Alexandra Hotel, Loen

Alexandra Hotel Ratings & Customer Feedback
no Reviews yet
be the First to

Package - what's included - what's included & available - what's included plus available extras - what's included & what extras are available

Accommodation
Half Board
Without Flights
No Transfers

Overview - hotel description - Alexandra Hotel description

Built in 1884 the Alexandra is an intimate and truly special fifth generation family-run hotel steeped in tradition and set in the heart of this breathtakingly beautiful region. As one of Norway’s very best hotels it combines genuine hospitality, exceptional cuisine and extensive new spa facilities.


Families - any extra notes for parents with children

Family friendly facilities:: • Baby listening service • Baby sitting - day • Baby sitting - evening • Highchairs in the restaurant • Hotel Family friendly • Cots and linen

Family friendly facilities - additional info: Baby listening service = Using telephone system Baby sitting = Upon request, 60 NOK per hour


Facilities - Alexandra Hotel features

  • Lovely garden and sun-terrace
  • Child play room
  • Comfortable lounges
  • Bar
  • Wine cellar
  • Superb à la carte restaurant
  • Regular live music and folklore evenings.
  • Large indoor/outdoor pool, jacuzzi and fitness area (included).
  • New Spa with jacuzzi, sauna, steam rooms, therapy pool (170 NOK Mon-Thu / 250 NOK Fri-Sun). Free entrance
  • when booking a spa treatment.
  • Free Wi-fi accessin rooms and Free use of guest computer in reception.
  • Lifts.

Facilities: • Bar • Bar - Non-smoking • Bike hire • Bike hire - Summer only • Breakfast restaurant • Credit cards accepted • Car parking - indoor • Car parking - outdoor • Cash dispenser • Disco or nightclub • Dogs accepted • Dinner restaurant • Entertainment • Games room • Internet access • Jacuzzi - indoor • Jacuzzi - outdoor • Laundry service • Lounge area • Public rooms • Public rooms - Non-smoking • Room service • Shops • Swimming pool - outdoor heated • Swimming pool - indoor heated • Solarium • Sterling currency exchange • Sauna • Safe deposit boxes

Swimming pool - outdoor:No. of outdoor pools:1 • Length:30m • Opening hours:08.00 - 20.00 • Supervised Times:All times • Swimming caps needed:no

Swimming pool - indoor:No of indoor pools:1 • Length:17m • Opening hours:08.00 - 20.00 • Supervised Times:All times • Swimming caps needed:no

General public facilities - comments:Entertainment = 6 nights per week TV = TV in every room Internet terminal = In reception - 20NOK for 20 mins Shops = Gift shop in reception - opening hours vary. Sauna = Fee 135 NOK for Sauna Mon-Thu, Fri-Sun 225 NOK Solarium = Pool complex open 08.00 - 20.00 Jacuzzi = Pool complex open 08.00 - 20.00 Swimming pool = Pool complex open 08.00 - 20.00 Fitness room = Pool complex open 08.00 - 20.00 Laundry service = Upon request but very expensive Creditcards accepted = All major Saftey deposit boxes = Ask reception Nightclub = Alex Dancing located on the ground floor & Salong Ida on first floor - cannot be heard in rooms. No children in Alex Dancing after 23.00 Tennis = Free for all our guests Bike hire = Ask at Hotel Loenfjord reception - free for all our guests in Loen Dogs = 100 NOK per night Room service = Until 21.00


Room Types - bathrooms beds & sleeping

191. All tastefully decorated "medium" rooms have bath or shower, balcony, sat.TV, hairdryer, bathrobes, slippers, telephone and minibar. Most have fjord view (guarantee 23 May-9 June & 19 Aug-15 Sep). Spacious deluxe rooms and Junior Suites all have large balconies with fjord view.

  • No of rooms: 189
  • How many interconnecting rooms are there: 5
  • Type of interconnecting rooms: 3 of the 5 sets consist of double + single, and the other 2 are double + double
  • Maximum occupancy: Stay-put single centre


Meals - food and drink in Alexandra Hotel

  • Extensive hot and cold buffet breakfast.
  • Exceptionally good 4 course buffet dinner.

No of restaurants: 2

Breakfast: • Additional info on breakfast: Buffet 07.00 - 10.00 • Breakfast service: Buffet

Lunch: • Lunch service: Buffet • Lunch further info: 170NOK 13.00 - 14.30

Dinner: • Dinner service: Buffet • Dress Code: Informal/Formal No Shorts or beach wear • A la carte meal cost: Approx 300-400NOK for main course • Dinner - no of courses: 4

Special dietary requirements catered for: • Vegetarian

We update Alexandra Hotel's details often, but facilities do change. e.g. some extras listed by the supplier as "free" or included might only be for the first time you use them, or for one time per party, then charged for further use. If any specific feature is essential to your holiday, make sure you ask us to confirm the details of it before you book your holiday.

Availability - dates & airports - dates & departure airports - hotel dates & departure airports - Alexandra Hotel dates & departure airports

Price per person with: Prices shown are per person based on: Prices shown are per person based on: The prices shown here are per person and based on the following criteria:
Mon 29 May 201729/05/17
Sold Out 
Fri 02 Jun 201702/06/17
Sold Out 
Mon 05 Jun 201705/06/17
Sold Out 
Fri 09 Jun 201709/06/17
Sold Out 
Mon 12 Jun 201712/06/17
Sold Out 
Fri 16 Jun 201716/06/17
Sold Out 
Mon 19 Jun 201719/06/17
Sold Out 
Fri 23 Jun 201723/06/17
Sold Out 
Mon 26 Jun 201726/06/17
Sold Out 
Fri 30 Jun 201730/06/17
Sold Out 
Mon 03 Jul 201703/07/17
Sold Out 
Fri 07 Jul 201707/07/17
Sold Out 
Mon 10 Jul 201710/07/17
Sold Out 
Fri 14 Jul 201714/07/17
Sold Out 
Mon 17 Jul 201717/07/17
Sold Out 
Fri 21 Jul 201721/07/17
Sold Out 
Mon 24 Jul 201724/07/17
Sold Out 
Fri 28 Jul 201728/07/17
Sold Out 
Mon 31 Jul 201731/07/17
Sold Out 
Fri 04 Aug 201704/08/17
Sold Out 
Mon 07 Aug 201707/08/17
Sold Out 
Fri 11 Aug 201711/08/17
Sold Out 
Mon 14 Aug 201714/08/17
Sold Out 
Fri 18 Aug 201718/08/17
Sold Out 
Mon 21 Aug 201721/08/17
Sold Out 
Fri 25 Aug 201725/08/17
Sold Out 
Mon 28 May 201828/05/18
Available as Gatwick
Fri 01 Jun 201801/06/18
£519
Mon 04 Jun 201804/06/18
Available as Gatwick
Fri 08 Jun 201808/06/18
£629
Mon 11 Jun 201811/06/18
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 15 Jun 201815/06/18
£629
Mon 18 Jun 201818/06/18
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 22 Jun 201822/06/18
£629
Mon 25 Jun 201825/06/18
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 29 Jun 201829/06/18
£629
Mon 02 Jul 201802/07/18
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 06 Jul 201806/07/18
£629
Mon 09 Jul 201809/07/18
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 13 Jul 201813/07/18
£629
Mon 16 Jul 201816/07/18
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 20 Jul 201820/07/18
£629
Mon 23 Jul 201823/07/18
Available as 7 nights, 14 nights
Fri 27 Jul 201827/07/18
£629
Mon 30 Jul 201830/07/18
Available as Gatwick
Fri 03 Aug 201803/08/18
£629
Mon 06 Aug 201806/08/18
Available as Gatwick
Fri 10 Aug 201810/08/18
£629
Mon 13 Aug 201813/08/18
Available as Gatwick
Fri 17 Aug 201817/08/18
£579
Mon 20 Aug 201820/08/18
Available as Gatwick
Fri 24 Aug 201824/08/18
£539
This accommodation only holiday to Alexandra Hotel in Loen, Norway departs Friday 1st June 2018, for a 3 night stay on a "half board" board basis. A local tourist tax (Taxe de Sejour or Kurtaxe) is levied by many councils in European resorts. It varies by standard and type of accommodation and is age dependent, so not everyone is charged. It's not included in the basic price of your holiday and is usually paid locally. For reference, the average charged in winter 15/16 was between 50p and £2 per person, per night.
+1

Similar Holidays - also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers also Enquired about - travellers viewing Alexandra Hotel also Enquired about

Loenfjord Hotel Loen Norway, Accommodation only to Accommodation only 1st June.
From £459pp

Call 020 8133 8899 and quote

Holiday ID 1005063236

sno logo

Or simply enquire online

Enquire

← online or call ↴
020 3472 8899
more
1/6: Official Photo Show photo list
1/4 Show webcam list
1/2 Show map list