Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Excelsior Bay Hotel description

The superior Excelsior Bay occupies a sought-after position next to the lakeside promenade, just a 200m walk from Malcesine's colourful harbour and centre. Noted for its excellent cuisine and service.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Child's menu • Cots and linen


Facilities - Excelsior Bay Hotel features

  • Pool with free towel service (small deposit required) and terrace
  • Spacious lounge and bar opening onto a lakeside terrace
  • Piano bar most evenings
  • Dining room
  • à la carte 'Il Patio' restaurant where our guests receive 30% discount (at dinner only)
  • Sauna and solarium (pay locally)
  • Free fitness room
  • Lift

Facilities: • Bar • Bar - Non-smoking • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - outdoor • Dinner restaurant • Entertainment • Fitness room • Internet access • Garden • Garden - Summer only • Lounge area • Public rooms • Public rooms - Non-smoking • Room service • Swimming pool - outdoor • Sauna • Safe deposit boxes • TV room

Swimming pool - outdoor:No. of outdoor pools:1 • Length:20m • Width:10m • Opening hours:08.00-20.00 • Swimming caps needed:no


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 70. All rooms are air conditioned with bath or shower, hairdryer, satellite TV, safe, telephone, minibar and balcony.
  • Some also enjoy a full lake view.
  • Our side lake view rooms are on the front corners of the hotel.
  • Small single rooms on ground floor are available without supplement.

  • No of rooms: 70


Meals - food and drink in Excelsior Bay Hotel

  • American buffet breakfast and 4 course dinner with choice plus salad buffet.
  • Weekly candlelit gala dinner with live music.

No of restaurants: 1

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: opening hours: 07.30-10.00 • Breakfast service: Buffet

Lunch: • Lunch service: Other • Lunch further info: Snackbar- sandwiches, pasta Approx cost: €5-10 opening hours: 12.00-14.00

Dinner: • Dinner service: Waiter • Dress Code: smart- no shorts, no trainers at dinner • A la carte meal cost: €25 • Dinner - no of courses: 4 • Choice of Menu: yes

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Excelsior Bay Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Excelsior Bay Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Wed 22 Aug 201822/08/18
Sold Out 
Sat 25 Aug 201825/08/18
£764£759
Wed 29 Aug 201829/08/18
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 01 Sep 201801/09/18
Available as 2, 4 sharing
Wed 05 Sep 201805/09/18
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 08 Sep 201808/09/18
£719
Wed 12 Sep 201812/09/18
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 15 Sep 201815/09/18
Available as 2 sharing
Wed 19 Sep 201819/09/18
Available as Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 22 Sep 201822/09/18
£639£619
Wed 01 May 201901/05/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Cardiff
Sat 04 May 201904/05/19
£456
Wed 08 May 201908/05/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Cardiff
Sat 11 May 201911/05/19
£506
Wed 15 May 201915/05/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 18 May 201918/05/19
£516
Wed 22 May 201922/05/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 25 May 201925/05/19
£516
Wed 29 May 201929/05/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 01 Jun 201901/06/19
£546
Wed 05 Jun 201905/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 08 Jun 201908/06/19
£546
Wed 12 Jun 201912/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 15 Jun 201915/06/19
£541
Wed 19 Jun 201919/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 22 Jun 201922/06/19
£511
Wed 26 Jun 201926/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 29 Jun 201929/06/19
£516
Wed 03 Jul 201903/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 06 Jul 201906/07/19
£516
Wed 10 Jul 201910/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 13 Jul 201913/07/19
£546
Wed 17 Jul 201917/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 20 Jul 201920/07/19
£546
Wed 24 Jul 201924/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 27 Jul 201927/07/19
£546
Wed 31 Jul 201931/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 03 Aug 201903/08/19
£556
Wed 07 Aug 201907/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 10 Aug 201910/08/19
£556
Wed 14 Aug 201914/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 17 Aug 201917/08/19
£576
Wed 21 Aug 201921/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 24 Aug 201924/08/19
£576
Wed 28 Aug 201928/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 31 Aug 201931/08/19
£606
Wed 04 Sep 201904/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 07 Sep 201907/09/19
£566
Wed 11 Sep 201911/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Cardiff, Southampton
Sat 14 Sep 201914/09/19
£566
This package holiday to Excelsior Bay Hotel in Malcesine, Italy departs Saturday 4th May 2019, for a 4 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Excelsior Bay Hotel also Enquired about

Malcesine Hotel Malcesine Italy, Dover Ferry 4th May.
From £287pp
Maximilian Hotel Malcesine Italy, Dover Ferry 4th May.
From £452pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1006681878

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list