Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Without Flights
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Der Bär description

The superior Bär enjoys splendid panoramic views from its elevated setting close to the village centre. Ensuring high levels of quality and service, it is set in lovely gardens and offers a homely yet elegant base for your holiday.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Hotel Family friendly • Early meals available in restaurant • Cots and linen


Facilities - Hotel Der Bär features

  • Comfortable lounge and bar with panoramic views
  • Elegant residents' restaurant
  • Farmer's stube
  • Indoor and outdoor pools, steam room and sauna (Free)
  • Beauty treatments (pay locally)
  • Extensive landscaped gardens with terraced café and loungers
  • Wi-Fi internet access
  • Lift

Facilities: • Bar • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - indoor • Car parking - outdoor • Dinner restaurant • Games room • Internet access • Lounge area • Swimming pool - outdoor • Swimming pool - indoor • Solarium • Sauna • Safe deposit boxes • Table-tennis • Summer only

Swimming pool - outdoor:No. of outdoor pools:1 • Opening hours:07.00-20.00 • Swimming caps needed:no

Swimming pool - indoor:No of indoor pools:1 • Opening hours:07.00-20.00 • Swimming caps needed:no


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 57. Austrian twins have bath some have balcony
  • Singles have bath and balcony
  • 2 room apartments (45m²) have separate lounge and bedroom with balcony or terrace
  • All rooms have cable TV, radio, safe, telephone, minbar, bathrobes, slippers and hairdryer

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Der Bär

  • Award winning cuisine and first class wine list
  • Extensive hot and cold buffet breakfast and 4 course dinner with 3 main dish choices (including vegetarian) plus salad buffet
  • Weekly gala dinner, Italian and Farmers’ buffets

No of restaurants: 1

Breakfast: • Breakfast service: Buffet

Dinner: • Dinner service: Waiter • Dress Code: Smart/Casual • Dinner - no of courses: 4 • Choice of Menu: Yes

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Hotel Der Bär's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Der Bär dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 23 May 201823/05/18
Sold Out 
Sat 26 May 201826/05/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 30 May 201830/05/18
£579£499
Sat 02 Jun 201802/06/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 06 Jun 201806/06/18
£579£499
Sat 09 Jun 201809/06/18
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Bristol
Wed 13 Jun 201813/06/18
£624£544
Sat 16 Jun 201816/06/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Bristol
Wed 20 Jun 201820/06/18
£579£499
Sat 23 Jun 201823/06/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 27 Jun 201827/06/18
£579£499
Sat 30 Jun 201830/06/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 04 Jul 201804/07/18
£599£519
Sat 07 Jul 201807/07/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Bristol
Wed 11 Jul 201811/07/18
£599£519
Sat 14 Jul 201814/07/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 18 Jul 201818/07/18
£599£519
Sat 25 Aug 201825/08/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 29 Aug 201829/08/18
£599£519
Sat 01 Sep 201801/09/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 05 Sep 201805/09/18
£599£519
Sat 08 Sep 201808/09/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 12 Sep 201812/09/18
£589£509
Sat 15 Sep 201815/09/18
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 19 Sep 201819/09/18
£589£509
Sat 18 May 201918/05/19
Available as Heathrow, Stansted
Wed 22 May 201922/05/19
Available as Heathrow, Stansted
Sat 25 May 201925/05/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 29 May 201929/05/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted
Sat 01 Jun 201901/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol
Wed 05 Jun 201905/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 08 Jun 201908/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 12 Jun 201912/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 15 Jun 201915/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 19 Jun 201919/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 22 Jun 201922/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 26 Jun 201926/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 29 Jun 201929/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 03 Jul 201903/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 06 Jul 201906/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 10 Jul 201910/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 13 Jul 201913/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 17 Jul 201917/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 20 Jul 201920/07/19
Sold Out 
Wed 24 Jul 201924/07/19
Sold Out 
Sat 27 Jul 201927/07/19
Sold Out 
Wed 31 Jul 201931/07/19
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Aug 201903/08/19
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Aug 201907/08/19
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Aug 201910/08/19
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Aug 201914/08/19
Sold Out 
Sat 17 Aug 201917/08/19
Sold Out 
Wed 21 Aug 201921/08/19
Sold Out 
Sat 24 Aug 201924/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 28 Aug 201928/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 31 Aug 201931/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 04 Sep 201904/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 07 Sep 201907/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 11 Sep 201911/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Manchester
Sat 14 Sep 201914/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Bristol
Wed 18 Sep 201918/09/19
Available as Heathrow, Stansted
This accommodation only holiday to Hotel Der Bär in Ellmau, Austria departs Wednesday 27th June 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Der Bär also Enquired about

Pension Claudia Ellmau Austria, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 27th June.
From £289pp
Hotel Hochfilzer Ellmau Austria, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 27th June.
From £339pp
Sporthotel Ellmau Ellmau Austria, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 27th June.
From £419pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1005371132

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list