Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Excelsior Hotel description

In the beautiful, peaceful hamlet of Les Tines, 4kms from Chamonix, the Excelsior provides a perfect base for a relaxing holiday and is ideally located for access to the area's walking. The local train (150 m away) provides a good service to Chamonix (free with Chamonix Resort Card). Owned and managed by the hospitable Cheilan family, this 3 "Chimneys" Logis de France hotel offers excellent outdoor facilities, a good standard of comfort and outstanding cuisine. One of our favourites.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Baby sitting - day • Baby sitting - evening • Highchairs in the restaurant • Hotel Family friendly • Early meals available in restaurant • Child's menu • Cots and linen

Family friendly facilities - additional info: No specific facilities. Volleyball net, table tennis & childrens games can be provided in hotel garden on request.


Facilities - Excelsior Hotel features

  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Lounge
  • Large sun terrace with fantastic views
  • Outdoor heated pool extensive gardens with children's games and table tennis (free).

Facilities: • Bar • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - outdoor • Dogs accepted • Dinner restaurant • Internet access • Garden • Laundry service • Lounge area • Public rooms • Room service • TV room

Swimming pool - outdoor:No. of outdoor pools:1 • Length:15m • Width:8m • Opening hours:08h00-21h00 • Supervised Times:Not supervised • Swimming caps needed:no

General public facilities - comments:Centre Sportif Richard Bozon - located 4 km away in Chamonix


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

36. Twin or double rooms have

  • Bath or shower
  • Hairdryer,
  • Telephone
  • Satellite TV
  • Either mountain or (at a supplement) Mont Blanc view.
  • Most rooms can take an extra bed and some have a balcony.
  • A large family room with a double and bunk beds is available at a supplement.
  • Singles with shower and mountain view are also available at a supplement.

  • No of rooms: 36
  • Annexes information: None


Meals - food and drink in Excelsior Hotel

  • Buffet breakfast
  • Excellent three course dinner.

No of restaurants: 1

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: 07h00-10h00. Simple buffet breakfast - cereal, bread & jams, cold meats, croissants & fruit. No hot items. • Breakfast service: Buffet

Lunch: • Lunch service: Waiter • Lunch further info: Not included in half board, but hotel restaurant open daily & offers meals inside or on outside terrace overlooking swimming pool.

Dinner: • Dinner service: Waiter • Dress Code: Casual • A la carte meal cost: €16 - €45 • Dinner - no of courses: 3 • Choice of Menu: No. Requests for changes to set menu should be made in the morning.

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Gluten Free • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Excelsior Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Excelsior Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Sat 24 Jun 201724/06/17
Sold Out 
Wed 28 Jun 201728/06/17
Sold Out 
Sat 01 Jul 201701/07/17
Sold Out 
Wed 05 Jul 201705/07/17
Sold Out 
Sat 08 Jul 201708/07/17
Sold Out 
Wed 12 Jul 201712/07/17
Sold Out 
Sat 15 Jul 201715/07/17
Sold Out 
Wed 19 Jul 201719/07/17
Sold Out 
Sat 22 Jul 201722/07/17
Sold Out 
Wed 26 Jul 201726/07/17
Sold Out 
Sat 29 Jul 201729/07/17
Sold Out 
Wed 02 Aug 201702/08/17
Sold Out 
Sat 05 Aug 201705/08/17
Sold Out 
Wed 09 Aug 201709/08/17
£924£884
Sat 12 Aug 201712/08/17
£894£854
Wed 16 Aug 201716/08/17
£894£854
Sat 19 Aug 201719/08/17
£864£764
Wed 23 Aug 201723/08/17
£864£774
Sat 26 Aug 201726/08/17
£804£754
Wed 30 Aug 201730/08/17
£804£764
Sat 02 Sep 201702/09/17
£814£774
Wed 06 Sep 201706/09/17
£814£774
Sat 09 Sep 201709/09/17
£754£714
Wed 13 Sep 201713/09/17
£754£714
Sat 16 Sep 201716/09/17
£754£714
Wed 20 Sep 201720/09/17
£834
Sat 23 Sep 201723/09/17
Sold Out 
Wed 16 May 201816/05/18
£634
Sat 19 May 201819/05/18
£634
Wed 23 May 201823/05/18
£654
Sat 26 May 201826/05/18
£654
Wed 30 May 201830/05/18
£654
Sat 02 Jun 201802/06/18
£664
Wed 06 Jun 201806/06/18
£664
Sat 09 Jun 201809/06/18
£684
Wed 13 Jun 201813/06/18
£684
Sat 16 Jun 201816/06/18
£694
Wed 20 Jun 201820/06/18
£684
Sat 23 Jun 201823/06/18
£734
Wed 27 Jun 201827/06/18
£734
Sat 30 Jun 201830/06/18
£744
Wed 04 Jul 201804/07/18
£744
Sat 07 Jul 201807/07/18
£784
Wed 11 Jul 201811/07/18
£764
Sat 14 Jul 201814/07/18
£834
Wed 18 Jul 201818/07/18
£834
Sat 21 Jul 201821/07/18
£844
Wed 25 Jul 201825/07/18
£844
Sat 28 Jul 201828/07/18
£844
Wed 01 Aug 201801/08/18
£844
Sat 04 Aug 201804/08/18
£834
Wed 08 Aug 201808/08/18
£844
Sat 11 Aug 201811/08/18
£814
Wed 15 Aug 201815/08/18
£824
Sat 18 Aug 201818/08/18
£744
Wed 22 Aug 201822/08/18
£744
Sat 25 Aug 201825/08/18
£734
Wed 29 Aug 201829/08/18
£734
Sat 01 Sep 201801/09/18
£744
Wed 05 Sep 201805/09/18
£754
Sat 08 Sep 201808/09/18
£694
Wed 12 Sep 201812/09/18
£694
Sat 15 Sep 201815/09/18
£694
This package holiday to Excelsior Hotel in Chamonix, France departs Saturday 19th May 2018, for a 7 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Excelsior Hotel also Enquired about

Hotel Les Aiglons Chamonix France, Dover Ferry 19th May.
From £734pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 1004281261

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list
1/0 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list