Royal Hotel, Stresa

Royal Hotel Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Without Flights
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Royal Hotel description

Housed in an old villa the family-run Royal is a interesting and historic hotel with an outdoor pool in relaxing gardens, and spacious, comfortable lounges. Signor Rosa is famous for his water colours which don the walls creating a unique and pleasantc atmosphere. Close to the cable car and the Stresa Lido landing stage. It is a 25 minute walk to Stresa centre mainly along the lakeside.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Early meals available in restaurant • Cots and linen


Facilities - Royal Hotel features

  • Outdoor swimming pool with whirlpool area
  • Very comfortable and traditionally-styled lounge and bar, decorated with original paintings (the owner is also an artist)
  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • Restaurant with open-air section where breakfast is taken in good weather
  • Lift. Free WIFI in public areas and free internet point (for first 20 mins)

Facilities: • Bar • Bar - Non-smoking • Bar - Smoking • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - outdoor • Dinner restaurant • Entertainment • Internet access • Jacuzzi - outdoor • Garden • Garden - Summer only • Lounge area • Public rooms • Swimming pool - outdoor • Safe deposit boxes • TV room

Swimming pool - outdoor:No. of outdoor pools:1 • Length:7m • Width:6m • Supervised Times:14.00-18.00 • Swimming caps needed:no

General public facilities - comments:Mastercard and visa for bills over 50euro only


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 70. All rooms have bath or shower, hairdryer, safe, satellite TV, air conditioning during high temperatures, telephone and balcony.

  • No of rooms: 70
  • How many interconnecting rooms are there: 2
  • Type of interconnecting rooms: twin rooms
  • Number of rooms on ground floor: 10


Meals - food and drink in Royal Hotel

  • Buffet breakfast and 3 course dinner with a good choice of menu.

No of restaurants: 1

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: 7-9.30 • Breakfast service: Buffet

Lunch: • Lunch service: Other • Lunch further info: 12-13.30

Dinner: • Dinner service: Waiter • Dress Code: informal no shorts • A la carte meal cost: varies • Dinner - no of courses: 3 • Choice of Menu: yes

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Royal Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Royal Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 02 May 201802/05/18
£359
Sat 05 May 201805/05/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 09 May 201809/05/18
£359
Sat 12 May 201812/05/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 16 May 201816/05/18
£359
Sat 19 May 201819/05/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 23 May 201823/05/18
£369
Sat 26 May 201826/05/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 30 May 201830/05/18
£369
Sat 02 Jun 201802/06/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 06 Jun 201806/06/18
Sold Out 
Sat 09 Jun 201809/06/18
Sold Out 
Wed 13 Jun 201813/06/18
Sold Out 
Sat 16 Jun 201816/06/18
Sold Out 
Wed 20 Jun 201820/06/18
Sold Out 
Sat 23 Jun 201823/06/18
Sold Out 
Wed 27 Jun 201827/06/18
£359
Sat 30 Jun 201830/06/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 04 Jul 201804/07/18
£359
Sat 07 Jul 201807/07/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 11 Jul 201811/07/18
£359
Sat 14 Jul 201814/07/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 18 Jul 201818/07/18
£359
Sat 21 Jul 201821/07/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 25 Jul 201825/07/18
£359
Sat 28 Jul 201828/07/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 01 Aug 201801/08/18
£369
Sat 04 Aug 201804/08/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 08 Aug 201808/08/18
£369
Sat 11 Aug 201811/08/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 15 Aug 201815/08/18
£369
Sat 18 Aug 201818/08/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 22 Aug 201822/08/18
£359
Sat 25 Aug 201825/08/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 29 Aug 201829/08/18
£359
Sat 01 Sep 201801/09/18
Available as 4 nights, 7 nights, 11 nights, 14 nights
Wed 05 Sep 201805/09/18
Available as 2 sharing
Sat 08 Sep 201808/09/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 12 Sep 201812/09/18
£359
Sat 15 Sep 201815/09/18
Sold Out 
Wed 19 Sep 201819/09/18
Sold Out 
This accommodation only holiday to Royal Hotel in Stresa, Italy departs Wednesday 9th May 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Royal Hotel also Enquired about

Lido La Perla Ner... Stresa Italy, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 9th May.
From £359pp
Bristol Grand Hotel Stresa Italy, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 9th May.
From £359pp
Milan au Lac Hotel Stresa Italy, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 9th May.
From £379pp
Astoria Hotel Stresa Italy, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 9th May.
From £429pp
Regina Palace Hotel Stresa Italy, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 9th May.
From £489pp
La Palma Hotel Stresa Italy, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 9th May.
From £509pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 1005056127

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list
1/3 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list