Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Without Flights
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Strandhotel Margaretha description

An ideal choice for guests seeking pretty lakeside scenery, the Margaretha is owned by the attentive Vogler family and provides traditional comforts and a relaxing, informal atmosphere. A short lakeside promenade stroll brings you directly to St. Wolfgang village centre (800m).


Facilities - Strandhotel Margaretha features

  • Lake-facing lounge and café with terrace and house-bar
  • Residents'/à la carte restaurants
  • Private lido and lakeside garden with sunloungers
  • Sauna and steam room (Free)
  • Jacuzzi and solarium (pay locally)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access (Free)
  • Table tennis (Free)
  • Lift

Facilities: • Bar • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - outdoor • Dinner restaurant • Internet access • Jacuzzi - indoor • Garden • Lounge area • Solarium • Safe deposit boxes


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 36. Austrian Twins with shower have mountain view
  • More spacious superior rooms have bath, balcony and partial lake view
  • All rooms have cable TV, radio, phone, safe, hairdryer, fridge and kettle

Meals - food and drink in Strandhotel Margaretha

  • Varied buffet breakfast and 4 course dinner with choice of 3 main dishes plus salad buffet
  • Weekly barbecue (weather permitting)
We update Strandhotel Margaretha's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Strandhotel Margaretha dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 16 May 202016/05/20
Available as Stansted
Wed 20 May 202020/05/20
Available as Stansted
Sat 23 May 202023/05/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Wed 27 May 202027/05/20
Available as Stansted
Sat 30 May 202030/05/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 03 Jun 202003/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 06 Jun 202006/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 10 Jun 202010/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 13 Jun 202013/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 17 Jun 202017/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 20 Jun 202020/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 24 Jun 202024/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 27 Jun 202027/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 01 Jul 202001/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 04 Jul 202004/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 08 Jul 202008/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 11 Jul 202011/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 15 Jul 202015/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 18 Jul 202018/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 22 Jul 202022/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 25 Jul 202025/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 29 Jul 202029/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 01 Aug 202001/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 05 Aug 202005/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 08 Aug 202008/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 12 Aug 202012/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 15 Aug 202015/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 19 Aug 202019/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 22 Aug 202022/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 26 Aug 202026/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 29 Aug 202029/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 02 Sep 202002/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 05 Sep 202005/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 09 Sep 202009/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 12 Sep 202012/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Manchester
Wed 16 Sep 202016/09/20
Available as Stansted
This accommodation only holiday to Strandhotel Margaretha in St Wolfgang, Austria departs Wednesday 4th September 2019, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Strandhotel Margaretha also Enquired about

Hotel Furian St Wolfgang Austria, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 4th September.
From £459pp
Hotel Försterhof St Wolfgang Austria, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 4th September.
From £489pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1007291176

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/2: Official Photo Show photo list
1/1 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list