Hotel Belvedere, Wengen

SPECIAL OFFER

2 for 1 ski/snowboard hire *

2 for 1 lift pass *

Hotel Belvedere Ratings & Customer Feedback
Superb
1
Good
1
Okay
0
Poor
0
Awful
0
4.5 out of 5 based on 2 reviews
I went to Hotel Belvedere over Christmas and had a fantastic holiday! It was not a lavish hotel and didn’t have loads of facilities, but the staff were amazing and made up for it. My bedroom was spacious and a bit dated, but clean. The food was ok when I was there. The breakfast was fantastic, but as it got bu... + more
Sharon, Cambridge
5 out of 5
Absolutely fantastic, we had a ball! It was just the perfect Christmas hotel. I couldn’t fault the staff who couldn’t have been nicer! One of the guys came out skiing with us. The food was good and they did a nice Christmas dinner. The hotel’s location is fine, it’s at the other end of Wengen (not by ... + more
John Humphrey
4 out of 5
Stayed here?
Write a Review

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers
No Lift Pass
No Ski Rental
No Boot Rental
No Ski School

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Belvedere description

The Belvedere is a charming hotel with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, and provides good value accommodation in this classic Swiss resort. The hotel has a traditional décor throughout and has maintained many of its original features.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities: • Hotel Family friendly • Cots and linen


Facilities - Hotel Belvedere features

  • Spacious lounge with fireplace
  • TV room
  • Cosy bar
  • Attractive dining room
  • Panoramic veranda
  • Children's playroom (unsupervised)
  • Wi-Fi in lobby (free)

Special attractions:

  • Enjoying a quiet location, overlooking the stunning Lauterbrunnen valley
  • Just 5 minutes' walk (500m) to the village centre and cable-car

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 62
  • All with bath or shower, cable TV, telephone, safe, hairdryer and radio
  • Many south-facing rooms have balcony
  • Small north-facing twins may have sloping roofs
  • Larger twin rooms can take up to 2 extra beds, which may be bunks

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Belvedere

  • Buffet breakfast
  • 4 course evening meal (mostly buffet-style) with choice of main course
  • A salad buffet is served most evenings
  • Christmas and New Year gala dinners included

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Belvedere's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Belvedere dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sun 22 Jan 201722/01/17
Sold Out 
Mon 23 Jan 201723/01/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Tue 24 Jan 201724/01/17
available Heathrow
Wed 25 Jan 201725/01/17
available Heathrow
Thu 26 Jan 201726/01/17
Sold Out 
Fri 27 Jan 201727/01/17
Sold Out 
Sat 28 Jan 201728/01/17
Sold Out 
Sun 29 Jan 201729/01/17
£814
Mon 30 Jan 201730/01/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Tue 31 Jan 201731/01/17
available Heathrow
Wed 01 Feb 201701/02/17
available Heathrow
Thu 02 Feb 201702/02/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Fri 03 Feb 201703/02/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 04 Feb 201704/02/17
£967
Sun 05 Feb 201705/02/17
£967
Fri 10 Feb 201710/02/17
Sold Out 
Sat 11 Feb 201711/02/17
£1187£1128
Sun 12 Feb 201712/02/17
£1187£1128
Fri 17 Feb 201717/02/17
Sold Out 
Sat 18 Feb 201718/02/17
£997£938
Sun 19 Feb 201719/02/17
£978£919
Fri 24 Feb 201724/02/17
Sold Out 
Sat 25 Feb 201725/02/17
£819
Sun 26 Feb 201726/02/17
£927
Mon 27 Feb 201727/02/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Tue 28 Feb 201728/02/17
available Heathrow
Wed 01 Mar 201701/03/17
available Heathrow
Thu 02 Mar 201702/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Fri 03 Mar 201703/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 04 Mar 201704/03/17
£750
Sun 05 Mar 201705/03/17
£750
Mon 06 Mar 201706/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Tue 07 Mar 201707/03/17
available Heathrow
Wed 08 Mar 201708/03/17
available Heathrow
Thu 09 Mar 201709/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Fri 10 Mar 201710/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 11 Mar 201711/03/17
£599
Sun 12 Mar 201712/03/17
£599
Mon 13 Mar 201713/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Tue 14 Mar 201714/03/17
available Heathrow
Wed 15 Mar 201715/03/17
available Heathrow
Thu 16 Mar 201716/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Fri 17 Mar 201717/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 18 Mar 201718/03/17
£589Special OfferDeal
Sun 19 Mar 201719/03/17
£589
Mon 20 Mar 201720/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Tue 21 Mar 201721/03/17
available Heathrow
Wed 22 Mar 201722/03/17
available Heathrow
Thu 23 Mar 201723/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Fri 24 Mar 201724/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 25 Mar 201725/03/17
£629Special OfferDeal
Sun 26 Mar 201726/03/17
£629
Mon 27 Mar 201727/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Tue 28 Mar 201728/03/17
available Heathrow
Wed 29 Mar 201729/03/17
available Heathrow
Thu 30 Mar 201730/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Fri 31 Mar 201731/03/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 01 Apr 201701/04/17
£768
Sun 02 Apr 201702/04/17
£788£768
Mon 03 Apr 201703/04/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Tue 04 Apr 201704/04/17
available Heathrow
Wed 05 Apr 201705/04/17
available Heathrow
Thu 06 Apr 201706/04/17
available Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 16 Dec 201716/12/17
£664
Sat 23 Dec 201723/12/17
£1033
Sat 30 Dec 201730/12/17
£1023
Sat 06 Jan 201806/01/18
£664
Sat 13 Jan 201813/01/18
£684
Sat 20 Jan 201820/01/18
£694
Sat 27 Jan 201827/01/18
£704
Sat 03 Feb 201803/02/18
£854
Sat 10 Feb 201810/02/18
£1133
Sat 17 Feb 201817/02/18
£914
Sat 24 Feb 201824/02/18
£814
Sat 03 Mar 201803/03/18
£654
Sat 10 Mar 201810/03/18
£654
Sat 17 Mar 201817/03/18
£594
Sat 24 Mar 201824/03/18
£634
Sat 31 Mar 201831/03/18
£783
This package holiday to Hotel Belvedere in Wengen, Switzerland departs Saturday 18th March 2017, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European ski resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+9

Resort - about Wengen - about holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen - about ski holidays in Wengen Switzerland

Part of the Jungfrau ski area Quintessential mountain village Lauberhorn World Cup piste

Wengen lies on a sunny shelf beneath some of the most recognisable mountains in the Alps - the north face of the Eiger, the Jungfrau and the Schilthorn. The fantastic skiing isn’t the only reason this picturesque resort has seen returning visitors (James Bond included) for centuries: excellent restaurants, exciting excursions, abundant activities and fascinating history are also massive draws.

Beginner Intermediate Advanced Snowboard

Great for Families Scenery Foodies

Wengen webcam

Snow Report: Top 60cm, Bottom 35cm

Snow Forecast: 2cm expected this week

Snow History: January average depth 65.67cm

Wengen trail map

Approx. airport transfer times depend on conditions:

Bern (BRN)70km, 1h25
Zürich (ZRH)195km, 1h45
Basel (BSL)175km, 1h55
Region:Switzerland, Alps.
First opened:1910

Wengen lift pass price last reported as CHF 323.00 (adult 6 day). Ask for a quote when booking Hotel Belvedere.
Night skiing: Yes
Wengen has NSEW facing slopes.
Usually open for skiing December-April.

Town altitude: 1275m
Top of slopes: 2971m
Bottom of piste: 796m
Vertical drop: 2175 m
Total length of trails:213km
Longest piste:4.5 km (Lauberhorn)
Nestled at the foot of the majestic Jungfrau and looking out over the Eiger and Monch massive, Wengen is a truly spectacular location for a ski holiday. It’s linked to the resorts of Grindelwald, Mürren and Lauterbrunnen, forming the large Jungfrau ski area of over 200km. The famous Jungfrau region is one of the oldest and most popular holiday destinations in Switzerland and the sunny resort has long been a favourite with Brits. It dates back to around 1911, after tourists convinced the resort to keep their...
The railway still remains the key mode of transport between the ski areas – use it to get over to Grindelwald, Mürren, or Kleine Scheidegg at the base of the Eiger. However, it’s still possible to ski without catching the train thanks to the modern Männlichenbahn gondola. Total beginners should probably start with the Wengiboden nursery slope in the village if there is enough snow, but just remember it’s best in the mornings before the sun hits it. There’s also the Figeller children’s area, where the S...
Wengen certainly isn’t one of those mega party resorts you get in some parts of the Alps but there are some fun places for an après-ski tipple - head to Rocks Bar for televised sports events or go dancing at the Blue Monkey. There are some great restaurants in Wengen, many of which are based in hotels (but open to the public). For fine dining, Chez Meyer's Le Grand restaurant at the Hotel Regina is a must – its outstanding service and French cuisine has been granted 15/20 Gault Millau points (similar to Mi...

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Belvedere also Enquired about

Hotel Bernerhof Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th March.
From £479pp
(2)
Hotel Falken Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th March.
From £639pp
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th March.
From £699pp
Hotel Wengenerhof Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th March.
From £739pp
Hotel Silberhorn Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th March.
From £859pp
Hotel Sunstar Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th March.
From £879pp
Hotel Caprice Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th March.
From £909pp
Hotel Beausite Pa... Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th March.
From £1059pp
Hotel Schonegg Wengen Switzerland, Dover Ferry 18th March.
From £1159pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 15040772

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/14: Official Photo Show photo list
1/5 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list

"Amazing time at the Belvedere"

Sharon, Cambridge
5/ out of 5
I went to Hotel Belvedere over Christmas and had a fantastic holiday! It was not a lavish hotel and didn’t have loads of facilities, but the staff were amazing and made up for it. My bedroom was spacious and a bit dated, but clean. The food was ok when I was there. The breakfast was fantastic, but as it got busier the food kind of ran out, which was a bit disappointing. We still had an amazing time though! The location was great with amazing views - and close to the shops, bars and close to the lifts (about a 5 minute walk).

"Perfect hotel for our Christmas ski holiday"

John Humphrey
4/ out of 5
Absolutely fantastic, we had a ball! It was just the perfect Christmas hotel. I couldn’t fault the staff who couldn’t have been nicer! One of the guys came out skiing with us. The food was good and they did a nice Christmas dinner. The hotel’s location is fine, it’s at the other end of Wengen (not by the slopes) but getting around was very simple. It might have been better if there was snow in the village. Only reason I’m giving it a 4/5 is because of the facilities, but that’s not slating it in any way at all. Wouldn’t have to think twice about returning!
1/2: Show Review list
Sharon
John Humphrey