Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Bären description

Situated right at the heart of Wilderswil just off the village square, the characterful Hotel Bären is a traditional rural Bernese inn which dates back to 1706. Run by Bernard Mueller (formerly of the Beausite, Interlaken), many guests return to this hotel year after year. Relax in thr garden or on the terrace at the rear of the hotel.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Hotel Family friendly • Cots and linen


Facilities - Hotel Bären features

  • À la carte restaurant, serving typical Alpine dishes
  • 'Bärenstübe' bar/lounge
  • Fitness room, sauna (free)
  • Solarium (supp)
  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • Wi-fi (free in lobby & 1st floor)
  • No Lift

Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 50.
  • All rooms are cosy and pleasantly-decorated, and have bath or shower, telephone, minibar, hairdryer, radio and cable TV.
  • Superior rooms are larger with sitting area.
  • All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities.

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Bären

  • Excellent buffet breakfast and 4-course dinner.
  • Weekly 'Farmer's Buffet'.
  • Guests receive a credit if they wish to dine à la carte or on the terrace.
We update Hotel Bären's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Bären dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 21 May 202221/05/22
£969£779
Mon 23 May 202223/05/22
£969£779
Wed 25 May 202225/05/22
£969£769
Fri 27 May 202227/05/22
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sat 28 May 202228/05/22
£959£839
Mon 30 May 202230/05/22
£959£769
Wed 01 Jun 202201/06/22
£959£759
Fri 03 Jun 202203/06/22
£959£779
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
£969£759
Mon 06 Jun 202206/06/22
£969£769
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
£969£799
Fri 10 Jun 202210/06/22
£969£779
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
£979£759
Mon 13 Jun 202213/06/22
£979£779
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
£979£759
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
£979£759
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
£989£819
Mon 20 Jun 202220/06/22
£989£799
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
£989£789
Fri 24 Jun 202224/06/22
£989£809
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
£989£819
Mon 27 Jun 202227/06/22
£989£799
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
£989£799
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
£989£799
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
£989£809
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
£989£819
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£989£809
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
£989£849
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
£989£829
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
£989£829
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£989£809
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
£989£829
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
£979£829
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
£979£789
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£979£809
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
£979£859
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
£979£918
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
£979£809
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£979£799
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
£979£809
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
£999£918
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
£999£829
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£999£819
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
£999£829
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
£999£898
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
£999£819
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£999£819
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
£999£819
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
£1009£859
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
£1009£819
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£1009£829
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
£1009£839
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
£1009£869
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
£1009£829
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£1009£829
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
£1009£819
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
£989£819
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
£989£809
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£989£809
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
£989£799
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
£989£809
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
£989£819
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£989£789
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
£989£819
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
£989£819
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
£989£829
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£989£789
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
£989£839
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
£929£749
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
Available as Gatwick, Heathrow, Manchester, Edinburgh
This package holiday to Hotel Bären in Wilderswil, Switzerland departs Monday 29th August 2022, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Bären also Enquired about

Hotel Alpenblick Wilderswil Switzerland, Luton to Geneve-cointrin Airport 29th August.
From £979pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1011021637

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/2: Official Photo Show photo list
1/3 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list