Grand Hotel, Gardone Riviera

Grand Hotel Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Flights Included
Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Grand Hotel description

The Grand has been Gardone's leading hotel since the 19th century when tourism first came to the area. With lofty ceilings, elegant public rooms and fine cuisine, it still reflects the atmosphere and service of a more elegant time and remains in every sense a Grand Hotel. The waiter-service main bar is named "Winnie's" in memory of Winston Churchill's stay. But the hotel has kept pace with change too, and the comfortable lakefront reading lounge which Mr Churchill would recognise, now has internet points and WiFi. All rooms have been refurbished in the last few years as has the heated outdoor pool and the à la carte terrace restaurant. Service levels are high and the many return guests love to meet the same waiters and staff year after year. They also appreciate the hotel's lakeside position in the centre of Gardone Riviera, next to the promenade and the ferry station.


Facilities - Grand Hotel features

  • Outdoor heated pool and whirlpool with sun bathing terrace
  • à la carte terrace restaurant by the pool
  • Sauna and Turkish bath and massages (payable locally)
  • 2 spacious lounges
  • Restaurant
  • Gardens
  • Lovely terraces
  • 'Winnies' bar with piano music 6 nights per week
  • Lift

Facilities: • Bar • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Dinner restaurant • Garden terrace • Garden • Lounge area • Swimming pool - outdoor heated • Sauna


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 167. All rooms have balcony and lake view. They are air conditioned with bath (singles have shower), hairdryer, bathrobes, satellite TV, phone, safe and minibar, Junior suites additionally have a lounge area.

Meals - food and drink in Grand Hotel

  • Buffet breakfast with hot options
  • 4 course dinner with choice plus salad and dessert buffet
  • Weekly gala dinner with Italian specialities
We update Grand Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Grand Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 23 Sep 202023/09/20
Sold Out 
Thu 24 Sep 202024/09/20
Sold Out 
Fri 25 Sep 202025/09/20
Sold Out 
Sat 26 Sep 202026/09/20
Sold Out 
Sun 27 Sep 202027/09/20
Sold Out 
Mon 28 Sep 202028/09/20
Sold Out 
Tue 29 Sep 202029/09/20
Sold Out 
Wed 30 Sep 202030/09/20
Sold Out 
Thu 01 Oct 202001/10/20
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Oct 202002/10/20
Sold Out 
Sat 03 Oct 202003/10/20
Sold Out 
Sun 04 Oct 202004/10/20
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Oct 202005/10/20
Sold Out 
Tue 06 Oct 202006/10/20
Sold Out 
Wed 07 Oct 202007/10/20
Sold Out 
Thu 08 Oct 202008/10/20
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Oct 202009/10/20
Sold Out 
Sat 10 Oct 202010/10/20
Sold Out 
Sun 11 Oct 202011/10/20
Sold Out 
Mon 12 Oct 202012/10/20
Sold Out 
Wed 14 Oct 202014/10/20
Sold Out 
Sat 01 May 202101/05/21
£1034
Sun 02 May 202102/05/21
£1078
Mon 03 May 202103/05/21
£1078
Tue 04 May 202104/05/21
£1078
Wed 05 May 202105/05/21
£1034
Thu 06 May 202106/05/21
£1078
Fri 07 May 202107/05/21
£1078
Sat 08 May 202108/05/21
£1074
Sun 09 May 202109/05/21
£1228
Mon 10 May 202110/05/21
£1228
Tue 11 May 202111/05/21
£1228
Wed 12 May 202112/05/21
£1184
Thu 13 May 202113/05/21
£1228
Fri 14 May 202114/05/21
£1228
Sat 15 May 202115/05/21
£1223£1173
Sun 16 May 202116/05/21
£1238
Mon 17 May 202117/05/21
£1238
Tue 18 May 202118/05/21
£1238
Wed 19 May 202119/05/21
£1254
Thu 20 May 202120/05/21
£1298
Fri 21 May 202121/05/21
£1298
Sat 22 May 202122/05/21
£1283
Sun 23 May 202123/05/21
£1298
Mon 24 May 202124/05/21
£1298
Tue 25 May 202125/05/21
£1298
Wed 26 May 202126/05/21
£1254
Thu 27 May 202127/05/21
£1298
Fri 28 May 202128/05/21
£1298
Sat 29 May 202129/05/21
£1353
Sun 30 May 202130/05/21
£1368
Mon 31 May 202131/05/21
£1368
Tue 01 Jun 202101/06/21
£1368
Wed 02 Jun 202102/06/21
£1324
Thu 03 Jun 202103/06/21
£1368
Fri 04 Jun 202104/06/21
£1368
Sat 05 Jun 202105/06/21
£1373
Sun 06 Jun 202106/06/21
£1388
Mon 07 Jun 202107/06/21
£1388
Tue 08 Jun 202108/06/21
£1388
Wed 09 Jun 202109/06/21
£1344
Thu 10 Jun 202110/06/21
£1388
Fri 11 Jun 202111/06/21
£1388
Sat 12 Jun 202112/06/21
£1373
Sun 13 Jun 202113/06/21
£1388
Mon 14 Jun 202114/06/21
£1388
Tue 15 Jun 202115/06/21
£1388
Wed 16 Jun 202116/06/21
Available as Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh
Thu 17 Jun 202117/06/21
£1388
Fri 18 Jun 202118/06/21
£1388
Sat 19 Jun 202119/06/21
£1373
Sun 20 Jun 202120/06/21
£1388
Mon 21 Jun 202121/06/21
£1388
Tue 22 Jun 202122/06/21
£1388
Wed 23 Jun 202123/06/21
£1344
Thu 24 Jun 202124/06/21
£1388
Fri 25 Jun 202125/06/21
£1388
Sat 26 Jun 202126/06/21
£1383
Sun 27 Jun 202127/06/21
£1398
Mon 28 Jun 202128/06/21
£1398
Tue 29 Jun 202129/06/21
£1398
Wed 30 Jun 202130/06/21
£1354
Thu 01 Jul 202101/07/21
£1398
Fri 02 Jul 202102/07/21
£1398
Sat 03 Jul 202103/07/21
£1383
Sun 04 Jul 202104/07/21
£1398
Mon 05 Jul 202105/07/21
£1398
Tue 06 Jul 202106/07/21
£1398
Wed 07 Jul 202107/07/21
£1354
Thu 08 Jul 202108/07/21
£1398
Fri 09 Jul 202109/07/21
£1398
Sat 10 Jul 202110/07/21
£1393
Sun 11 Jul 202111/07/21
£1408
Mon 12 Jul 202112/07/21
£1408
Tue 13 Jul 202113/07/21
£1408
Wed 14 Jul 202114/07/21
£1364
Thu 15 Jul 202115/07/21
£1408
Fri 16 Jul 202116/07/21
£1408
Sat 17 Jul 202117/07/21
£1403
Sun 18 Jul 202118/07/21
£1418
Mon 19 Jul 202119/07/21
£1418
Tue 20 Jul 202120/07/21
£1418
Wed 21 Jul 202121/07/21
£1374
Thu 22 Jul 202122/07/21
£1418
Fri 23 Jul 202123/07/21
£1418
Sat 24 Jul 202124/07/21
£1403
Sun 25 Jul 202125/07/21
£1418
Mon 26 Jul 202126/07/21
£1418
Tue 27 Jul 202127/07/21
£1418
Wed 28 Jul 202128/07/21
£1374
Thu 29 Jul 202129/07/21
£1418
Fri 30 Jul 202130/07/21
£1418
Sat 31 Jul 202131/07/21
£1393
Sun 01 Aug 202101/08/21
£1408
Mon 02 Aug 202102/08/21
£1408
Tue 03 Aug 202103/08/21
£1408
Wed 04 Aug 202104/08/21
£1364
Thu 05 Aug 202105/08/21
£1408
Fri 06 Aug 202106/08/21
£1408
Sat 07 Aug 202107/08/21
£1383
Sun 08 Aug 202108/08/21
£1398
Mon 09 Aug 202109/08/21
£1398
Tue 10 Aug 202110/08/21
£1398
Wed 11 Aug 202111/08/21
£1354
Thu 12 Aug 202112/08/21
£1398
Fri 13 Aug 202113/08/21
£1398
Sat 14 Aug 202114/08/21
£1373
Sun 15 Aug 202115/08/21
£1388
Mon 16 Aug 202116/08/21
£1388
Tue 17 Aug 202117/08/21
£1388
Wed 18 Aug 202118/08/21
£1344
Thu 19 Aug 202119/08/21
£1388
Fri 20 Aug 202120/08/21
£1388
Sat 21 Aug 202121/08/21
£1373
Sun 22 Aug 202122/08/21
£1388
Mon 23 Aug 202123/08/21
£1388
Tue 24 Aug 202124/08/21
£1388
Wed 25 Aug 202125/08/21
£1344
Thu 26 Aug 202126/08/21
£1388
Fri 27 Aug 202127/08/21
£1388
Sat 28 Aug 202128/08/21
£1403
Sun 29 Aug 202129/08/21
£1418
Mon 30 Aug 202130/08/21
£1418
Tue 31 Aug 202131/08/21
£1418
Wed 01 Sep 202101/09/21
£1374
Thu 02 Sep 202102/09/21
£1418
Fri 03 Sep 202103/09/21
£1418
Sat 04 Sep 202104/09/21
£1403
Sun 05 Sep 202105/09/21
£1418
Mon 06 Sep 202106/09/21
£1418
Tue 07 Sep 202107/09/21
£1418
Wed 08 Sep 202108/09/21
£1374
Thu 09 Sep 202109/09/21
£1418
Fri 10 Sep 202110/09/21
£1418
Sat 11 Sep 202111/09/21
£1403
Sun 12 Sep 202112/09/21
£1418
Mon 13 Sep 202113/09/21
£1418
Tue 14 Sep 202114/09/21
£1418
Wed 15 Sep 202115/09/21
£1374
Thu 16 Sep 202116/09/21
£1418
Fri 17 Sep 202117/09/21
£1418
Sat 18 Sep 202118/09/21
£1323
Sun 19 Sep 202119/09/21
£1338
Mon 20 Sep 202120/09/21
£1338
Tue 21 Sep 202121/09/21
£1338
Wed 22 Sep 202122/09/21
£1294
Thu 23 Sep 202123/09/21
£1338
Fri 24 Sep 202124/09/21
£1338
Sat 25 Sep 202125/09/21
£1104
Sun 26 Sep 202126/09/21
Available as 14 nights
Mon 27 Sep 202127/09/21
Available as
Tue 28 Sep 202128/09/21
Available as 14 nights
Wed 29 Sep 202129/09/21
Available as Stansted
Thu 30 Sep 202130/09/21
Available as 10 nights, 14 nights
Fri 01 Oct 202101/10/21
Available as 14 nights
Sat 02 Oct 202102/10/21
£1074
Sun 03 Oct 202103/10/21
Available as
Mon 04 Oct 202104/10/21
Available as
Tue 05 Oct 202105/10/21
Available as
Wed 06 Oct 202106/10/21
Available as Stansted
Thu 07 Oct 202107/10/21
Available as
Fri 08 Oct 202108/10/21
Available as
Sat 09 Oct 202109/10/21
£1054
Sun 10 Oct 202110/10/21
£1208
Wed 13 Oct 202113/10/21
Available as Stansted
This package holiday to Grand Hotel in Gardone Riviera, Italy departs Saturday 1st May 2021, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+10

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Grand Hotel also Enquired about

Hotel Savoy Palace Gardone Riviera Italy, Gatwick 1st May.
From £994pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1009380283

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/15: Official Photo Show photo list
1/6 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list