar.
The hotel has ski storage facilities for all of your equipment, a games room with pool table, table football and video games, a shopping gallery with hairdressing salon and ski school, plus a discotheque. For those travelling with children there is also a kid's club open 6 days a week for 5 to 12 year old's.

Facilities - Hotel Melia Sierra Nevada features

  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Large Bar
  • Two Restaurants
  • Games Room

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 221 Rooms
  • Satellite TV
  • Minibar
  • Safe
  • Hairdryer
  • WiFi

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Melia Sierra Nevada

Bed & Breakfast
We update Hotel Melia Sierra Nevada's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Melia Sierra Nevada dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 02 Dec 201702/12/17
available Stansted, Newcastle
Tue 05 Dec 201705/12/17
available Stansted
Thu 07 Dec 201707/12/17
£739
Sat 09 Dec 201709/12/17
£771
Tue 12 Dec 201712/12/17
£767
Thu 14 Dec 201714/12/17
£847£839
Sat 16 Dec 201716/12/17
£970
Tue 19 Dec 201719/12/17
£1191£1185
Thu 21 Dec 201721/12/17
£1418
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
£1788
Tue 26 Dec 201726/12/17
£1875£1825
Thu 28 Dec 201728/12/17
£1737£1731
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
£1728
Tue 02 Jan 201802/01/18
£1275
Thu 04 Jan 201804/01/18
£1086
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
available Newcastle
Tue 09 Jan 201809/01/18
Sold Out 
Thu 11 Jan 201811/01/18
Sold Out 
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
Sold Out 
Tue 16 Jan 201816/01/18
available Stansted
Thu 18 Jan 201818/01/18
Sold Out 
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
Sold Out 
Tue 23 Jan 201823/01/18
Sold Out 
Thu 25 Jan 201825/01/18
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
£905
Tue 30 Jan 201830/01/18
£872
Thu 01 Feb 201801/02/18
£1064
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£954
Tue 06 Feb 201806/02/18
£982£980
Thu 08 Feb 201808/02/18
available Liverpool John Lennon
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
available Newcastle
Tue 13 Feb 201813/02/18
Sold Out 
Thu 15 Feb 201815/02/18
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
Sold Out 
Tue 20 Feb 201820/02/18
£1045
Thu 22 Feb 201822/02/18
£1034
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£1047
Tue 27 Feb 201827/02/18
£939
Thu 01 Mar 201801/03/18
£913£905
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
available Newcastle
Tue 06 Mar 201806/03/18
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Mar 201808/03/18
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
Sold Out 
Tue 13 Mar 201813/03/18
£878
Thu 15 Mar 201815/03/18
£876
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
£981
Tue 20 Mar 201820/03/18
£949
Thu 22 Mar 201822/03/18
£944
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£1064£1050
Tue 27 Mar 201827/03/18
£1023£977
Thu 29 Mar 201829/03/18
£1039
Sat 31 Mar 201831/03/18
£1170£1020
Tue 03 Apr 201803/04/18
£1186£917
Thu 05 Apr 201805/04/18
£1027£925
Sat 07 Apr 201807/04/18
available Stansted, East Midlands, Glasgow, Bournemouth
Tue 10 Apr 201810/04/18
Sold Out 
Thu 12 Apr 201812/04/18
Sold Out 
Sat 14 Apr 201814/04/18
Sold Out 
Tue 17 Apr 201817/04/18
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Hotel Melia Sierra Nevada in Sierra Nevada, Spain departs Thursday 7th December 2017, for a 7 night stay on a "bed & breakfast" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+15

Resort - about Sierra Nevada - about holidays in Sierra Nevada - about ski holidays in Sierra Nevada - about ski holidays in Sierra Nevada Spain

Long ski season Near Granada Tapas centred apres Lovely wide pistes

There aren’t many resorts where you can ski in the morning, and be lazing on a beach come afternoon. But Sierra Nevada’s one of them – up in Europe’s second highest mountain range, with the Mediterranean coast within an hour’s drive.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Beginners Intermediates

Sierra Nevada webcam

Snow Report: Top 20cm, Bottom 10cm

Snow Forecast: 1cm expected this week

Snow History: November average depth cm

Sierra Nevada trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Granada airport (GRX)47km, 1 hour
Málaga airport (AGP)172km, 2 hours
Sevilla airport (SVQ)291km, 3 hours
Region:Andalucia, Spain
First opened:1964

Sierra Nevada lift pass price last reported as €213 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Melia Sierra Nevada.
Night skiing: Yes
Sierra Nevada has NW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing November - April.

Town altitude: 2100m
Top of slopes: 3300m
Bottom of piste: 2100m
Vertical drop: 1200m
Total length of trails:106.8km/117runs
Longest piste:2.2km
European ski resorts don’t get more southerly than this one, accessed from the Andalucian village of Pradollano in south Spain. It’s part of the Sierra Nevada massif, which is one of the highest mountain ranges in Europe – second only to the Alps. It’s hard to find another resort with a location quite like Sierra Nevada, 32km from the historic city of Granada and within easy reach of the Mediterranean coast. The beaches of the Costa Tropical can be reached by car in about an hour, with big name beach de...
With famously wide pistes and Spain’s biggest vertical drop, there’s plenty to explore in Sierra Nevada. New additions to the area include the Pista del Mar and Pista del Bosque family slopes, which are dotted with marine and mountain animals and often host fun activities. Del Bosque’s alpine garden caters well for the tiniest learners. Beginners and improvers can take the gondola up to Borreguiles where the Veleta II, Emilie Allais and Borreguiles lifts serve a number of gentle green runs. The British S...
For food and drink , Pradollano Plaza’s tapas bars (we like La Muralla) are buzzing after the slopes close. The resort really livens up later on in the evening around 11pm, with bars like Soho and Cha Cha opening for drinks and dancing until the early hours. Restaurante la Antorcha is a good spot for lunches and dinners, where you cook your meat on a hot stone at the table. Tito Luigi’s does good pizzas and La Visera is a favourite for burgers and other international dishes. One of our favourite aprè...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Melia Sierra Nevada also Enquired about

Hotel Melia Sol Y... Sierra Nevada Spain, Gatwick 7th December.
From £693pp
Apartahotel Treve... Sierra Nevada Spain, Gatwick 7th December.
From £699pp
GHM Hotel Monachil Sierra Nevada Spain, Gatwick 7th December.
From £714pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 18718187

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/20: Official Photo Show photo list
1/2 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list