Loenfjord Hotel, Loen

Loenfjord Hotel Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Loenfjord Hotel description

A lovely friendly and informal riverside hotel recently built in traditional style on the shores of the fjord with bright comfortable bedrooms and attractively furnished public areas. Guests have full use of the facilities at the Hotel Alexandra a minute away.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Cots and linen • Play room


Facilities - Loenfjord Hotel features

  • Scenic riverside sun terrace and café, bar, lovely fjord-side garden, cosy lounge, occasional music and dancing. Free use of swimming pools and tennis at Hotel Alexandra (spa extra cost).

Facilities: • Bar • Bar - Non-smoking • Bike hire • Bike hire - Summer only • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - outdoor • Dogs accepted • Dinner restaurant • Entertainment • Internet access • Garden • Garden - Summer only • Lounge area • Public rooms • Public rooms - Non-smoking

General public facilities - comments:Entertainment = 6 times per week Bar (age restriction) = None to be in the bar - though must be 18 to buy beer/wine or 20 for spirits TV = In every bedroom Internet terminal = In reception - 20NOK for 20 mins Bike hire = Free for our guests - ask at reception


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 137. All our rooms have bath or shower, satellite TV, phone and either river or fjord view
  • Free Wi-Fi access in rooms and throughout the hotel
  • No single supplement 23 May-9 Jun & 19 Aug-15 Sep.

  • No of rooms: 137
  • How many interconnecting rooms are there: 3
  • Type of interconnecting rooms: Standard twin (only one room type)
  • Number of rooms on ground floor: 61
  • Maximum occupancy: Stay-put single centre


Meals - food and drink in Loenfjord Hotel

  • Extensive buffet breakfast, good 4 course buffet dinner.

No of restaurants: 1

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: 07.00 - 10.00 • Breakfast service: Buffet

Dinner: • Dinner service: Buffet • Dress Code: 19.30 - 21.00/19.00 - 21.00 in high season • A la carte meal cost: 150-250NOK • Dinner - no of courses: 3

We update Loenfjord Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Loenfjord Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 25 May 201825/05/18
Sold Out 
Mon 28 May 201828/05/18
Sold Out 
Fri 01 Jun 201801/06/18
Sold Out 
Mon 04 Jun 201804/06/18
Sold Out 
Fri 08 Jun 201808/06/18
Sold Out 
Mon 11 Jun 201811/06/18
Sold Out 
Fri 15 Jun 201815/06/18
Sold Out 
Mon 18 Jun 201818/06/18
Sold Out 
Fri 22 Jun 201822/06/18
Sold Out 
Mon 25 Jun 201825/06/18
Sold Out 
Fri 29 Jun 201829/06/18
Sold Out 
Mon 02 Jul 201802/07/18
Sold Out 
Fri 06 Jul 201806/07/18
Sold Out 
Mon 09 Jul 201809/07/18
Sold Out 
Fri 13 Jul 201813/07/18
Sold Out 
Mon 16 Jul 201816/07/18
Sold Out 
Fri 20 Jul 201820/07/18
Sold Out 
Mon 23 Jul 201823/07/18
Sold Out 
Fri 27 Jul 201827/07/18
Available as 14 nights
Mon 30 Jul 201830/07/18
Sold Out 
Fri 03 Aug 201803/08/18
Available as 7 nights
Mon 06 Aug 201806/08/18
Sold Out 
Fri 10 Aug 201810/08/18
Sold Out 
Mon 13 Aug 201813/08/18
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 17 Aug 201817/08/18
£759£669
Mon 20 Aug 201820/08/18
Available as 7 nights
Fri 24 Aug 201824/08/18
£739£649
This package holiday to Loenfjord Hotel in Loen, Norway departs Friday 24th August 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Loenfjord Hotel also Enquired about

Alexandra Hotel Loen Norway, Gatwick 24th August.
From £739pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1004183125

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/4: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list