Loenfjord Hotel, Loen

Loenfjord Hotel Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Loenfjord Hotel description

A lovely friendly and informal riverside hotel recently built in traditional style on the shores of the fjord with bright comfortable bedrooms and attractively furnished public areas. Guests have full use of the facilities at the Hotel Alexandra a minute away.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Cots and linen • Play room


Facilities - Loenfjord Hotel features

  • Scenic riverside sun terrace and café, bar, lovely fjord-side garden, cosy lounge, occasional music and dancing. Free use of swimming pools and tennis at Hotel Alexandra (spa extra cost).

Facilities: • Bar • Bar - Non-smoking • Bike hire • Bike hire - Summer only • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - outdoor • Dogs accepted • Dinner restaurant • Entertainment • Internet access • Garden • Garden - Summer only • Lounge area • Public rooms • Public rooms - Non-smoking

General public facilities - comments:Entertainment = 6 times per week Bar (age restriction) = None to be in the bar - though must be 18 to buy beer/wine or 20 for spirits TV = In every bedroom Internet terminal = In reception - 20NOK for 20 mins Bike hire = Free for our guests - ask at reception


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 137. All our rooms have bath or shower, satellite TV, phone and either river or fjord view
  • Free Wi-Fi access in rooms and throughout the hotel
  • No single supplement 23 May-9 Jun & 19 Aug-15 Sep.

  • No of rooms: 137
  • How many interconnecting rooms are there: 3
  • Type of interconnecting rooms: Standard twin (only one room type)
  • Number of rooms on ground floor: 61
  • Maximum occupancy: Stay-put single centre


Meals - food and drink in Loenfjord Hotel

  • Extensive buffet breakfast, good 4 course buffet dinner.

No of restaurants: 1

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: 07.00 - 10.00 • Breakfast service: Buffet

Dinner: • Dinner service: Buffet • Dress Code: 19.30 - 21.00/19.00 - 21.00 in high season • A la carte meal cost: 150-250NOK • Dinner - no of courses: 3

We update Loenfjord Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Loenfjord Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Fri 24 May 201924/05/19
£769
Mon 27 May 201927/05/19
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 31 May 201931/05/19
£769
Mon 03 Jun 201903/06/19
Available as 7 nights
Fri 07 Jun 201907/06/19
£719
Mon 10 Jun 201910/06/19
Sold Out 
Fri 14 Jun 201914/06/19
Sold Out 
Mon 17 Jun 201917/06/19
Sold Out 
Fri 21 Jun 201921/06/19
Sold Out 
Mon 24 Jun 201924/06/19
Sold Out 
Fri 28 Jun 201928/06/19
Sold Out 
Mon 01 Jul 201901/07/19
Sold Out 
Fri 05 Jul 201905/07/19
Sold Out 
Mon 08 Jul 201908/07/19
Sold Out 
Fri 12 Jul 201912/07/19
Sold Out 
Mon 15 Jul 201915/07/19
Sold Out 
Fri 19 Jul 201919/07/19
Sold Out 
Mon 22 Jul 201922/07/19
Sold Out 
Fri 26 Jul 201926/07/19
Sold Out 
Mon 29 Jul 201929/07/19
Available as 14 nights
Fri 02 Aug 201902/08/19
Available as 10 nights, 14 nights
Mon 05 Aug 201905/08/19
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 09 Aug 201909/08/19
£749
Mon 12 Aug 201912/08/19
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 16 Aug 201916/08/19
£689
Mon 19 Aug 201919/08/19
Available as 7 nights
Fri 23 Aug 201923/08/19
£669
This package holiday to Loenfjord Hotel in Loen, Norway departs Friday 23rd August 2019, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Loenfjord Hotel also Enquired about

Alexandra Hotel Loen Norway, Gatwick 23rd August.
From £759pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1005923464

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/4: Official Photo Show photo list
1/1 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list