Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Without Flights
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Excelsior Bay Hotel description

The superior Excelsior Bay occupies a sought-after position next to the lakeside promenade, just a 200m walk from Malcesine's colourful harbour and centre. Noted for its excellent cuisine and service.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Child's menu • Cots and linen


Facilities - Excelsior Bay Hotel features

  • Pool with free towel service (small deposit required) and terrace
  • Spacious lounge and bar opening onto a lakeside terrace
  • Piano bar most evenings
  • Dining room
  • à la carte 'Il Patio' restaurant where our guests receive 30% discount (at dinner only)
  • Sauna and solarium (pay locally)
  • Free fitness room
  • Lift

Facilities: • Bar • Bar - Non-smoking • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - outdoor • Dinner restaurant • Entertainment • Fitness room • Internet access • Garden • Garden - Summer only • Lounge area • Public rooms • Public rooms - Non-smoking • Room service • Swimming pool - outdoor • Sauna • Safe deposit boxes • TV room

Swimming pool - outdoor:No. of outdoor pools:1 • Length:20m • Width:10m • Opening hours:08.00-20.00 • Swimming caps needed:no


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 70. All rooms are air conditioned with bath or shower, hairdryer, satellite TV, safe, telephone, minibar and balcony.
  • Some also enjoy a full lake view.
  • Our side lake view rooms are on the front corners of the hotel.
  • Small single rooms on ground floor are available without supplement.

  • No of rooms: 70


Meals - food and drink in Excelsior Bay Hotel

  • American buffet breakfast and 4 course dinner with choice plus salad buffet.
  • Weekly candlelit gala dinner with live music.

No of restaurants: 1

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: opening hours: 07.30-10.00 • Breakfast service: Buffet

Lunch: • Lunch service: Other • Lunch further info: Snackbar- sandwiches, pasta Approx cost: €5-10 opening hours: 12.00-14.00

Dinner: • Dinner service: Waiter • Dress Code: smart- no shorts, no trainers at dinner • A la carte meal cost: €25 • Dinner - no of courses: 4 • Choice of Menu: yes

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Excelsior Bay Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Excelsior Bay Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 03 May 201703/05/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, Cardiff
Sat 06 May 201706/05/17
£526£509
Wed 10 May 201710/05/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Cardiff
Sat 13 May 201713/05/17
£526£524
Wed 17 May 201717/05/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, East Midlands, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff
Sat 20 May 201720/05/17
£639£524
Wed 24 May 201724/05/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 27 May 201727/05/17
£639£609
Wed 31 May 201731/05/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Newcastle, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 03 Jun 201703/06/17
£639£619
Wed 07 Jun 201707/06/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff
Sat 10 Jun 201710/06/17
£669£629
Wed 14 Jun 201714/06/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Newcastle, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 17 Jun 201717/06/17
£669£649
Wed 21 Jun 201721/06/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Manchester, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 24 Jun 201724/06/17
£649£634
Wed 28 Jun 201728/06/17
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 01 Jul 201701/07/17
£649£624
Wed 05 Jul 201705/07/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 08 Jul 201708/07/17
£637£619
Wed 12 Jul 201712/07/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 15 Jul 201715/07/17
£597£594
Wed 19 Jul 201719/07/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Newcastle, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 22 Jul 201722/07/17
£597£594
Wed 26 Jul 201726/07/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 29 Jul 201729/07/17
£597£594
Wed 02 Aug 201702/08/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 05 Aug 201705/08/17
£609£604
Wed 09 Aug 201709/08/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 12 Aug 201712/08/17
£614
Wed 16 Aug 201716/08/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 19 Aug 201719/08/17
£679£634
Wed 23 Aug 201723/08/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Manchester, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 26 Aug 201726/08/17
£664
Wed 30 Aug 201730/08/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 02 Sep 201702/09/17
£659
Wed 06 Sep 201706/09/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 09 Sep 201709/09/17
£626£584
Wed 13 Sep 201713/09/17
Available as Stansted, Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Newcastle, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 16 Sep 201716/09/17
£626£584
Wed 20 Sep 201720/09/17
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, East Midlands, Birmingham, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Manchester, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 23 Sep 201723/09/17
£516£494
This accommodation only holiday to Excelsior Bay Hotel in Malcesine, Italy departs Saturday 23rd September 2017, for a 4 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Excelsior Bay Hotel also Enquired about

Internazionale Hotel Malcesine Italy, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 23rd September.
From £369pp
Malcesine Hotel Malcesine Italy, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 23rd September.
From £384pp
Maximilian Hotel Malcesine Italy, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 23rd September.
From £534pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 1000856959

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list