Hotel Alex, Zermatt

Hotel Alex Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Hotel Alex description

This exclusive and beautifully-furnished hotel offers excellent facilities and a welcoming atmosphere and is in a great location, just a few minutes' walk from the village centre and Gornergrat railway.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Hotel Family friendly • Games room • Cots and linen


Facilities - Hotel Alex features

  • Large indoor pool with whirlpool, Bio & Finnish saunas, steambath, tepidarium & fitness room (all incl.)
  • Indoor tennis & squash court (incl.)
  • Solarium, massage, beauty treatments
  • Billiards
  • Children's playroom (unsupervised); cosy lounges; à la carte restaurant
  • Smoking corner 'fumoir'
  • New 'Montana lounge' sports bar
  • Wine cellar
  • Lift
  • Large sun terrace with bar.
  • Wi-fi throughout hotel (free)
  • Public PC with internet access (supp.)

Facilities: • Internet access


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 84.All individually-styled cosy twin and single rooms have jacuzzi bath, south-facing balcony, telephone, cable TV, radio, hairdryer, safe, Wi-Fi (free) and bathrobes.

Meals - food and drink in Hotel Alex

  • Varied buffet breakfast with lots of local produce
  • Excellent 4-course evening meal, one course of which is usually a salad buffet.

We update Hotel Alex's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Hotel Alex dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 29 May 202129/05/21
Sold Out 
Mon 31 May 202131/05/21
Sold Out 
Wed 02 Jun 202102/06/21
Sold Out 
Fri 04 Jun 202104/06/21
Sold Out 
Sat 05 Jun 202105/06/21
Sold Out 
Mon 07 Jun 202107/06/21
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Jun 202109/06/21
Sold Out 
Fri 11 Jun 202111/06/21
Sold Out 
Sat 12 Jun 202112/06/21
Sold Out 
Mon 14 Jun 202114/06/21
Sold Out 
Wed 16 Jun 202116/06/21
Sold Out 
Fri 18 Jun 202118/06/21
Sold Out 
Sat 19 Jun 202119/06/21
Sold Out 
Mon 21 Jun 202121/06/21
Sold Out 
Wed 23 Jun 202123/06/21
Sold Out 
Fri 25 Jun 202125/06/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 26 Jun 202126/06/21
Available as Heathrow
Mon 28 Jun 202128/06/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 30 Jun 202130/06/21
Available as Heathrow
Fri 02 Jul 202102/07/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 03 Jul 202103/07/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Mon 05 Jul 202105/07/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Jul 202107/07/21
£759£679
Fri 09 Jul 202109/07/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 10 Jul 202110/07/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Mon 12 Jul 202112/07/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Jul 202114/07/21
£759£679
Fri 16 Jul 202116/07/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 17 Jul 202117/07/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Mon 19 Jul 202119/07/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Jul 202121/07/21
£759£679
Fri 23 Jul 202123/07/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 24 Jul 202124/07/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Mon 26 Jul 202126/07/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 28 Jul 202128/07/21
£779£699
Fri 30 Jul 202130/07/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 31 Jul 202131/07/21
Available as Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester
Mon 02 Aug 202102/08/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 04 Aug 202104/08/21
£759£679
Fri 06 Aug 202106/08/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 07 Aug 202107/08/21
Available as Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester
Mon 09 Aug 202109/08/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 11 Aug 202111/08/21
£848£689
Fri 13 Aug 202113/08/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 14 Aug 202114/08/21
Available as Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester
Mon 16 Aug 202116/08/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 18 Aug 202118/08/21
Available as 1 sharing
Fri 20 Aug 202120/08/21
Sold Out 
Sat 21 Aug 202121/08/21
Available as Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester
Mon 23 Aug 202123/08/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 25 Aug 202125/08/21
£818£709
Fri 27 Aug 202127/08/21
Available as Heathrow, Manchester
Sat 28 Aug 202128/08/21
Available as Heathrow, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester
Mon 30 Aug 202130/08/21
Available as Heathrow, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 01 Sep 202101/09/21
£759
Fri 03 Sep 202103/09/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Manchester
Sat 04 Sep 202104/09/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Manchester
Mon 06 Sep 202106/09/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 08 Sep 202108/09/21
£759£679
Fri 10 Sep 202110/09/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Manchester
Sat 11 Sep 202111/09/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Manchester
Mon 13 Sep 202113/09/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 15 Sep 202115/09/21
£759£679
Fri 17 Sep 202117/09/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Manchester
Sat 18 Sep 202118/09/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Manchester
Mon 20 Sep 202120/09/21
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester
Wed 22 Sep 202122/09/21
£759£679
Sat 28 May 202228/05/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 30 May 202230/05/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 01 Jun 202201/06/22
£779
Fri 03 Jun 202203/06/22
£779
Sat 04 Jun 202204/06/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 06 Jun 202206/06/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 08 Jun 202208/06/22
£779
Fri 10 Jun 202210/06/22
£779
Sat 11 Jun 202211/06/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 13 Jun 202213/06/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 15 Jun 202215/06/22
£779
Fri 17 Jun 202217/06/22
£779
Sat 18 Jun 202218/06/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 20 Jun 202220/06/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 22 Jun 202222/06/22
£779
Fri 24 Jun 202224/06/22
£779
Sat 25 Jun 202225/06/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 27 Jun 202227/06/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 29 Jun 202229/06/22
£779
Fri 01 Jul 202201/07/22
£779
Sat 02 Jul 202202/07/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 04 Jul 202204/07/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 06 Jul 202206/07/22
£779
Fri 08 Jul 202208/07/22
£779
Sat 09 Jul 202209/07/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 11 Jul 202211/07/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 13 Jul 202213/07/22
£779
Fri 15 Jul 202215/07/22
£779
Sat 16 Jul 202216/07/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 18 Jul 202218/07/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 20 Jul 202220/07/22
£779
Fri 22 Jul 202222/07/22
£779
Sat 23 Jul 202223/07/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 25 Jul 202225/07/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 27 Jul 202227/07/22
£779
Fri 29 Jul 202229/07/22
£779
Sat 30 Jul 202230/07/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 01 Aug 202201/08/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 03 Aug 202203/08/22
£779
Fri 05 Aug 202205/08/22
£779
Sat 06 Aug 202206/08/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 08 Aug 202208/08/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 10 Aug 202210/08/22
£779
Fri 12 Aug 202212/08/22
£779
Sat 13 Aug 202213/08/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 15 Aug 202215/08/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 17 Aug 202217/08/22
£779
Fri 19 Aug 202219/08/22
£779
Sat 20 Aug 202220/08/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 22 Aug 202222/08/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 24 Aug 202224/08/22
£779
Fri 26 Aug 202226/08/22
£779
Sat 27 Aug 202227/08/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 29 Aug 202229/08/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 31 Aug 202231/08/22
£779
Fri 02 Sep 202202/09/22
£779
Sat 03 Sep 202203/09/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 05 Sep 202205/09/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 07 Sep 202207/09/22
£779
Fri 09 Sep 202209/09/22
£779
Sat 10 Sep 202210/09/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 12 Sep 202212/09/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 14 Sep 202214/09/22
£779
Fri 16 Sep 202216/09/22
£779
Sat 17 Sep 202217/09/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Liverpool John Lennon, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol
Mon 19 Sep 202219/09/22
Available as Heathrow, London City, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh
Wed 21 Sep 202221/09/22
£779
This package holiday to Hotel Alex in Zermatt, Switzerland departs Wednesday 8th September 2021, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+5

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Hotel Alex also Enquired about

Hotel Mirabeau Zermatt Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneve-cointrin Airport 8th September.
From £639pp
Hotel Rex Garni Zermatt Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneve-cointrin Airport 8th September.
From £669pp
Hotel Butterfly Zermatt Switzerland, Gatwick to Geneve-cointrin Airport 8th September.
From £685pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1009789147

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/10: Official Photo Show photo list
1/2 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list