Waldhotel Doldenhorn, Kandersteg

Waldhotel Doldenhorn Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Waldhotel Doldenhorn description

  • The Waldhotel Doldenhorn offers good-quality accommodation and lovely spa facilities in an idyllic quiet position, approximately 20 minutes' pleasant walk to the resort centre. The resort bus stops at the end of the hotel drive.

Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Hotel Family friendly • Cots and linen • Play room


Facilities - Waldhotel Doldenhorn features

  • Spacious bar and lounge
  • Attractive restaurant, gourmet à la carte restaurant (15 Gault Millau points)
  • Snooker room
  • Lift
  • Spa area with indoor pool adjoining outdoor jacuzzi, bio/Finnish saunas and steambath, indoor jacuzzi and small fitness room (free)
  • Solarium & beauty treatments (supps.).
  • Small 'beergarden'.

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 40. Rooms have bath, satellite TV, telephone, radio, safe, minibar and hairdryer.
  • Standard twin and single rooms tend to be at the back of the hotel (forest side), whilst 'Ambience' rooms, mini suites and junior suites with balcony are at the front or side of the hotel, with views.

Meals - food and drink in Waldhotel Doldenhorn

  • Hot & cold buffet breakfast
  • Excellent 4-course dinner with choice of menu.
  • Weekly gala dinner and Swiss fondue or raclette evenings.

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Waldhotel Doldenhorn's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Waldhotel Doldenhorn dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 16 May 202016/05/20
£1079
Mon 18 May 202018/05/20
£1079
Wed 20 May 202020/05/20
£1119
Fri 22 May 202022/05/20
£1119
Sat 23 May 202023/05/20
£1177£1119
Mon 25 May 202025/05/20
£1186£1119
Wed 27 May 202027/05/20
£1177£1119
Fri 29 May 202029/05/20
£1186£1119
Sat 30 May 202030/05/20
£1166£1099
Mon 01 Jun 202001/06/20
£1099
Wed 03 Jun 202003/06/20
£1099
Fri 05 Jun 202005/06/20
£1099
Sat 06 Jun 202006/06/20
£1129
Mon 08 Jun 202008/06/20
£1129
Wed 10 Jun 202010/06/20
£1129
Fri 12 Jun 202012/06/20
£1129
Sat 13 Jun 202013/06/20
£1129
Mon 15 Jun 202015/06/20
£1129
Wed 17 Jun 202017/06/20
£1129
Fri 19 Jun 202019/06/20
£1129
Sat 20 Jun 202020/06/20
£1129
Mon 22 Jun 202022/06/20
£1189
Wed 24 Jun 202024/06/20
£1189
Fri 26 Jun 202026/06/20
£1189
Sat 27 Jun 202027/06/20
£1239
Mon 29 Jun 202029/06/20
£1239
Wed 01 Jul 202001/07/20
£1239
Fri 03 Jul 202003/07/20
£1319
Sat 04 Jul 202004/07/20
£1319
Mon 06 Jul 202006/07/20
£1319
Wed 08 Jul 202008/07/20
£1319
Fri 10 Jul 202010/07/20
£1319
Sat 11 Jul 202011/07/20
£1339
Mon 13 Jul 202013/07/20
£1339
Wed 15 Jul 202015/07/20
£1339
Fri 17 Jul 202017/07/20
£1339
Sat 18 Jul 202018/07/20
£1349
Mon 20 Jul 202020/07/20
£1349
Wed 22 Jul 202022/07/20
£1349
Fri 24 Jul 202024/07/20
£1349
Sat 25 Jul 202025/07/20
£1349
Mon 27 Jul 202027/07/20
£1349
Wed 29 Jul 202029/07/20
£1349
Fri 31 Jul 202031/07/20
£1349
Sat 01 Aug 202001/08/20
£1339
Mon 03 Aug 202003/08/20
£1339
Wed 05 Aug 202005/08/20
£1339
Fri 07 Aug 202007/08/20
£1339
Sat 08 Aug 202008/08/20
£1329
Mon 10 Aug 202010/08/20
£1329
Wed 12 Aug 202012/08/20
£1329
Fri 14 Aug 202014/08/20
£1329
Sat 15 Aug 202015/08/20
£1319
Mon 17 Aug 202017/08/20
£1319
Wed 19 Aug 202019/08/20
£1319
Fri 21 Aug 202021/08/20
£1319
Sat 22 Aug 202022/08/20
£1269
Mon 24 Aug 202024/08/20
£1269
Wed 26 Aug 202026/08/20
£1269
Fri 28 Aug 202028/08/20
£1269
Sat 29 Aug 202029/08/20
£1239
Mon 31 Aug 202031/08/20
£1239
Wed 02 Sep 202002/09/20
£1239
Fri 04 Sep 202004/09/20
£1239
Sat 05 Sep 202005/09/20
£1239
Mon 07 Sep 202007/09/20
£1239
Wed 09 Sep 202009/09/20
£1139
Fri 11 Sep 202011/09/20
£1139
Sat 12 Sep 202012/09/20
£1139
Mon 14 Sep 202014/09/20
£1139
Wed 16 Sep 202016/09/20
£1139
Fri 18 Sep 202018/09/20
£1139
Sat 19 Sep 202019/09/20
£1079
Mon 21 Sep 202021/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester
Wed 23 Sep 202023/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Waldhotel Doldenhorn in Kandersteg, Switzerland departs Wednesday 19th June 2019, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1006114959

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/5: Official Photo Show photo list
1/0 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list