Excelsior Bay Hotel, Malcesine

Excelsior Bay Hotel Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Ferry Included
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Excelsior Bay Hotel description

The superior Excelsior Bay occupies a sought-after position next to the lakeside promenade, just a 200m walk from Malcesine's colourful harbour and centre. Noted for its excellent cuisine and service.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Highchairs in the restaurant • Child's menu • Cots and linen


Facilities - Excelsior Bay Hotel features

  • Pool with free towel service (small deposit required) and terrace
  • Spacious lounge and bar opening onto a lakeside terrace
  • Piano bar most evenings
  • Dining room
  • à la carte 'Il Patio' restaurant where our guests receive 30% discount (at dinner only)
  • Sauna and solarium (pay locally)
  • Free fitness room
  • Lift

Facilities: • Bar • Bar - Non-smoking • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - outdoor • Dinner restaurant • Entertainment • Fitness room • Internet access • Garden • Garden - Summer only • Lounge area • Public rooms • Public rooms - Non-smoking • Room service • Swimming pool - outdoor • Sauna • Safe deposit boxes • TV room

Swimming pool - outdoor:No. of outdoor pools:1 • Length:20m • Width:10m • Opening hours:08.00-20.00 • Swimming caps needed:no


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

  • 70. All rooms are air conditioned with bath or shower, hairdryer, satellite TV, safe, telephone, minibar and balcony.
  • Some also enjoy a full lake view.
  • Our side lake view rooms are on the front corners of the hotel.
  • Small single rooms on ground floor are available without supplement.

  • No of rooms: 70


Meals - food and drink in Excelsior Bay Hotel

  • American buffet breakfast and 4 course dinner with choice plus salad buffet.
  • Weekly candlelit gala dinner with live music.

No of restaurants: 1

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: opening hours: 07.30-10.00 • Breakfast service: Buffet

Lunch: • Lunch service: Other • Lunch further info: Snackbar- sandwiches, pasta Approx cost: €5-10 opening hours: 12.00-14.00

Dinner: • Dinner service: Waiter • Dress Code: smart- no shorts, no trainers at dinner • A la carte meal cost: €25 • Dinner - no of courses: 4 • Choice of Menu: yes

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Vegan • Vegetarian

We update Excelsior Bay Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Excelsior Bay Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Mon 20 May 201920/05/19
Sold Out 
Tue 21 May 201921/05/19
Sold Out 
Wed 22 May 201922/05/19
Sold Out 
Thu 23 May 201923/05/19
Sold Out 
Fri 24 May 201924/05/19
Sold Out 
Sat 25 May 201925/05/19
Sold Out 
Sun 26 May 201926/05/19
Sold Out 
Mon 27 May 201927/05/19
Sold Out 
Tue 28 May 201928/05/19
Sold Out 
Wed 29 May 201929/05/19
Sold Out 
Thu 30 May 201930/05/19
Sold Out 
Fri 31 May 201931/05/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 01 Jun 201901/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol
Sun 02 Jun 201902/06/19
£513
Mon 03 Jun 201903/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 04 Jun 201904/06/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 05 Jun 201905/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Newcastle, Southampton
Thu 06 Jun 201906/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 07 Jun 201907/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 08 Jun 201908/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sun 09 Jun 201909/06/19
£513
Mon 10 Jun 201910/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 11 Jun 201911/06/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 12 Jun 201912/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Southampton
Thu 13 Jun 201913/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 14 Jun 201914/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 15 Jun 201915/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sun 16 Jun 201916/06/19
£513
Mon 17 Jun 201917/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 18 Jun 201918/06/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 19 Jun 201919/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh
Thu 20 Jun 201920/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 21 Jun 201921/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 22 Jun 201922/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol, Southampton
Sun 23 Jun 201923/06/19
£513
Mon 24 Jun 201924/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 25 Jun 201925/06/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 26 Jun 201926/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh
Thu 27 Jun 201927/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 28 Jun 201928/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 29 Jun 201929/06/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Sun 30 Jun 201930/06/19
£513
Mon 01 Jul 201901/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 02 Jul 201902/07/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 03 Jul 201903/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Southampton
Thu 04 Jul 201904/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 05 Jul 201905/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 06 Jul 201906/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sun 07 Jul 201907/07/19
£513
Mon 08 Jul 201908/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 09 Jul 201909/07/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 10 Jul 201910/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Southampton
Thu 11 Jul 201911/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 12 Jul 201912/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 13 Jul 201913/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Sun 14 Jul 201914/07/19
£513
Mon 15 Jul 201915/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 16 Jul 201916/07/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 17 Jul 201917/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Thu 18 Jul 201918/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 19 Jul 201919/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 20 Jul 201920/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Sun 21 Jul 201921/07/19
£513
Mon 22 Jul 201922/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 23 Jul 201923/07/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 24 Jul 201924/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Thu 25 Jul 201925/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 26 Jul 201926/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 27 Jul 201927/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Sun 28 Jul 201928/07/19
£513
Mon 29 Jul 201929/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 30 Jul 201930/07/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 31 Jul 201931/07/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Thu 01 Aug 201901/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 02 Aug 201902/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 03 Aug 201903/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sun 04 Aug 201904/08/19
Available as 1, 2, 4 sharing
Mon 05 Aug 201905/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 06 Aug 201906/08/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 07 Aug 201907/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Thu 08 Aug 201908/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 09 Aug 201909/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 10 Aug 201910/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Sun 11 Aug 201911/08/19
£503
Mon 12 Aug 201912/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 13 Aug 201913/08/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 14 Aug 201914/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Thu 15 Aug 201915/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 16 Aug 201916/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 17 Aug 201917/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Sun 18 Aug 201918/08/19
£503
Mon 19 Aug 201919/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 20 Aug 201920/08/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 21 Aug 201921/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Thu 22 Aug 201922/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 23 Aug 201923/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 24 Aug 201924/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Sun 25 Aug 201925/08/19
£503
Mon 26 Aug 201926/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 27 Aug 201927/08/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 28 Aug 201928/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Newcastle, Southampton
Thu 29 Aug 201929/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 30 Aug 201930/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 31 Aug 201931/08/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Sun 01 Sep 201901/09/19
Available as 1, 2, 4 sharing
Mon 02 Sep 201902/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 03 Sep 201903/09/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 04 Sep 201904/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Newcastle
Thu 05 Sep 201905/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 06 Sep 201906/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 07 Sep 201907/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol
Sun 08 Sep 201908/09/19
£513
Mon 09 Sep 201909/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Tue 10 Sep 201910/09/19
Available as Gatwick
Wed 11 Sep 201911/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh
Thu 12 Sep 201912/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Fri 13 Sep 201913/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Stansted
Sat 14 Sep 201914/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Sun 15 Sep 201915/09/19
£513
Mon 16 Sep 201916/09/19
Sold Out 
Tue 17 Sep 201917/09/19
Sold Out 
Wed 18 Sep 201918/09/19
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle
Thu 19 Sep 201919/09/19
Sold Out 
Fri 20 Sep 201920/09/19
Sold Out 
Sat 21 Sep 201921/09/19
Sold Out 
Sun 22 Sep 201922/09/19
Sold Out 
Wed 25 Sep 201925/09/19
Sold Out 
Sat 02 May 202002/05/20
Available as Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol
Wed 06 May 202006/05/20
Available as Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh
Sat 09 May 202009/05/20
Available as Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 13 May 202013/05/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 16 May 202016/05/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 20 May 202020/05/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 23 May 202023/05/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 27 May 202027/05/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 30 May 202030/05/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 03 Jun 202003/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 06 Jun 202006/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 10 Jun 202010/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 13 Jun 202013/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 17 Jun 202017/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 20 Jun 202020/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 24 Jun 202024/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 27 Jun 202027/06/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 01 Jul 202001/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 04 Jul 202004/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 08 Jul 202008/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 11 Jul 202011/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 15 Jul 202015/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 18 Jul 202018/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 22 Jul 202022/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 25 Jul 202025/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 29 Jul 202029/07/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 01 Aug 202001/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 05 Aug 202005/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 08 Aug 202008/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 12 Aug 202012/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 15 Aug 202015/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 19 Aug 202019/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 22 Aug 202022/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 26 Aug 202026/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 29 Aug 202029/08/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 02 Sep 202002/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 05 Sep 202005/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 09 Sep 202009/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, East Midlands, Manchester, Leeds/bradford, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 12 Sep 202012/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Bristol, Southampton
Wed 16 Sep 202016/09/20
Available as Gatwick, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Edinburgh, Southampton
Sat 19 Sep 202019/09/20
Sold Out 
This package holiday to Excelsior Bay Hotel in Malcesine, Italy departs Sunday 25th August 2019, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+9

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Excelsior Bay Hotel also Enquired about

Malcesine Hotel Malcesine Italy, Hull Ferry 25th August.
From £353pp

Call 020 7770 6888 and quote

Holiday ID 1006870339

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 7770 6888
more
1/14: Official Photo Show photo list
1/1 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list